We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel

Save Saved
You added Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   90 Bloor Street East, Toronto, Ontario M4W 1A7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save 10%
Ranked #28 of 141 hotels in Toronto
chicago,IL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cool!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

I traveled to Toronto with my boyfriend for my 30th birthday. I have zero complaints. It was close enough to the airport, the taxi ride was 60 bucks. Its very close to the subway, lots of restaurants and shopping. I enjoyed taking like a 8 dollar cab ride to the eaton center, which is like this awesome shopping and eating destination. I has some really awesome food while in Toronto, one of the best things I had I found right outside the hotel. There is a food cart right on the corner it it sells the best polish sausage ever! Im from chicago where hot dogs and sausage are big. So when I say it was sooo good, I mean it. The Marriot on Bloor had very nice employees they were helpful, when needed. My room was amazing! It was huge, clean ,comfortable, the complimentary robes were great. I would without a question stay here again.

Room Tip: Go see the falls!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    197
    253
    94
    26
    24
See reviews for
86
160
59
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

this is a typical marriott, but the location is unbeatable.

the hotel is located adjacent to a subway station that brings you directly to the end station where u then transfer to the bus to get to the airport (remember to get your free transfer ticket for the bus later once u passed the subway entry at your starting point. coming form the airport, take the transfer ticket from the driver when you board the bus after paying your fare in exact coins).

there's also a supermarket when you turn left from the hotel entrance where one can get water and other stuffs.

my room had two queen size beds and were relatively spacious and clean. however, the doors and wall are not that soundproof and you can hear doors slamming at times at night. i also realized that this is the second marriott property i had stayed in without a 'do not disturb' tag to hang on my door, and that clearly invited housekeeping to knock on my door very early.

bathroom was clean and spacious with clean rain-forest shower head which I found to lack in pressure. nonetheless, i'm grateful that the showerhead is clean unlike other a certain hyatt in montreal i had stayed at where it was gross and mouldy.

the gym was surprisingly huge and well equipped. the only downside was the lack of free internet in the rooms though you can get it for free at the lobby. there are also not much places to eat around this area as it is largely a commercial and financial district so dinner may be a problem. the subways also do not run 24/7 like here in new york so if you are someone who stays out late, get another hotel hear a 24hour bus line or streetcar line.

if you can get the hotel at an affordable rate, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I was travelling with a delegation of 8 from India and we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The hotel that you spend through your jet lag usually doesnt get good reviews but this was a good place. Rooms were decent ( though I did find lighting a bit low) bathrooms decent sized and comfortable beds.
I had a few vegetarians in my group and we checked in by 8 pm on arrival. Check in process was smooth and everyone had their room keys in less than 5 minutes which was impressive. The restaurant was closed by the time we all freshened up and came down, so we ended up having to order dinner at the bar.
The waiter was really kind and managed a group of 10 walking in near to closing time very well including a few with dietary restrictions.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

The hotel is much improved since my last visit. As always, there are long winding hallways to get to your room so if you have trouble walking ask for one close to the elevator. The room was very clean and big and a large laptop sized safe (big enough for a 15 inch) is provided in room.

The gym here is fantastic and not too minimalist. For those who do strength exercises, they have a large set of free weights and a few machines. For those who do aerobics, there are a bunch of bikes, treadmills and elliptical machines. Definitely a good place to stay if you're on a fitness regime since some hotel gyms don't have free weights. Also it's open 24 hours!

For those who have allergies, the hallways can be quite musty however the individual room I stayed in did not have any smell and the sheets are hypoallergenic.

Overall, a good hotel with polite service and an excellent location. Unfortunately however, I can only give this a 3/5 rating since I did not feel it met the 4 star rating it is listed as, it feels more of a 3 or 3 1/2 star hotel.

Room Tip: If you have trouble walking ask for a room close to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Toronto is a beautiful city and this hotel in uptown in the Yorkville area. Yorkville is high-end shopping, business, museums and dining adjacent to the University of Toronto and some of the most beautiful residential areas in the city. Convenient access to the subway right next door to the Marriot gets you downtown. This is a full service Marriott with all of the ammenities you expect from the brand.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ontario
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Just back from three nights at this Marriott because it was the designated hotel for a conference I was attending. Very reasonable room rate because of the conference booking. Room was spacious, but I had trouble getting enough air and a comfortable temperature. Highly irritating bathroom door that could not be propped open. Lovely wide showerhead. Clock radio did not work; fortunately the "guest services" folk will do wake-up calls. In-room internet comes with a hefty extra charge, and the price of the so-so buffet breakfast will knock your socks off. First time I have seen a hotel offer a reward ($5 voucher) for guests who "decline" housekeeping services -- who really needs the bed made in a hotel room? Most important asset of this Marriott is the location, right above the Bloor-Yonge subway station.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We usually stay at 4 star hotels near Queen/University avenue to be close to the Four Seasons Centre but on this occasion our Hotwire booking led us to the Marriott in Yorkville. What a great experience! Lovely large room with very comfortable king bed overlooking a nice garden. Right above underground shopping mall with access to the Bay and Holt Renfrew and right above the subway. (and so it only took about 15 minutes to get to the Four Seasons Centre). Very convenient - and an added bonus is the LCBO right underneath the hotel where you can get a nice bottle of wine.
Short walking distance to very good Yorkville restaurants and to Pusateri's (high end deli).
We really enjoy a quiet room and were getting fed up with revellers returning to their rooms around 3 a.m. which happens quite often with hotels near the entertainment district. This hotel was much quieter.
Strongly recommended.
There is a problem with the trip advisor site - this hotel did not have a swimming pool but I cannot show that in the review...please disregard the rating for the pool...there isn't one!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel

Address: 90 Bloor Street East, Toronto, Ontario M4W 1A7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Toronto
#21 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#30 Business Hotel in Toronto
#31 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville located in Yorkville, Toronto's downtown fashionable shopping, dining and entertainment quarter offers a Toronto hotel with direct access to the Yonge and Bloor subway and features newly renovated guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Toronto
Toronto Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.