We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites Toronto Airport to your Saves list
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   262 Carlingview Dr., Toronto, Ontario M9W 5G1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 140 Hotels in Toronto
Red Deer, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disgusting!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

To say that this hotel is disgusting would be an understatement. I travel and stay in hotels A Lot and have never seen anything like this. The room we stayed in (2 bedroom suite) had something splattered ALL over the walls, there was some sort of sticky goop all over the tv stand, lamp shades were both covered in yellow stains, bathroom ceiling also had yellow spots all over it and one of the night stands was covered in some sort of splatter. I have never written a review before and don't pay attention to reviews when I'm booking but I feel travellers should be aware that this hotel is absolutely filthy!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    160
    120
    77
    79
See reviews for
125
161
51
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grande Prairie, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as a one night stop-over on our return from Europe before heading home to Alberta. We had booked a suite/smoking and although check-in was quick and smooth and the lobby appeared clean the room itself was absolutely filthy! The room smelled horrible, walls were covered with layers of yellow nicotine and in the bathroom, steam had left the walls, doors and ceiling streaked from all the nicotine. Disgusting! If you are going to offer the option of smoking rooms to your guests and charge the same amount of money for said rooms, then you can at least have the decency to clean them! Being a smoker does not mean I live or pay to stay in filth! I had read many, many reviews prior to booking this hotel and knew I was not booking a 5 star property but not one review reflected what we had experienced. Just be aware people, I think the rooms in this hotel are hit and miss and if you get a miss, demand a room change immediately!

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyS S, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. We appreciate the time and effort in sharing your experience because our focus is the guest. I wish I had the opportunity to speak to you while you were here in order to make sure your stay was as comfortable as you would expect. Please ask for me the next time you check in, I’d love to meet you and make sure your stay is an enjoyable one.

Tony Sabourin
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingersoll, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I have used this facility several times over the past few months. 2 times for over night stays and once for an Executive Board Meeting. Each of the times the staff exceeded my expectations. The service was prompt, courteous and professional. The breakfast that was served in the Hotel restaurant was fabulous. The lunch during the meeting was plentiful and a great selection. The room was spacious, clean and more than satisfactorily equipped.

I would highly recommend this facility for both business meetings as well as over night stays for conferences / trade shows in the area, as well as flying out from Toronto Airport. (Free shuttle service)

Room Tip: The rooms that I have stayed in do not have a great view; however the Hotel is well insulated and yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyS S, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We appreciate your patronage and for taking the time to review our property. It sounds as if you had a very enjoyable stay!

Tony Sabourin
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Recent visit to this property was disappointing. The service and the condition of the rooms are deplorable.The buffet is in the evenings is absolutely terrible. A front desk staff member expressed that the property now caters to discounted websites such as groupon therefore what do you expect.
If your still brave enough to stay here do not park in the multi-level parking otherwiise you may find it broken into or worse missing. there are many other places on the strip with better value for the same money shame on Choice hotels for this is not up to Quality stanndards.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyS S, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We are very sorry to read about your experience at our hotel. First and foremost, there is never an excuse. An experience like this is not indicative of our hotel, its service and quality that we strive for. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and we look forward to proving our best.

Tony Sabourin
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We got a deal on Groupon with a night and 14 days parking, so we parked the car for a trip to Mexico. The area is remote, nothing around, need to drive 5-10 mns for restaurant. There is a nite but we did not try.
The hotel is decent, we got a suite on the 1stnight, and a regular room on the return night.
The suite is very nice with separate room, and kitchen area, but the regular room is small and standard. Service is ok, cleanliness good.
The shuttle is very convenient, it comes every 15 mns, and make sure you ask for the vouchers BOTH way. The ride is 5-10 mns.
I will definitely stay there if I am going on a trip and need parking, with a deal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyS S, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
The Quality Suites Toronto Airport appreciates you taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to know our location, friendly service and cleanliness met all your expectations. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back to the Quality Suites Toronto Airport hotel.

Tony Sabourin
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stayed there for only one night last weekend (September 21, 2013) and it was enough! The old and dirty carpets smell really bad. Don't even think about coming to this hotel if you have any minor allergy.
The forniture is outdated, the pillows were ridicouslly small and the hotel does not offer any kind of amenities but a slow wi-fi and a very simple restaurant that I used only for the also very simple breakfast (US$ 6,99 + Tax).
Tho only advantage is the proximity to the airport, but there might be other options around that worth a deeper search, which I didn't...

Room Tip: Be sure they are really non-smoking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyS S, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your candor and honesty in your review of your stay with us. It appears we are doing some things well, and your comments will help us improve in other areas. We hope to see you again when travelling in our neighbourhood.

Tony Sabourin
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Do you want average? This is the place. Nothing terribly bad but absolutely nothing memorable.

My room was clean but furnished in mostly grey, rather blah. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom fine. Kitchenette a bit crammed but OK. Hall carpets were stained and the stairs to the lobby were rough and opened through two awkward doors that took you across a service hallway.

Two room problems that I had to alert the desk about: One wall light over the chesterfield was missing a knob to turn it on. The bathroom sink hot water delayed flowing when you turned it on, then suddenly gushed like a fire hose spraying my pants. They did fix these promptly but it should have been discovered and handled before I checked in.

The shuttle service to the airport was good, twice per hour, driver friendly (get free ticket at the desk).

They have a Grafitti's restaurant attached. I did the Italian buffet one night. At $17 it was reasonable until you tried the various pasta dishes that tasted two hours old, even though I caught it at the start. Too much cheese in everything. Not a lot of variety. The buffet breakfast was equally uninspiring. I have eaten at another Grafitti's connected to a Holiday Inn Express and it was superb. This one doesn't try very hard.

It feels like a place where they have invested a bunch of money to renovate but still need to sink in a bunch more.

One other thing. I called the hotel to book and, because there was a backlog, was swung over to Hotels.com without anyone telling me. I booked there, believing all the time it was the QS reservation person. The Hotels.com person never let on that this was the QS.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TonyS S, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
I would like to offer my apologies for your accommodations experience. I am disappointed that you were provided with a suite that was clearly not maintained to our standards. We are always striving to do our best for our guests and your comments will make sure we do that.

Tony Sabourin
General Manager
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Address: 262 Carlingview Dr., Toronto, Ontario M9W 5G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 140 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make convenience the theme for your next trip into Pearson International Airport. The Quality Suites Toronto Airport Hotel is conveniently located 1km from the airport to which our shuttle runs complimentary 24-hours daily. Close to all major highways, Royal Woodbine Golf Course, Woodbine Casino & Slots and several major shopping malls, the Quality Suites is perfectly situated for your convenience. All our two room suites have a king size bed in the bedroom separated by French doors to a spacious living room. Whether you're organizing an 8-person boardroom meeting, holding team building event or holiday party we have the banquet space for you. Graffiti’s Italian Eatery & Saloon offers an exceptional dining experience. A relaxed atmosphere with over 180 seats to accommodate your dining needs. Your Hotel features many high-value amenities, including: Free high-speed internet access, Free airport shuttle, Weekday newspaper (available in lobby), Pet-Friendly hotel (nightly fee), Fitness Room, On-site car rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Quality Suites Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Toronto Airport Hotel Toronto
Quality Inn Toronto
Quality Hotel Toronto Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.