We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay - for a chain hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   801 Dixon Road, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J5, Canada (Formerly Renaissance)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #24 of 141 hotels in Toronto
Richmond, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great place to stay - for a chain hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I'm not much one for chain hotels but this one was a pleasant surprise. Fast check in, spotlessly clean room, great bed, good food - and amazing service! Everyone was friendly and helpful. As for plane noise, yes if the windows are open it's noisy, but with the windows closed there was absolute silence - and I'm a light sleeper. One of the main things I dislike in many conference hotels is the noise of people coming and going till all hours. But even with nearly every room on my floor occupied, I didn't hear a thing!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanWoodburn, General Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear helenrichmond,

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and I’m glad you had a quiet night. Truly appreciate the positive testimony.

Although we’re definitely fortunate to have multi-paned floor to ceiling windows that still allow for fresh air supply; at times when the planes fly close by (depending on wind direction) it’s certainly best to keep them shuttered. Thank you for adding comments on our wonderful staff; it truly goes a long way in keeping morale high when they see that their efforts are appreciated.

Please do let me know should you plan on a return visit as I would appreciate the chance to thank you in kind.

All the best,

Dan Woodburn
dan.woodburn@sheratontorontoairport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    200
    169
    46
    16
    13
See reviews for
69
83
51
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This Sheraton is right on the take off and landing route for the main runway at YYZ. In both the bedrooms and common areas you hear and feel the vibrations of incoming/outgoing aircraft. The conference centre is nice enough. Pool and gym good. Onsite food and bar, general service good (room service food etc. above average). Plenty of food options nearby. But the aircraft noise is a real problem. The Sheraton inside Pearson airport has no problems with noise, and is a better bet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanWoodburn, General Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Ruperto,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I do apologise that you found the airplane traffic a disturbance; I must confess that as an airport location we do receive comments similar to yours; yet, conversely we also receive comments from guests on how quiet they found our hotel or how they enjoyed watching planes fly over from the comfort of their rooms or our glass-domed pool.

Not to seem defensive, however for the sake of clarity; I would like to mention that of the 5 main runways at Toronto Pearson the runways we are situated near are runways # 06L-24R and 06R-24L. In comparison the other main runways 05-23 and 15L-33R are more than 1,500 feet longer in length, and fortunately we are far away from those in-and-out bound flight paths.

Suffice to say I’m glad we’re not situated closer to runway 23’s path, which is the one used for the larger planes such as the Airbus A380’s, 747’s, and Antonov’s (although they’re magnificent sites to see in my opinion).

Again, please do accept my sincere apologies and please do let us know should you decide to return; as we would appreciate the chance to make amends.

Regards and safe travels,

Dan Woodburn
dan.woodburn@sheratontorontoairport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Sheraton from a late night flight return from vacation. As usual - the service and check in was fast and efficient. Clean, comfortable, fresh rooms. Nice to receive the morning paper in the a.m (especially after being gone for a week and not alot of connection with back home.. .Had the use of the 8th floor lounge which supplied an adequate continental breakfast and GREAT starbuck's coffee. Also enjoyed watching the planes at the Toronto airport from the 7th floor room view
Thank you to Orlando and Joseph B. for wonderful service.

Room Tip: Ask for a high fllor room , great to watch the planes coming and going.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanWoodburn, General Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Brenda S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback. We're very fortunate to have some great amenities at this hotel as well as a very service-focused team and I'm very appreciative that your testimonial speaks to that fact.

Thank you.... you've made my day!

Best regards,

Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The service is always excellent. But as for Toronto, Hotels are generally overpriced. I booked through one of the "blind travel" sites, got a much better deal and the same great service. The rooms are comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I recently stayed at the Sheraton while attending a conference. The service from the front office and check in was excellent. Room service was fast and efficient. Coffee in room was Starbucks. Delivery of morning paper is important to me. Paper was delivered early, before 6am.

Front office service was excellent. In particular, Joseph Borges provided superior service. Thank you

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turner Valey, Alberta
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Overall the room was very comfortable. The front desk staff was nice. However, my mistake when booking this hotel was in assuming because it was worded "Airport Hotel", it was at the airport. VERY, VERY wrong! We actually went to check in at the Sheraton that is truly located at the airport & they informed us that we were at the wrong Sheraton. So they directed us to an area where we could catch a shuttle & that it was due in 5 minutes. Dressed in shorts and flip flops (because we hadn't planned on going outside), we proceeded to said area. We stopped every shuttle that had Sheraton on it, asked them if they were going to 801 Dixon Rd, all said no. After being outside for 45 minutes in the cold, we got frustrated and took a cab. Something we should have just done to begin with. When we pulled up at the hotel one of the shuttles we had asked was pulling out of the parking lot! Not impressed by this at all. Lesson learned. I would only stay here again if the TRUE "Airport" Sheraton had no availability. It is more about convenience for us. It is a nice hotel so if you decide to stay here I HIGHLY suggest taking a cab but expect to pay $20 one way. The shuttle in the morning was easy to catch so we didn't need a cab going back to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanWoodburn, General Manager at Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Leahsxm,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate your very positive comments; however, please do accept my sincere apologies regarding the potential for confusion as a result of having two "airport" Sheraton Hotels. While we do attempt to do our best with alerting guests to our location (being 5 minutes from the airport) verses the other Sheraton; such as via notifications when booking and in pre-arrival e-mails; we do understand that at times this does not always work. I'm truly sorry for the confusion.

Please do let me know personally should you decide to return as I would appreciate the chance to make amends.

Best regards and safe travels,

Dan Woodburn
dan.woodburn@sheratontorontoairport.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

It's a 5-minute (free) shuttle bus ride from the airport and looks just like a million other, mid-price hotels. The room was clean but had that suicide-inducing familiarity ... 80s earth tones, buy-in-bulk furnishings, noisy air conditioning and dimly-lit bathroom. The view is bleak concrete and other chain hotels, just like yours. The roar of the planes can be heard through the sealed windows. Two pleasant surprises: the staff are extraordinarily friendly (verging on flirtatious) and the food quality is excellent. The salad Nicoise was first-rate. Breakfast too was excellent (smoked salmon, fresh juice, omelettes to order). Free wifi, with decent speed, in the lobby area. So, overall, a decent stay if you need airport proximity.

Room Tip: Maybe some rooms experience less airplane noise. Probably worth asking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 801 Dixon Road, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J5, Canada (Formerly Renaissance)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#18 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#21 Business Hotel in Toronto
#30 Family Hotel in Toronto
#32 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre can host large scale events and offers free shuttle service to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Starwood, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Renaissance Toronto Airport Hotel
Toronto Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.