We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice modern hotel with great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square

Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Bremner Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M5J 0A1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 142 Hotels in Toronto
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice modern hotel with great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Really enjoyed my 4 nights there. However, would like an iron and ironing board in the room as in the other Le Germain in TO. Also I missed the smoked salmon for breakfast on Wendesday as in the other Le Germain in TO. Otherwise things were great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    86
    16
    7
    6
See reviews for
89
230
23
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Super comfortable beds just one of the features of this hotel. I really enjoy staying here, the location is great as a business traveller, I highly recommend it. It's a great place to come to after a busy work day.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed here for a week for business. I travel a lot for work and this by far is my favorite hotel (so far this year) for the following reasons:

1) Above average internet speed
2) Super modern room layout and design
3) Love the control buttons for all the lights by the bed stand
4) Great view, iPod stand, room service, etc
5) Great free continental breakfast in the morning, plus free tea/coffee 24 hours a day on the second floor
6) Bright lighting and the shower/bathroom is very well designed and maintained
7) Conveniently located right by the Air Canada Centre, Rogers Centre, CN Tower, etc

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Yes, the hotel is chic...yes, the hotel is very cosmopolitan...but, being a rural couple from NY--we can't say enough about the true hospitality and very calm atmosphere of this hotel and it's staff. From the moment we drove up to valet, every single staff member treated us like this is their home and we were welcome guests. We were given a room on the 8th floor (room 830) which has a million dollar direct view of the CN tower....absolutely gorgeous. Everything about this hotel spells relaxation--from the ambient lighting in the very quiet hallways to the sparkling clean room...to the friendliest staff we've ever experienced. A dessert sampling was awaiting us in our room along with a personalized note...what a pleasant surprise. We visited Toronto to attend a concert in the Air Canada Centre and there was direct indoor access via walkway...no cumbersome coats necessary. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Room 830 was wonderful--top floor of hotel with unobscured view of the CN Tower...very pretty at nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

My wife and i stayed two nights for a getaway. I booked after reading great reviews on TA. I had made phone reservations. Check in was quick. Reception staff was friendly. Our first room was very nice. However after some time we realized the shower door would not close. I called reception and asked for it to be checked out. They said someone would be up. I phoned again saying we were heading out and to go ahead and fix it. We arrived back about 2 hours later and the issue was still there. I phoned recp again and a engineer came up. He could not fix it and left. Recp called again and asked if we would like to move rooms. They very nicely sent up staff to help us move. Breakfast was fantastic. Very nice offerings. We attempted to order room service one night. I hit the room service button ans the call went to front desk. They said room service would call back. They never did. I then called the extension myself and got a server who was diffucult to understand due to a poor phone connection. We used the bar one night. We had to flag the bartender down to get her to come over. She was very helpful after however. Finally, reception very patiently helped me resolve an issue with my cc. In summary a great stay and building. However some of the wrinkles need ironing out with the sevice outside of the front desk.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDHenderson, Director of Rooms Division at Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Hi Kevs5609,

I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate your feedback.

I’ve passed on your message to our Food and Beverage Manager and Director of Maintenance for them to find a cure for the hiccups you mentioned. Rest assured that they will remedy the situation. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

We look forward to seeing you again next time you’re downtown.

Sincerely,

Murray Henderson
Director of Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I recently stayed at the Le Germain Maple Leaf Square for one night in an Executive Suite. I had stayed at a Le Germain property before and had high expectations but this location's customer service blew me away. I had called the hotel twice before arriving, once to book the room and once to ask a questions. The level of friendliness and professionalism was amazing. The staff even followed up by email to provide me with additional information and give me an opportunity to ask any additional questions.
The hotel is incredibly clean, the executive suite was very spacious and modern, and the location couldn't be any better with easy access to the Air Canada Centre, a grocery/pharmacy and several restaurants.
One note, if you are looking for somewhere to dine go to E11even, rather than Aria.
Thank you Le Germain staff for your excellent customer service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I was fortunate to stay here for 2 nights during a business trip to Toronto. The hotel is ultra chic in a subtle way. great breakfast, comfortable room/bed and the staff was friendly, helpful and very professional. I highly recommend this hotel and hope to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square

Address: 75 Bremner Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M5J 0A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 142 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Toronto's Second Le Germain HôtelGroupe Germain is reasserting itself in Toronto with Hôtel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square. Integrated into the complex for which it is named, this 167-room boutique-hotel is one element in a real estate development that combines condominiums, offices, retail shops and restaurants.Hotspot for Sports and EntertainmentLocated just steps from the Air Canada Centre, home to the Toronto Maple Leafs (hockey) and the Raptors (basketball), and venue for Toronto's hottest events and shows, the hotel is at the heart of it all.Quiet Oasis in a Buzzing NeighbourhoodAlthough the hotel is immersed in the city's vibrant core, it remains loyal to Groupe Germain's philosophy, which is founded on elegance combined with authenticity. Each Germain property strives to achieve the same goal: to offer a comfortable and inviting atmosphere where personalized, yet discreet service is of the utmost importance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;