We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great start to our trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport to your Saves list
Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   925 Dixon Road, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 140 Hotels in Toronto
Bancroft
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Great start to our trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The Travelodge on Dixon Rd. provides great service and a comfortable environment for travellers. Check-in was quick, staff was friendly, and the room well equipped. Long term parking is available for those taking an extended trip. The parking is in the adjacent Park and Fly lot. A Casey's restaurant is attached to the hotel and there is a 24 hour shuttle service to the airport. We plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad H, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your guest experience and how you feel however I have shared your comments with my team accordingly also.

Thank you for identifying our employees on behalf of our entire staff here at the Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    272
    165
    108
    57
See reviews for
167
253
74
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on January 18th for one night prior to our early morning flight. This was our second stay at this hotel. When I called to book I also asked if we could park our vehicle for the week. At our last stay this was no problem. Our parking was also included during this trip BUT we had to move our vehicle to the park and fly lot next door. We were not informed this was where our parking would be. Although this worked fine I think the hotel should have informed us this was where the parking was at the time of booking. I could not understand why on our last visit we parked right at the hotel and on this visit we had to use the park and fly service. Once again this system was fine though we had to drop our vehicle off at the park and fly and shuttle back to the hotel. That being said it was still a good value for a room and one week parking. This location is convienient to the airport and the airport shuttle was on time; however, the shuttle stopped at the quality suites as well and the shuttle was PACKED full of people (this was at 3:00 in the morning) Some of the rooms in this hotel are dated but I believe they are undergoing some improvements. The rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable enough. The Casey's restaurant located in the hotel is convienient and there is also a KEG restaurant next door. Given the price we paid for a room and parking I would stay again. Another nice note was the very large tv we had in our room, it was the largest tv I have ever encountered in a hotel room. The hotel gives you a coupon to scan when leaving the park and fly lot so you do not have to pay but we did have some difficulties redeeming it at one exit kiosk. We had to drive to another kiosk where it stated coupons were accepted.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad H, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to complete our customer satisfaction survey for the

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel for your information we are undergoing refurbishments throughout this year to address those concerns of room conditions.

However, I want to make sure that you feel your comments were heard and know I have shared them with my team in regards to the onsite/off site parking. During January to March offsite parking is more active due to the volume of park & fly guests, however I apologize for the miscommunication.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oil Springs, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

After returning from 2 weeks away, we flew in at 12:30 AM. Our room was waiting for us on the 12th floor. What a lovely view of the city at night. We had left our car in the parking lot for those 2 weeks, and drove out of the lot with no extra charge. The room itself was clean and lovely and very comfortable. We will deffinatly stay there when we fly out of Toronto again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad H, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your guest experience and how you feel however I have shared your comments with my team accordingly also.

Thank you for identifying our employees on behalf of our entire staff here at the Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport

Address: 925 Dixon Road, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 140 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport is a 3 Star, full service hotel with 284 rooms and over 8,000 square feet meeting space. For the most discerning business traveler, we can offer the option of non-smoking and smoking in our Standard rooms.You may also choose to treat yourself to an upgrade to our Executive floor including a continental breakfast. Which ever your choice we look forward to having you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Toronto Airport
Travel Lodge Etobicoke
Travelodge Etobicoke
Travelodge Hotel Etobicoke
Etobicoke Travel Lodge
Etobicoke Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.