We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   475 Yonge Street, Toronto, Ontario M4Y 1X7, Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #62 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Tonawanda, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My daughter and I recently stayed here to attend a concert at the Rogers Centre. Upon an early arrival, we found our room available and pleasant front desk staff. Our room was a good size and quite comfortable and clean. There were a lot of restaurants and stores nearby as well as the subway. Free high speed Internet added to the great location. The hotel was extremely reasonably priced, and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    765
    401
    120
    54
See reviews for
302
510
189
366
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

the bed was eco friendly and sows the sheets
the police were in the lobby alot.
computer room was great
the security was good
a free upgrade to the top floor facing north 21st floor. corner is the way to o!

excellent sevice

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

If you are planning to travel to dowtown Toronto, don't think twice just book this place! My husband and I stayed there for a few days and just loved it! We had a beautiful room, everyone was nice and made us feel at home, there was delicious breakfast available in the lobby and starbucks, and the lobby is very wifi friendly with a fire place, comfy seats and a place to plugin by each seat! You are in walking distance of Panera Bread, Second Cup Cafe, the Hard Rock Cafe, a HUGE mall, and public transportation!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

This is pretty much the only Marriott Rewards category 4 property in Toronto, so decided to use my free night voucher there.

The location of the hotel is quite good and the lobby and common areas have been renovated recently.

The hotel must have upgraded the internet recently. I run a Speedtest and got 73 MBPS down and 48 MBPS up that is fastest that I have ever seen at a hotel.

The major downside of this hotel are the circa 1989 rooms with furniture from the same era.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed here for a few weeks and l feel it was as good as it can get for such a relatively low price.

The location is great. You are only a few minutes away from the main night life and transport links. There are many restaurants, cafes and convenient stores just around the corner.

The staff are very friendly and helpful.

The room we stayed in was great. It had a nice view, the beds were comfortable, it had an ironing board, desk, sofa, neat bathroom, and plenty of extra space for whatever reason.
The cleaning staff who we bumped into a few times were polite, and did a good job of our room daily.

There wasn't a safe in our room, but you can store your valuables in the hotel safe for free if you ask the people at the reception. This was a slight hassle for me personally, as I had to return to the safe several times asking receptionist. But this isn't a real major issue.

The hotel also has a gym with a pool. The gym itself is basic, but hey, you are on holiday who really cares about the extra calories right? It is good to know there is a gym if you really are desperate to do a bit of sweating.

There is a nice cosy bar with a fair variety of drinks. The barman was pretty cool.
There is free wifi, it worked great. Also there is an internet room with a printer.

Overall, this is a very very good hotel. Very comfortable, very nicely located, nice looking, no problems at all. It was a truly great bargain find for such quality. Recommended for sure!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, QC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

One of the 1st hotels I stayed at during my trip to Toronto with a few friends and couldn't complain with our 2 Queen sized beds. Took advantage of the pool a few times during our 3 night stay. Would have liked better information concerning their parking. Overall it is clean, spacious and staff is friendly.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

The best part: The LOCATION is the best part. The hotel sits next to Yonge street, which is one of the main streets in Toronto. There is plenty of entertainment, shopping, cuisine, etc. within walking distance. Not to mention, you are a 10 minute wall from Eaton Square.

The worst part: The ROOMS ARE SO SO. Don't expect the rooms to blow you away. They are quiet, clean, and comfortable, but nothing special.

Honorable mention: THE STAFF are very kind and helpful. They didn't go out of their way for us, but they provided good service nonetheless.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Address: 475 Yonge Street, Toronto, Ontario M4Y 1X7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Downtown Toronto, located in the heart of downtown Toronto, at the corner of Yonge & College Sts., minutes from fashionable shopping, restaurants, museums, galleries, theatre, financial, government and discovery districts. Steps from College subway station, 25 min. from Pearson International Airport. Complimentary high speed wireless intenet access in every guest room! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Toronto Downtown Hotel Toronto
Toronto Courtyard
Courtyard Toronto Downtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.