We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   801 Dixon Road, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J5, Canada (Formerly Renaissance)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #24 of 141 hotels in Toronto
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not too bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Everything was good except for a) the fact that there is no sauna or hot tub and b)one staff member, Val, in the Club Level Room, she was very rude and c) we booked a room with a crib, were told that there was a crib in our room when we checked in, and there never was and d) the remote for the TV didn't work well. The pool itself is good. Was there for a conference and the facilities were very good. Best hotel to see planes coming in. Great places to eat, Montana's across the street and great steaks at the Chop House beside hotel.

Room Tip: 8th floor but watch out for Val in the Club House
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us, feedback from our valued guests gives us an opportunity to make amends if we have failed in keeping our promise of Customer Care.

We sincerely apologize for your experience at our Club Lounge. I have personally discussed your experience with our associate concerned and she has profusely apologized if she came across to be rude. We also do apologize for not meeting your expectations by missing out on the Crib in your room.

Our valued guest, we are very grateful for your appreciation of our hotel and its services. Our swimming pool has been a favourite to many of our guests, it seems like you missed our Whirlpool which is also located within the pool area.

We certainly will look forward to your next visit, as we are confident in making your experience a successful one.

Best regards,
Joseph B
joseph.borges@sheratontorontoairport.com
416-675-6100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    200
    169
    46
    16
    13
See reviews for
69
83
51
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I booked this hotel on Priceline to avoid the 401 traffic for a morning flight out of Pearson. It met all of our expectations, and I would book there again. Shuttle schedule was a little inconvenient, so we ended up taking a cab to the airport, which wasn't a big deal. I wish more airport hotels offered free parking, but this seems to be difficult to arrange through Priceline.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us through Trip Advisor.

We are truly happy to know that we have met all of your expectations that you had come to expect from our Sheraton. On the same token, we are sorry to know that you felt our shuttle service schedule was inconvenient, we hope you had not missed our shuttle as we have shuttle runs every 30 minutes.

We will look forward to your visit again, your Loyalty means a lot to us,

Best regards and safe travels,

Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I recently spent one night at this hotel and had already rated it as very clean and comfortable. However, overnight I discovered I had lost my passport (which was later found) and the staff could not have been more helpful. They helped me tremendously and I can't thank them enough. I would recommend the hotel to anyone and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Wendy B,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay with us,

Our associates give their best to make our guests feel Welcome and also make their trip a successful one, we are happy that our associates were a part of your success. Your wonderful feedback has been shared with our Team, thank you again!

We look forward to Welcoming you back, until then we wish you safe travels,

Best regards,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Overall ok hotel if you need to stay near the airport. Don't get this hotel confused with the Sheraton in the aiport which is a much better choice. They offer a shuttle that takes about 15 minutes to this stnadard issue suburan hotel surrounded by parking lots. Nothing really special about this hotel but it will do if you need to do a layover in Toronto.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph B, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback,

We sincerely apologize if there was a confusion between the location of our hotel and the Sheraton located adjacent to the airport. We will look forward to the opportunity to welcome you'll back as we would like you'll to experience the Scenic view of the Royal Woodbine Golf Club adjacent to our hotel or the distance view of aircrafts landing and departing at the Pearson International Airport from our higher floor rooms on the West side of the hotel, which many of our guests truly enjoy.

Best regards and safe travels,
Joseph B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, fl
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here twice on layovers to and from Europe. Rooms are spacious and impeccably clean. Service is top notch. On the return, we upgraded to the Club Lounge for free hors d'ouvres soft drinks and breakfast. At enough food that we could skip dinner so made this investment worth the cost. Included in the upgrade is free wifi, normally a $15 charge.

Room Tip: If you want to save some money, go to the Travelers Aid kiosk in the airport. There is one in Termi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanWoodburn, General Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your wonderful feedback.

I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will be sure to share your comments with our team as I am sure they will appreciate knowing that their efforts have been recognized and remembered.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Dan W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel has great rooms, excellent staff, and a restaurant with an unexpectedly good menu. It is located close to the Pearson Airport and is an ideal spot for business travel. The Toronto Congress centre is nearby. Rooms are large, clean, in good repair. Staff is friendly, and there is a notable absence of sports teams and giddy teenagers on tours.

I would stay again...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanWoodburn, General Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your comments. Appreciate the great feedback and the great title of your review. Our team definitely tries hard to insure that statement is lived up to throughout our operation.

All the best and hope we see you again, soon.

Dan W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed here after flying late into Toronto & was pleased with the service & room which was a great deal, breakfast included for SPG members & free parking..
Only negative was hotel was fully booked & as we arrived after midnight only room left was a handicapped one, bathroom was equipped for wheelchair baths & toilet railing. Great location on Dixon road, 5 min from terminals, right on flight path so noisy in am with takeoffs.

Room Tip: All rooms same & being under flight path noisy so no really good rooms, bring ear buds!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanWoodburn, General Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback. Thanks for the positive comments, however please do accept my apologies that we were not able to offer you your preferred room type. I like the hotel being busy for obvious reasons, however I dislike not honouring preferred room types. Hopefully we will have a chance to make it right in the future.

Best regards and safe travels,

Dan W
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 801 Dixon Road, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J5, Canada (Formerly Renaissance)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#18 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#21 Business Hotel in Toronto
#28 Family Hotel in Toronto
#32 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre can host large scale events and offers free shuttle service to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Starwood, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Renaissance Toronto Airport Hotel
Toronto Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.