We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff! Above and beyond great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Carlton Street, Toronto, Ontario M5B 2E9, Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Ranked #61 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Fort Erie, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great staff! Above and beyond great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed here for the weekend. It was a nice hotel as far as I can remember, we weren't in the room much. All of the staff members we dealt with were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a nice freebie. I thought it was a great location, everywhere we went was walkable and the subway stop was nearby. We strolled all over the city and took public transit. Very memorable mini vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    375
    197
    59
    33
See reviews for
143
221
88
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Son en Breugel, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

NIce room but very small with sliding doors. Lot of facilities including a save in the room. High speed internet, good tv and fridge.
We did not realy have a view- there was only a big building to look at.
It is very close to the marvelous Loblaws and that is perfect. The CN tower is stiff walk away- about 45 minutes at least.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We returned to Toronto for the Pride and chose this Holiday Inn this time because of how close it is to the Pride district ( Church St.). We like the Holiday Inn brand because it isn't a pretentious brand. Holiday Inn always provide good service and this location didn't fail to do so.
Parking was a bit troublesome because they ran out of spots for their guests. We had to park in the adjacent lot next door. The rooms are cozy but extremely clean. The elevator was a tad slow at times, but it was busy with all the Pridesters. There is great restaurant downstairs and nice gift shop in lobby. The lady working in the shop was incredibly adorably sweet. Excellent restuarants all around and close to the Eaton Center (5min). The concierge was this great guy who handled all our questions and made the our stay even better.
Both parades on both days passed near the hotel ( less than 1min).
This was a great Pride weekend for the both. ( the darling of my dreams).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

attracting both leasure and work related travellers.

The front desk was well manned and at least some of the people there had local knowledge.

I was disppointed with the array of TV channels. While the hotel had channels such as Fox and Sun TV, it is not (rpt not) feature MSNBC - available in Toronto on Rogers. The selection had thus a distinctly conservative flavour. Is Holiday Inn playing politics? The front desk only said that "this is the package" they have given to us. I wonder who the "they are".

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms have a sea view, if towards the south.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I loved how close this hotel was to everything in the core. The rooms were very nice, even though they were very tiny. But what do you expect in Toronto. On a plus note this was the first hotel room in awhile I've seen with a mini fridge. I thought they were extinct.

I know I was staying at this hotel on Pride weekend so this is not the norm for this hotel. But their parking is public and was obviously packed, so I had to park a 15 minute walk away from the hotel, which sucked. Also, I had to wait 10 mins to get up to my room because the elevators were so rammed. But I know it was just a very busy weekend.

The price was great and I would definitely go back to this hotel if I were to stay overnight downtown again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, UK
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We had a one night stay here for our Honeymoon en-route to Niagara.

Very comfortable, good room with excellent views.

Had a great steak and a few cold beers.

Nice bar and restaurant.

Good value for money and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Hotel has most of the convenience of a continental breakfast, parking, and internet access for
single and family travelers.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre

Address: 30 Carlton Street, Toronto, Ontario M5B 2E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 513
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre Hotel Toronto
Days Hotel Toronto Downtown
Days Inn Toronto
Day Inn Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.