We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel to your Saves list
Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   90 Bloor Street East, Toronto, Ontario M4W 1A7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #29 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This is the place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

The location is perfect and is close to shopping. The staff go out of their way to assist you. This is a upscale hotel. The subway and the musuem is located next door and is very easy to find. Yorkville is located next door and i cant forget louis vitton is on the same street

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    293
    103
    28
    31
See reviews for
108
185
64
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

A big thank you goes to the staff of this hotel as we enjoyed our stay even though the fire alarm
went off twice during our visit. Once, when we were about to check in the hotel and secondly,
at about 2:30 in the morning. They gave us an upgrade and a free breakfast which I thought was very fair. I would definitely stay there again as it is an ideal location right downtown and close to everything. We were able to go to the Santa Claus parade and come back and relax
at the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back on the 400's near the elevator. Very sunny and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on Nov 30. On Saturday morning we were awaken by a jackhammer. When we checked out the hotel gave us a $50 voucher for our next stay at any Mariott.

Contrast this with our Sunwing Airlines flight to Jamaica. We booked non stop to Jamaica from Toronto. 48 hours before our flight to Jamaica we were going to Montreal then Jamaica. We were told that on the way home we would be travelling to Toronto non stop. Even though it would take another 3 hours to get to Jamaica we decided to go knowing that it would be equal on the way home.

We left the hotel at the end of our trip and made it 300 feet down the road when the driver stopped and a Sunwing rep stepped on the bus and let us know that we would be flying to Montreal the Toronto. So we were on the plane a total of 14 hours the equivalent of travelling to London and back. We were offered nothing, not even a free drink because of this.

The differance Mariott cost $157 and we received $50 for being bothered early one morning.
Sunwing $2800 and we received nothing for losing over 6 hours extra on the beach and spending 14 hours in a plane. DO NOT FLY SUNWING THEY DO NOT GO NON STOP TORONTO TO MONTEAL

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, IA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I spent three nights at the Marriott and overall, I would say it was a pretty good experience. It had the normal frustrations, including Marriott's policy of still charging for internet - my number oen reason for avoiding the chain whenever I can. But in this instance, the price and location over-ruled this annoyance and expense. Located within a half a block of Yonge and Bloor, and therefore close to Toronto's version of the Miracle Mile, University of Toronto and Yorkville, not to mention the confluence of the two main branches of the subway system, the Marriott is in a great location. The rooms are comfortable, with great beds and a wonderful work desk for those on business - plenty of electrical outlets for computer, phones, etc. But for some reason, the interent speed was painfully slow, almost to the point of being unusable.

As a side note, there was a firealarm during my stay - at 2:30 in the morning - and rather than annoy me, it impressed me by how well insructions were given and how the staff handled it. It was a false alarm, but it gave me confidence that if ever there was a real fire, this hotel is ready to handle it.

Self park on weekends was a very reasonable - for downtown Toronto - $15 per night!! Apparently, it is much higher on weekdays.

Finally, the staff were great - from the doormen to the front desk to the cleaning staff, I could not have asked for better.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Arrived @ Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville around 9pm on thursday evening. Check in was quick & friendly & we were offered 2 Queens or 1 King for our rooms (selecion is not usually an option @ check in with most hotels)... The rooms were clean and spacious although I could smell a mildew-ish scent in some areas :(
The Location is awesome in the center of amazing shopping on Bloor St & plenty of great restaurants nearby (Eatons Centre is about a 15-20min walk)..

The restaurant food was decent in the hotel but the service was terrible... you'll see if you decide to eat there... next time I would opt for room service.

Unfortunately the second day we found out there was some construction going on that was hammering away for HOURS until about 9pm at night, the construction was also effecting our tv so we couldn't even drown out the noise!! Also, this is the day that the room next to us was occupied by the noisiest group of guys (6 in one room), who decided it was ok to have a party in there room until 5am after there friend got locked out of the room and banged on the door nonstop for an hour at 2am!

Because of this I have given the hotel a low rating as I think it is the hotels resposability to keep an eye out for people throwing parties in there room late at night and that I should not have to call the front desk all night :(

I would, however, stay at this hotel again (in hopes that the people in the room next door can refrain having a frat party)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great hotel, friendly service and the best location in town, convenient to public transportation. Rooms are clean and nicely appointed, although it took a bit of searching to find the coffee machine; the fridge was a surprise, but a welcome one. Food in the restaurant is a bit pricey. The fire alarms were a problem - three times within three hours and we had to evacuate each time. Apparently this is a rather frequent occurrence and very annoying.

Room Tip: Get a room near the stairs, it's easier to evacuate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed here on two different times in Nov 2012. On both time, we had to evacuate because of fire alarm. Spoke to other guests - it appears that the fire alarm goes off frequently at this hotel.

Parts of the hotel is dated, staff was friendly, beds were comfortable, it is near good shopping, Internet is pricey.

Because of the alarm, I will definitely not be returning to this location

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel

Address: 90 Bloor Street East, Toronto, Ontario M4W 1A7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#27 Business Hotel in Toronto
#30 Family Hotel in Toronto
#34 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville located in Yorkville, Toronto's downtown fashionable shopping, dining and entertainment quarter offers a Toronto hotel with direct access to the Yonge and Bloor subway and features newly renovated guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Toronto
Toronto Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.