We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Norfinch Drive, Toronto, Ontario M3N 1X1, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Toronto North/North York)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #47 of 141 hotels in Toronto
North Bay, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Was a little worried when I was looking up pictures because I couldn't tell if they were the before renovations or after. When I got there I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very nice and the staff were friendly. The room was very clean and crisp looking. I don't think I have ever stayed in a hotel where the bed was perfectly clean, no complaints. My family used the pool and hot tub area and loved it. The restaurant wasn't the greatest but staff was friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw_torontonorth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Was a little worried when I was looking up pictures because I couldn't tell if they were the before renovations or after. When I got there I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very nice and the staff were friendly. The room was very clean and crisp looking. I don't think I have ever stayed in a hotel where the bed was perfectly clean, no complaints. My family used the pool and hot tub area and loved it. The restaurant wasn't the greatest but staff was friendly.

Hi Alea, thanks so much for the feedback! We really appreciate you posting on our Trip Advisor page. We have recently updated our pictures so the public can see our newly renovated hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your experience with us and found the staff friendly. We aim to go above and beyond for our guests to ensure their stay is comfortable and pleasant. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the pool and hot tub and found our beds nice and clean. As for the restaurant, it may not be your taste so next time you stay with us do not hestitate to ask the front desk staff for takeout options or nearby restaurants. They will be more then happy to suggest something along the lines of your taste. We hope you stay with us so we can provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    26
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
36
25
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I spent one night at the Best Western plus Toronto North-York Hotel. The hotel has been recently renovated and the hotel room was well appointed, clean and quiet but the bed was a bit hard for my taste. The staff provided a good service but the restaurant was average. Overall, it was a pleasant experience in good hotel at a reasonable price, well located about 25 minutes’ drive to downtown and 5 minutes to 401.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw_torontonorth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
I spent one night at the Best Western plus Toronto North-York Hotel. The hotel has been recently renovated and the hotel room was well appointed, clean and quiet but the bed was a bit hard for my taste. The staff provided a good service but the restaurant was average. Overall, it was a pleasant experience in good hotel at a reasonable price, well located about 25 minutes’ drive to downtown and 5 minutes to 401.

Hi Denis! We really appreciate your feedback and value your opinion. We spent over 3 million dollars on renovations as you have mentioned that you noticed. We also took the time to choose amazing mattresses to make our guests sleep comfortable. We are sorry to hear that your bed was a bit hard but we hope that you stay with us and give our beds another shot! Again, thank you so much for posting a review about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Lookout, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was our first stay at this property. Our suite was one of the nicest we've ever enjoyed. The room was spacious, clean and first-rate in every way. The restaurant provided great quality food at reasonable prices and the service throughout was superb. There's no doubt that we'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw_torontonorth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hi there! We really appreciate your feedback, thank you so much for writing a review on Trip Advisor. We are a newly renovated hotel as I'm sure you noticed during your stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We try to keep our hotel at the best standard for our guests. Our suites are luxurious and I'm glad you got to experience that. As for the restaurant, we strive to have the best food in town as well as friendly service! We will be more than happy to see you again at our hotel, thank you so much once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnprior, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Hotel staff were very professional at check in. Hotel was very nicely appointed and comfortable. Express check-out was quick and easy. There was also no shortage of power outlets for charging our electronic devices which was a big plus for us. Hotel was only minutes away from Wonderland as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw_torontonorth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hi there! We are so happy to hear that you had a great check-in experience. We recently renovated our hotel and are glad to hear feedback like yours. We have a lot of corporate guests so when we redesigned the rooms we made sure to have a lot of power outlets for our guests electronic devices. Hopefully next time you stay with us you take advantage of our discounted Wonderland tickets or our package that includes a room with 2 adult tickets, a parking pass for Wonderland and a complimentary breakfast at our restaurant on site, Western Bar & Grille. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stopped at the Best Western in Oshawa on a whim. The service was excellent. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing and the breakfast lady was friendly and welcoming. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw_torontonorth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hi there! We are glad that you are happy with our restaurant, Western Bar & Grille. We strive to have amazing food and friendly service. We would like to thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it especially since we are a newly renovated hotel. We hope to see you again at our hotel, Best Western Toronto North York Hotel & Suites located at 50 Norfinch Drive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravenhurst, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We recently had two rooms at this hotel for a night for my husband, my nephew and a friend and myself. The staff were very friendly and the room was excellent. My husband and I were upgraded to a king room. Very clean. The breakfast was good and the service in the restaurant was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw_torontonorth, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hi there! We are glad that you found our staff friendly during your stay. We try to have the most comfortable rooms to keep our guests happy and coming back to stay with us! I'm glad you enjoyed our king room as well as the breakfast. We get a lot of people coming to our restaurant because the food is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G and our servers are extremely friendly! We really value your feedback. Hope to see you again at Best Western Toronto North York!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites

Address: 50 Norfinch Drive, Toronto, Ontario M3N 1X1, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Toronto North/North York)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#26 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Toronto North/North York Hotel North York
Travelodge North York
Travel Lodge North York
North York Travel Lodge
North York Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.