We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly Renovated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel and Conference Centre - Toronto Don Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Hotel and Conference Centre - Toronto Don Valley to your Saves list
Days Hotel and Conference Centre - Toronto Don Valley
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   185 Yorkland Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M2J 4R2, Canada (Formerly Yorkland Hotel Toronto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #110 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Newly Renovated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2008

Thankfully, this hotel has FINALLY been renovated (for the most part). This place was a dump for years, with decor straight out of 1975.
Lobby, restaurant, conference facilities, and bedrooms have all been redone in a sleek, modern style.
Overall, a decent hotel for business travel.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    55
    82
    52
    31
See reviews for
81
47
21
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
west ireland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2008

Stayed at the wyndham for 3 nights in early sep 08. First off, it's not handy or convienent if you plan to tour the city as it's over 20kms outside! As it's located near highway 401 the rooms at the back of the hotel are quite noisy, so i'd recommend asking for a room at the front of hotel.

Staff are extremely helpfull, particularily at the on-site restaurant/bar who went out of their way to get us information on live music venues. Good food and drink to be had there too.

Parts of the hotel were recently renovated and while our room was generally fine, more attention to detail is needed, like the mucky looking elevator mentioned before. We had out-dated switchs in the bathroom, and no ventiation which is ridiculous.

One other thing that bothered me was the condition of the toilet in the lobby. The paper towel dipenser was hanging open with towels hanging out and used towels all over the floor.

Not a bad place generally, but too far away from toronto centre for serious touring!

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2008

I recently stayed at the hotel on a weekend visit to Toronto. Great location as it's right at the 401 and 404. Easy to get everywhere in the city. I stayed at the hotel in the past when it was the Ramada and the renovations and re-branding have made it a whole new experience. The staff and service was excellent. The rooms are clean and modern and the lobby is beautiful. It recently changed the restaurant to a chain restaurant. The prices are more reasonable and the food tasty. I highly recommend the Wydham Garden Inn Toronto for family weekend stays or for business.

  • Liked — Friendly Staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2008

Just arrived back from the Wyndham today. Overall, it's a nice typical hotel with modern rooms and public areas. If you look real close, you will see they skipped over the small details with the renovation: Elevators work fine but haven't been remodeled and have nasty stained buttons that are probably original, the paint job on the outside of the hotel is already peeling, horrible landscaping and parking lot is in borderline shape. Other service issues which may need to be addressed: My duvet cover was horribly stained when I arrived but was promptly changed the next day when I requested it, dirty room service trays are left in the hallways sometimes for a day or so, pool area was out of towels already by 10:45am. These are just small details which certainly didn't ruin my stay just little things which do not make it a four star as they claim to be on their website.

The price was right, the room was small but nice (very modern decor with plasma tv, free internet and good water pressure), the location is okay, kind of a boring area (strip malls, modest homes and office and tower condos) but within a fifteen minute walk to the nearest subway and mall.

To sum it up: it's not the most glamorous hotel in Toronto but if you can get it for a good price and less than other 3 star hotels I would go for it.

  • Liked — rooms
  • Disliked — dirty duvet cover
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2008

This hotel is located in a business park just off of 401 & 404, and an easy drive to the Toronto Zoo. The rooms were very stylish but small. The bedding was very plush but the mattress could have been a little softer. The bathroom was too small, and had no ventilation fan. The indoor pool area is very clean and nice but empty. The hotel mainly caters to business travelers, so not many kids were around. Also, the cafe restaurant was just for a quick breakfast. Overall, not a bad hotel, just not suitable for a family vacation.

  • Liked — Styllish decor& easy access to highways. Also, walking distance to train
  • Disliked — Small bathroom, not much of a restaurant
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2008

Great hotel. We booked a suite. Room was clean, quiet staff was very friendly. We ate breakfast there every morning, the prices were average and we were given a lot of food. I recommend the continental. breakfast. Location is about a 20 minute drive from downtown, which was conveniet if you don't want to be right downtown

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsville, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2008

I found the Wyndham hotel by chance, just surfing trip advisor for a place to stay while we went to Canada's Wonderland. I booked the site through the Wyndham directory, booked and paid in advance to I saved some money, about 14.00 per nite savings.
The hotel is located right next to the 404, so pretty easy to get to the 401 or 407, it is kind of back of the main street, so the location was good.
The staff at the reception guest were very nice, greeted us with a big smile, and were very welcoming. The Lobby is clean and modern.
Once we got our room card we headed up, stayed on the 8th floor, walked in and we were pleasantly surprised, the room smelled good, just a note that this is a non-smoking hotel, so no old smoke smell anywhere which is always good.
The room is decorated nicely, a huge 32 inch flat screen, and a massive king size bed, ok this bed was awesome, I dont think my wife and I have ever slept so good. It was so comfortable, you didnt want to get out, so huge marks for the comfort there.
The bathroom is small but very clean, a shower that at times seemed to go cold on you for a brief second, but no biggy.
They are working on some new movie program for the hotel, so we just had regular tv for our stay.
Ok now here comes the bad part, my wife was hungry so she decided to order from the hotel restaraunt ( Synergy ), a cheeseburger and fries will cost you about 13.00 dollars (ouch) but she ordered it anyway. This was by far the worst burger I have ever seen or tasted, I am not sure what kind of meat was in there but it was just horrible. We are not ones to complain, but we called down to Synergy and told them this, they did take the burger off the bill, I am thinking we both ended up with a stomache ache after just having a bite of this thing.
So We didnt eat anything else from there, so I would avoid Synergy, very expensive, and from what we saw very poor quality.
The pool area is very nice, has a hot tub and a large pool, very clean, and enjoyed that very much.
The best part about the hotel would be the staff, and the price, very reasonable for what you get. Just dont eat there !

  • Liked — The Comfortable Bed
  • Disliked — The Restaraunt ( Synergy )
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Hotel and Conference Centre - Toronto Don Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel and Conference Centre - Toronto Don Valley

Address: 185 Yorkland Blvd, Toronto, Ontario M2J 4R2, Canada (Formerly Yorkland Hotel Toronto)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Days Hotel and Conference Centre - Toronto Don Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Days Hotel and Conference Centre Toronto Don Valley. We’ve created a warm, welcoming Toronto hotel experience unlike any you’ve encountered before. Our hotel offers exceptional service and good value for your money. Whether travelling on business or on a family vacation the accent is on making you feel at home at Days Hotel and Conference Centre Toronto Don Valley. Our decor sets standards for four-star hotels in Toronto, marrying practical, casual comforts with impeccable elegance and contemporary touches. We promise that we will exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Hotel and Conference Centre - Toronto Don Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yorkland Hotel Toronto
Wyndham Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel and Conference Centre - Toronto Don Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.