We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suite Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites Toronto Airport to your Saves list
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   262 Carlingview Dr., Toronto, Ontario M9W 5G1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Suite Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

It was immaculate and had none of the worn feeling that many busy airport hotels have. Large windows gave a nice view of the airport. Light-blocking shades and comfortable sleep in the king size bed. The room also had a minifridge, and the free high speed internet was a bonus for me. What really impress me was the service among the staff from the minute I arrive until I check out, alway smiling and the staff in the restaurant Graffiti's are friendly and the dinner was really good. Will be back again on my next business trip.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    134
    107
    66
    66
See reviews for
115
133
45
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

I've been to this hotel twice already and my experience has always been excellent. the rooms are in very good condition, spacious and very clean. the staff is very nice and always willing to help. the location is great, transit accessible and very close to the airport. i'd definitely go back again.

Room Tip: i've always stayed on the 11th floor and the rooms on that floor are in very good condition
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony S, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay. We are glad you chose the Quality Suites Toronto Airport Hotel, and are very happy you had such a nice experience.

We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Thank, you

Tony Sabourin
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

Having stayed in this hotel before prior to a business trip, when the opportunity came again to take advantage of a park and fly this was a first choice. While the park and fly function is fantastic, the accomodations this time around were not satisfactory.

The shuttle bus is fast and free, made perfect sense. Got the last spot in the parking tower which made it easier to get down (elevator). Drop off, pick up was fine. No concerns there. 330am pickup was within 5 minutes.

The accomodations on the other hand, dreadful. The telephone agent indicated a continental breakfast which was not available. We did have a suite which was of great size. Had we stuck around, it's a good room. The facilities were not up to snuff though.

The bedding was stale and hard. Either it had not been used in some time, or it was suffering from a lack of fabric softener. Comforter had holes in it, and there as hair all over the place. A smoke butt was clearly visible on the bathroom floor. The bathtub did not drain whatsoever, filling up during a shower and remaining at that level until we left. The walls were covered in mildew and mold was present. The hallway carpet was pungent to say the least.

The room was very quiet considering it's location.

We only stayed about 5 hours start to finish ; Slept little, and decided to bolt it home. When checking out, made mention of the bathtub to the attendant who seemingly did not care. Merely grinned without concern.

If this has been renovated, I'm surprised. It was not sufficient at all and was a great surprise considering what I remembered. Would certainly look at alternative accomodations for our next park and fly.

Room Tip: Higher up you are, quieter it is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony S, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Quality Suites Toronto Airport Hotel.

We are pleased that you found our parking lot elevator and shuttle serivces to be convenient.

We also appreicate you taking the time to share the negative portion of your stay and will take actions to improve for future guests.

Thank you,
Tony Sabourin
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

I stayed on the 11th floor. The best part of my stay was this hotel has all suite type category having two rooms in all the rooms seperated by french doors.

The washroom was very spacious.

The front desk service was by the best I have ever received from any hotel.

My dinner experience at the Graffiti's was even more wonderful. The food was great. I had to leave early for the airport the following morning and I had asked the wait staff to rush my order. He was not only quick but he made sure he looked after me.

Great Job ! Quality Suites Toronto Airport staff members

Room Tip: The best hotel to stay for the Business Travellors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I have stayed at this location previously and was satisfied which is why I returned. When I arrived this year the double room I booked was not needed so when I told them at the desk they were glad to be able to offer a double to another guest as they had none available. They offered me an upgrade(??????!!!!!!!!). It was truly a downgrade. The room was disgusting and the bathroom was in very poor condition. I know I could have requested another room but apparently they were in short supply and I knew someone else would have been put in there anyway. Very disappointed in cleanliness of a Hotel of this reputation.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony S, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Thank you for your candid review of the Quality Suites Toronto Airport Hotel. It's always a great disappointment to hear of a guest that was not safisfied with their stay.

I have taken your cleanliness concerns and shared them with our Housekeeping Department.

I'm confident they will take the steps needed to correct the problem and restore your confidence in our property.

Thank you,
Tony Sabourin
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Nice size room and a king bed. Good restaurant. All in all we had a good experience. The hotel may need an update however the staff were friendly and it is very clean. We will return

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony S, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay. We are glad you chose to stay with Quality Suites Toronto Airport Hotel, and are very happy you had such a nice experience.

Hotel General Manager,
Tony Sabourin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as an overnight between flights; did not use the restaurant or parking,but the shuttle service and the front desk staff were very pleasant and courteous.
The rooms were very large,clean and well appointed,the bed was very comfortable,and it was quiet with no other room , traffic or plane noise.
The rooms could use an update because they are showing their age.
Would definitely stay here again. Good value.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Address: 262 Carlingview Dr., Toronto, Ontario M9W 5G1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make convenience the theme for your next trip into Pearson International Airport. The Quality Suites Toronto Airport Hotel is conveniently located 1km from the airport to which our shuttle runs complimentary 24-hours daily. Close to all major highways, Royal Woodbine Golf Course, Woodbine Casino & Slots and several major shopping malls, the Quality Suites is perfectly situated for your convenience. All our two room suites have a king size bed in the bedroom separated by French doors to a spacious living room. Whether you're organizing an 8-person boardroom meeting, holding team building event or holiday party we have the banquet space for you. Graffiti’s Italian Eatery & Saloon offers an exceptional dining experience. A relaxed atmosphere with over 180 seats to accommodate your dining needs. Your Hotel features many high-value amenities, including: Free high-speed internet access, Free airport shuttle, Weekday newspaper (available in lobby), Pet-Friendly hotel (nightly fee), Fitness Room, On-site car rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Canada, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Suites Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Toronto Airport Hotel Toronto
Quality Inn Toronto
Quality Hotel Toronto Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.