We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good one to avoid” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Hotel Airport North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Hotel Airport North to your Saves list
Comfort Hotel Airport North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   445 Rexdale Boulevard, Toronto, Ontario M9W 6K5, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 140 Hotels in Toronto
Matawan, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good one to avoid”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Not sure what this place was last year but it is obvious it has changed names. The general condition is shabby, lots of old thread worn carpet, chipped up furniture. Bathroom is ok but you can see the signs of a cheap make over. Not sure if the bed or the floor is softer. "High speed" internet is dead slow currently running at 11kbs. Even for Hotwire's cheap price, this is no bargain. On the plus side, the TV is nice, even if the remote is held together is masking tape and there in a new Tim Horton's right out the back door. Avoid this one.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dooley1966, Director of Sales at Comfort Hotel Airport North, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your comments and we would like to apologize for your experience with our hotel.

Best regards,
Dmitry Paykin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    37
    50
    19
    15
See reviews for
27
43
21
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I purchased a traveljaunt " park,stay and fly " special for this hotel which included 14 days of parking at a very reasonable cost. I had an overall good experience. I would highly recommend using this hotel when needing accommendation close to the airport.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We, two seniors, stayed one night on a layover. Shuttle was prompt;driver courteous and helpful. The front desk staff was also courteous and helpful. Our room was clean with a comfortable bed in addition to being quiet. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast in the restaurant.the price was reasonable. We would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Our room was 813
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, MB
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel twice in November 2012. Both times booked off Hotwire.
The first trip at the beginning of November went very smoothly. Was traveling with my dad and a friend. We arrived on Friday afternoon for a two night stay and the girl working the front desk was very friendly and helpful. She asked us what our preference was for rooms and if we wanted rooms facing the track. She placed us in side by side rooms on an upper floor facing the track, one room with two beds and another with a single bed. Both rooms were very clean and quiet. Room temperature was good and the beds comfy. Overall we were very happy the hotel and the staff.
Stayed again at this hotel at the end of November. Booked on Hotwire at the same price and was happy thinking I knew what I was getting. I arrived at Pearson on a Monday afternoon travelling with a friend and called over for the shuttle. They said it would be about 15 minutes. We waited about 45 minutes. Not really a big deal as we were in no rush. We got to the hotel and it was two different people working the front desk. The girl that checked me in said a room with two beds was not available if booked on Hotwire, only a single queen size bed was available. I mentioned that I had stayed at the hotel two weeks ago and they gave me a room with two beds without issue. She went back and checked with her "manager" and said that shouldn't have happened and it would be $20 extra for a room with two twin beds. I asked to speak with the "manager". She went back into the office and came back a minute later and said there would be no charge this time but would be for future stays. I have no problem if this is the policy, but it is not being consistently applied from what I have seen in other reviews. Now I assume since I questioned the policy they put me in a lousy room. We got a room on the 3rd floor that was very dated, had dirty walls and stained carpet. Overall just a poorly maintained room. Was not in the mood to complain any more as it had been a long day and we had an early flight.
I have been back to Toronto since and have seen what I assume is this hotel on Hotwire and have avoided it. The first stay was great, but I am not willing to risk a repeat of my second stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Found this hotel on Jaunt,ca. It offered us what we were looking for in 1 overnight stay before flying to the Domincan Republic. It was a bit removed from other hotel that we had stayed at but with the following it was worth it.
1.price of $79.00+tax
2.breakfast
3.shuttle to and from airport
4.14 day free parking of an automobile
5.shopping at large Woodbine Mall across the street
6.restaurant on site

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I needed a room for one night in the toronto airport area for myself and a buddy. I used Priceline to get a room at a cheap rate. I did not know which hotel I was going to get until after my bid was accepted, Immediately after I discovered it was this hotel, I went to tripadvisor to check out the reviews. Needless to say I was quite concerned about all the terrible reviews that were posted recently about this hotel.

However, my experience was somewhat different than most, but I only stayed the one night and the rate I received was very good.

I called the hotel directly to request a particular room type once I won the bid and got this room. I was greeted in a courteous manner and told that the two-bedded room I was requesting was already assigned to me.

Once I arrived at the hotel we were greeted by the front desk staff. He was courteous and efficient, quickly gave us our room keys and answered all our questions. The lobby was clean and spacious.

Once we arrived at our room, I was impressed by how spacious and clean it was. Remember I was expecting the worst after reading some of the reviews. Also, the room looked like it had been newly renovated. The bathroom has definitely undergone a renovation as everything looked new and shiny. The bathroom door did not close properly, but it was a minor issue and I did not even mention it to the staff.

The beds were very comfortable and the pillows and sheets were clean and cozy. No complaints there. We never heard any outside noise from the airport nor were we disturbed by any of our fellow guests.

Used the pool and hot tub once. It is quite small but was clean and met our needs.

We did not dine at the restaurant so I cannot comment on the food at this hotel.

Overall this is a nice, clean, comfortable, yet basic two star hotel with a pool and free parking. You have to remember when booking a hotel what the star rating is and judge it accordingly. If you are expecting the Hyatt or the Sheraton you are going to be disappointed. If you need basic accomodations at a reasonable price near the airport, then this is an excellent choice in my opinion.

Room Tip: We had a corner room on a high floor. It was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We have stayed here 6 or 8 times now. The rooms are clean, well kept and have comfy beds. The staff is very nice. The shuttle drivers are helpful and courteous and my kids love the pool! We typically use the park'n'fly package. In all of our stays we have never had any damage done to our vehicle. Woodbine race track is across the street as well as Woodbine mall with an AUTHENTIC carousel with a whopping 54ft platform! They have an indoor "fantasy "fair with bumper cars, Ferris wheel, and other fun fair type games and activities for younger children. Food court is a nice option if you dont want to eat at the hotel restaurant. Tim Hortons walking distance from Hotel as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Hotel Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Airport North

Address: 445 Rexdale Boulevard, Toronto, Ontario M9W 6K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 140 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-friendly Toronto hotel with a roundtrip airport shuttle close to Pearson International Airport.This business-friendly hotel is located in the business district, close to Woodbine Centre, Fantasy Fair, and Woodbine Racetrack. Local attractions also include Toronto Congress Centre and The International Centre. In addition to a restaurant, Comfort Hotel Airport North features an indoor pool. Other amenities include a 24-hour business center and a bar/lounge.Free Wi-Fi, local calls cable television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Hotel Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Toronto
Comfort Inn Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Hotel Airport North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.