We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/City Centre

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/City Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/City Centre
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Dundas Street East, Toronto, Ontario M5A 4R6, Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25% off
Ranked #36 of 141 hotels in Toronto
London, Canada
1 review
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is one of the best hotels I've stayed in. I was there over the weekend and recevied excellent service all around. The room was pristeen with modern furnishings. The front desk staff was very helpful answering all my questions. The breakfast was delicuse with quike and freindly servise. I would definatly recomend staying at this hotel and I will be returning for my future staying in Toronto.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    182
    61
    28
    17
See reviews for
94
108
48
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I just stayed in this Hotel and just loved it!. Great staff, a very nice breakfast that can get the day started on the right foot and really convenient location....so close to the Mall and very nice restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here during Valentines Day as we were in town for The Tragically Hip Concert at the ACC. When we arrived we met Jackie at the desk front, with a huge smile she was friendly and answered all of our questions pleasantly. Our truck was taken swiftly by the valet who was just as friendly. Then we set off up to our room. Big beautiful room with AWSOME pillows and a bed that you could adjust the firmness! Soooo clean you could eat off the floor! We ate at The adjoining resturant ,Casey's that had great food and service and we didn't have reservations and had no problem getting a table for 5. Check out was at 12 pm and a breeze,the staff even inquired about the concert:) this place was excellent! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and both mornings was woken up early in the morning by a maid walking in, without knocking, despite the "do not disturb" sign being up.
After more than 2 hours on the in-room phone trying to get a manager to talk to me I went to the front desk and saw their sign prominently on their front desk which says "We'll do what ever it takes to make sure you're satisfied or you don't pay. You can count on us. GUARANTEED" (emphasis theirs).
They forced me to pay anyways, and then after I kept harassing them over the phone for the full refund I deserved based on THEIR OWN SIGN and gaurantee they still only gave me a partial refund.
Avoid these liars.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Very nice hotel just east of the heart of Toronto. Easy access to any part of Toronto. Great breakfast offering and there is Casey's a restaurant that has a great lunch and dinner menu. For lucnh reommend the Triple offering of a club sandwich, soup and salad. Great location and easy access to Toronto all togeether.

Room Tip: Get a corner room facing Dundas and Jarvis. You get to see all that is going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stay here often on business. Centrally located, new, clean, modern rooms, friendly efficient staff - I would definitely recommend it! Great value for the money. I went to high school just up the street (Jarvis Collegiate), and I know some people may not know the area but it's just east of Yonge St by a few blocks so very close to the subway, the Eaton Centre, etc. The hotel is very safe and I always feel comfortable staying here as a woman traveling alone. The staff are fantastic. I wish all Hilton properties had reception staff who could check me in as quickly as this team always does! I have no complaints whatsoever after more than a dozen stays at this property. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carp, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I like staying at Garden Inns, and this one was no exception. The chain seems to deliver a steady baseline of good amenities. My mattress was very comfy, the amenities were great, the room was clean and quiet. Not much street noise filtered through, with the odd siren being the only thing. The staff was helpful. The only down side I saw: not enough bandwidth, whether on the wireless or wired connection. The hotel should correct this as it is unacceptable nowadays.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/City Centre

Address: 200 Dundas Street East, Toronto, Ontario M5A 4R6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/City Centre 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/City Centre hotel - located in the heart of central downtown Toronto within walking distance to the Toronto Eaton Centre, Dundas Square and a number of theatres including Elgin & Wintergarden Theatre, Cannon Theatre, and Lorraine Kimsa Theatre. There are also a variety of other attractions within walking distance such as City TV, Allen Gardens and St. Michael's Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/City Centre Hotel Toronto
Comfort Suites Toronto
Toronto Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.