We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Jarvis Street, Toronto, Ontario M5B 2C5, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel & Suites Downtown) (Downtown Toronto)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #63 of 140 Hotels in Toronto
TECUMSEH
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

nice hotel , a little run down in some rooms ,but over all the price and comfort were excellent
we had 2 flat screen tv`s ,two robes, a fridge and free coffee, over all can`t complain. staff were very friendly. i would stay here again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaToronto, Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    393
    233
    83
    60
See reviews for
274
204
92
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Catharines
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

More room at the door entrance to the bedroom and the French doors covered with curtains on the windows.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaToronto, Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your input into the property. We have already been doing some pricing of new light fixtures at the entryway to each room. We do hope your stay was enjoyable and that we see you next time you’re in Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Polite staff, room has been recently re-decorated, very small bathroom but nice shower. Some sound proofing issues and not the best for handicap access although there is a ramp outside to access hotel, it is not well marked.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaToronto, Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
We are please you enjoyed your stay and thank you for commenting on our ongoing upgrades to our rooms. It’s nice to hear feedback on the choices made when it comes to renovations. We are in the process of adding some additional soundproofing to all rooms but are only about 75% done. I do hope the next time you’re in the city when get the chance to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

The room was large and clean however the bathroom was small and lacking towel bars. We were on the 7th floor and so noise from the street was very minimal. Beds are comfortable and the blinds block out light very effectively.

The pool area is nice but unfortunately pool is quite shallow (as is the hot tub oddly enough).

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRamadaToronto, Manager at Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown

Address: 300 Jarvis Street, Toronto, Ontario M5B 2C5, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel & Suites Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 140 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Toronto Hotel Toronto
Ramada Toronto
Toronto Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.