We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ice storm 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - Toronto East Beaches

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn - Toronto East Beaches to your Saves list
Days Inn - Toronto East Beaches
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1684 Queen Street East, Toronto, Ontario M4L 1G6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ice storm 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stayed at the Days Inn, the Beaches, Kingston and Queen East, during the ice storm. Anthony, the concierge/front desk clerk, was professional, patient and courteous with so many demanding customers on the evening we arrived. He was truly a gentleman, a good soul and very helpful during a difficult and stressful time. A gracious host! We wanted to make sure we posted how much we appreciated his professionalism and kindness.

Room Tip: The Beaches are quite wonderful, gorgeous boardwalk, great shopping, pubs, quaint restaurants to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    86
    55
    18
    27
See reviews for
69
48
22
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

I stopped here one night after a meeting in the city and it was a very nice stay. The staff were friendly, the hotel was clean, and the room was nice and clean. The price just seemed a little too high, being off season. Thanks for a good stay!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I traveled to Toronto for a road race in the Beaches area and booked a 3 night stay at the Days Inn.As someone who travels somewhat frequently I found this Days Inn location to be excellent.From the time I checked in to my checkout time the front desk staff were very helpful.The continental breakfast was satisfying for me and I definitely will return again.,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I liked the location. Staff was friendly and accommodations good. I took the option of re-use of towel, no sheet change. That was okay but facecloth was left and went a day without replacement. Breakfast selection was underwhelming but got me through the morning. Have had better. A little overpriced overall. However, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInntorontoeast, Manager at Days Inn - Toronto East Beaches, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments about our staff.

REDUCE. REUSE

Days Inn invites all our guests in protecting the environment.
Hang your towels you will reuse
On the floor or in the tub we replace.
A quick call to the front desk and we would have replaced your face cloth.

Our continental breakfast includes all national branded items. I'm sorry we let you down in this area.

Thank you for your business
Bill Chemij
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We would have liked a reading chair (as opposed to the chairs used to sit at a table). No elevator or escalator was difficult for my mobility impaired hubby but he managed. Breakfast was standard for this type of facility so disappointing -- maybe add bananas and/or yogurt to upscale it a bit?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInntorontoeast, Manager at Days Inn - Toronto East Beaches, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
I'm sorry to hear about your room not having a reading chair. Please feel free at any time to call the front desk to let them know about your concerns. We definitely could have moved you to a room on the first floor with more space and provided you with an extra chair.

Bananas and yogurt is now part of the breakfast.

Thank You for your business

Bill Chemij
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn - Toronto East Beaches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Toronto East Beaches

Address: 1684 Queen Street East, Toronto, Ontario M4L 1G6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Toronto East Beaches 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the Beaches area Toronto's famous lakeside community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Days Inn Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn - Toronto East Beaches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Toronto East Beaches Hotel Toronto
Toronto Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - Toronto East Beaches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.