We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value For Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   801 Dixon Road, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J5, Canada (Formerly Renaissance)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #26 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Kincardine, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great Value For Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I've stayed here a number of times when travelling out of the country. They have great deals on parking, well appointed comfortable rooms and a beautiful pool under a glass dome. Plus it's close to many restaurants.
Check-in is always fast, friendly and efficient. Shuttle service to the airport is regular and in a large minibus.
Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: All good. Stayed here many times in different parts of the hotel and never a complaint.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback on Trip Advisor following your stay with us, we truly appreciate your Loyalty to Starwood and our Sheraton Hotel.
We look forward to Welcoming you back,

Sincerely,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    181
    52
    19
    12
See reviews for
75
90
58
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I attend a huge charity conference at this hotel every November. We take almost every room. The great service they provide has us coming back each year. The rooms are lovely and the food is great especially when they are feeding about 300 of us. Love getting up early and using the pool and gym before anyone else gets up. The pool and gym aren't huge but they are very clean and have everything you need. Will be back next November.

Room Tip: right next to the airport with planes flying over head, get a lower floor so the noise is not as bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your Review on Trip Advisor, we truly appreciate your positive feedback on our Service and our facilities at the hotel.

We will look forward to you visiting us back in November this year. Thank you for your continued business and we assure you of our best services always,

Sincerely,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The check in process was pretty quick.
Food was good
Just stayed there for 2 nights and had little time to feel the hotel.

But since nothing came up as something I would remember then I guess everything was good.

I only think that it might be pricier than similar hotel chains.

And also, pillows. Like in all the rest of my hotel reviews hotel pillows are always awful for me.
I would like to have something like my well worn old pillow that after years of use is flat and firm.

Room Tip: Don't know about the location of rooms, but I was able to hear the passing of airplanes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your Review on Trip Advisor after your 2 nights stay with us in January. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We are sorry to hear your experience with our Sheraton Pillows was not the best. We wish we had the opprtunity to offer you a choice of our Sheraton Feather & Down pillows or the Sheraton Hypoallergenic pillows.

Please do connect with us prior to your next visit, we would like to offer you, your choice of pillows and are confident you will enjoy them.

Sincerely,
Joseph B
joseph.borges@sheratontorontoairport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

The rooms are very comfortable and clean. For a hotel that has basically a captive audience they offer good and friendly service. I had the fish and chips in their lounge area and it was very reasonable and more than enough to eat.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.
We truly appreciate your great feedback, and we will look forward to Welcoming you back soon again.

Wishing you safe travels,

Sincerely,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Staff was amazing and friendly. Very close to International airport along with Mexican, asian and Italian Cusines. I stayed there for 1 night with my 2 friends from Portland. Beds were very comfortable with nice view outside. They liked it a lot.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Mr. Ross T,

We truly appreciate your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

Thank you for appreciating our friendly staff and are glad you'll enjoyed our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds.

We will look forward to Wecoming you'll back!

Sincerely,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC Area, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This hotel is kept well with a very friendly and knowlegeble staff. Everything I needed was basic but it felt like they cared. I too enjoy the breakfast but it is a little pricey. The chef at the egg bar was very friendly and attentive. Special thanks to Laura at the SPG room for the info and snacks

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your positive review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

Thank you for appreciating Laura for her services at our Club Lounge and so also our Chef at the Egg Bar. Omlette's at our Breakfast Buffet are many of our guest's favourite! We have shared your feedback with our teams, they were thrilled to hear of your experience.

We will look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I have stayed here a few times but all have been work related and so I really haven't had much of a choice. The hotel is well situated for easy access to the airport and is also easy to get to from the highway. Check in was quick an easy and the staff were very friendly and professional. My room was on the 3rd floor which is an easy stair climbing distance. The design of the floors seems a little strange as the elevators were on the far end of the hall and it was a long hike to my room being at the far opposite end of the hall. I was OK with the exercise but I couldn't help thinking that someone with mobility issues might have an issue - hopefully the hotel would take that into consideration when assigning rooms. The room was spacious and clean. My main complaint was with the bathroom: specifically the height of the shower head. I find this a common problem in many hotels. For someone like myself, who is over 6 ft tall, the shower head was aimed somewhere about mid chest level. This makes washing my hair a very unique contortionist issue. Breakfast was a buffet with your standard choices. I found the hot food options fairly bland.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback.

We have shared your feedback with our Director of Engineering and Executive Housekeeper with reference to the height of the Shower Heads and have also shared your feedback on food options with our Executive Chef.

We truly appreciate your Loyalty and Business to our Sheraton. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 801 Dixon Road, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J5, Canada (Formerly Renaissance)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#19 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#21 Business Hotel in Toronto
#25 Family Hotel in Toronto
#31 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre can host large scale events and offers free shuttle service to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Renaissance Toronto Airport Hotel
Toronto Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.