We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monday Night Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites Toronto Airport to your Saves list
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   262 Carlingview Dr., Toronto, Ontario M9W 5G1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 140 Hotels in Toronto
Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Monday Night Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Decor is dated, the pumbing noisy, and the ventilation system annoying.
It took a very long time for the hot water to start in the shower.
Front desk staff were likely very tired as it was difficult for her to be cordial.
I'll avoid this particular hotel in future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony S, Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your candid review of the Quality Suites Hotel. It is always a disappointment to hear of a guest that was not satisfied with their stay.

I apologize that you were having trouble obtaining hot water from the shower, I trust after it was reported that our Maintenance Manager was able to repair the issue.

I assure you that if you give our hotel another try in the future, you will find that the issues you were encountered with are no longer.

Thank you,

Mike Vieira
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    160
    120
    77
    79
See reviews for
125
161
51
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Thomas, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This hotel room was DISGUSTING!!

At first glance it didn't seem so bad... maybe a little outdated. However, once we checked out the room a bit more I was more and more disgusted.

There was a mini fridge and microwave. The mini fridge didn't work so we pulled it out to see if maybe it wasn't plugged in. When we pulled it out we noticed a huge hole in the wall. We had noticed a slight odour when walking into the room originally but we did not expect to be overwhelmed by it when opening the microwave. The microwave itself wasn't that current which didn't really bother me but it smelled like someone had taken two packs of cigarettes, soaked them in a bowl of water, and then cooked them.

Taking a closer look around the rest of the room and bathroom I noticed that almost every wall had some type of (what was now orange) splashes on the walls and doors. Some of the electrical outlets were broken (which I'm pretty sure wouldn't pass inspection) and the vents were dusty.

There were no extra blankets anywhere in the room and the windows let in cold air even when they were closed. Our room was also right by the dumpster so I was woken up at 4:30 in the morning by the truck crashing around.

Other than those issues we found the staff there really respectful and professional.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony S, Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Your feedback is welcome at the Quality Suites hotel. Although we are always disappointed to hear that someone's stay was not to their satisfaction, we appreciate knowing what the issues are that you experienced so that we can take the appropriate steps to correct them.

I have shared your findings with our Maintenance Manager so that he can take action to repair the items you identified.

I certainly hope that if your in the area again you will give us the chance to provide a better stay this time.

Thank you,

Mike Vieira
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Sheets were stained, service was poor at best. Lights in part of the room did not work. The shower was absolutely terrible! Do not provide robes. Uncomfortable bed and despite my husbands attempt to change the temperature for our infant the room remained far too cold. We never plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony S, Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share you comments about your stay with us at the Quality Suites. I'm very sorry to hear that you and your family experienced such a negative stay at our property. I have passed on your findings to both our Housekeeping and Maintenance Managers for follow up.

It's our goal that all our guests have a wonderful stay, I am very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. I look forward to having you and your family stay with us again and this time make a better impression.

Thank you,
Mike Vieira
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here, The front desk superviser and her team where very helpful, friendly smiles and great customer service. Even though the rest. Was closed when I got there in the evening, they where able to direct me to the closest rest. In and around the area. I saved on parking and breakfest no hassel, as most hotels would charge you, plus my stay was nice as they put me up on the 10th floor, great view of the airport. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony S, Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for taknig the time to share your comments about the Quality Suites Toronto Airport Hotel. We are glad you found our property fit your needs and that are staff was welcoming and friendly.

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Thank you,
Mike Vieira
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pefferlaw
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

FRONT DESK STAFF
- printed a map and directions for me, since im not from here (very helpful)
- Very friendly and helpful
- at check in the lobby was busyyyy, they greated every guest with a smile, and took the time to explain resturant hours, where the gym and bussiness centre where and asked for wake up calls.
- they are a very suited team, each play off the other and make the front desk a little fun, w/ lots of laughter.
- at check out, we where asked if they could make an future reservations for us, we werent planning on staying when we returned, but the stay was really amazing that we decided to come back and let our girls vacation last one more day.

ROOM
- HUGE!!!
- could be updated but comfortable, and cozzy.
- king bed
- queen pull out sofa

RESTURANT
- comp. hot breakfast ... GREAT DEAL !
- the food was actually really good.

HOUSEKEEPING
- very friendly
- in the morning we need towels and the housekeeper brough some to our room, which was a big help!

Park and fly package is what they called it... LIFE SAVER ... you can park your car there for a week, breakfast included, shuttle included, and huge suite. Parking was little tricky with the hotel being busy, so we parked off site. Usually im a little nervous about that, but it is directly next door which didnt make me so nervous.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony S, Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay. We are glad you stayed at the Quality Suites Toronto Airport Hotel, and very happy you had such a nice experience.

Thank you,

Mike Vieira
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskoka District, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

For $100 can't complain much. The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. The room is spacious and the bathrooms pristine. The parking is awful. I went shopping and came back twice to find the parking garage 110% full (people were parking in illegal spaces). I waited 20 minutes for someone to leave (and stalked them). The breakfast was the worst freeby I've ever had......dry toast, scrambled eggs, greasy bacon and no milk for the tea. no yogurts, oatmeal, fruit or muffins. The hotel was loaded I don't understand why they couldn't put out for a better breakfast. . If you're travelling with kids be careful in the elevator. The one elevator attacked me, the elevator should stop when detecting an arm in the way but it didn't and could have really crushed a child. We ran the fan/air conditioner and didn't hear the airplanes or hall noises. And finally the cleaning lady knocked on the door at 8:10......8:10......be sure to put out the 'do not disturb sign' if you are not getting up early.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony S, Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel. We are very glad you found our rooms to be both clean and spacious. I'm very sorry that you had trouble finding a parking space during your stay. A large meeting in the hotel was the result of the limited space and again I'm very sorry for the incoveniences the parking issues might have caused.

We are also glad to communicate that our elevators are again working properly.

Thank you
Mike Vieira
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis TN
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

This hotel is clean, neat, spacious, and a great value. Very close to the airport, yet you don't hear the jets. We had seen a very good rate online and we didn't know you had to book online. So, when we checked in, the receptionist reduced the room rate to within $5 of the rate we had seen online, and gave us free parking. The breakfast - free also! - is good - hot food and cold items. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony S, Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay. We are glad you stayed with the Quality Suites Toronto Airport Hotel, and very happy you had such a nice experience.
Are hot breakfast every morning is a hit with many of our guests and I'm glad you have the chance to take advatange of it!

Thank you,
Mike Vieira
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Address: 262 Carlingview Dr., Toronto, Ontario M9W 5G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 140 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make convenience the theme for your next trip into Pearson International Airport. The Quality Suites Toronto Airport Hotel is conveniently located 1km from the airport to which our shuttle runs complimentary 24-hours daily. Close to all major highways, Royal Woodbine Golf Course, Woodbine Casino & Slots and several major shopping malls, the Quality Suites is perfectly situated for your convenience. All our two room suites have a king size bed in the bedroom separated by French doors to a spacious living room. Whether you're organizing an 8-person boardroom meeting, holding team building event or holiday party we have the banquet space for you. Graffiti’s Italian Eatery & Saloon offers an exceptional dining experience. A relaxed atmosphere with over 180 seats to accommodate your dining needs. Your Hotel features many high-value amenities, including: Free high-speed internet access, Free airport shuttle, Weekday newspaper (available in lobby), Pet-Friendly hotel (nightly fee), Fitness Room, On-site car rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Quality Suites Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Toronto Airport Hotel Toronto
Quality Inn Toronto
Quality Hotel Toronto Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.