We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and Cheerful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn East to your Saves list
Comfort Inn East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3306 Kingston Road, Toronto, Ontario M1M 1P8, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Englehart, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cheap and Cheerful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Mum and I always stay at this hotel when we are in Toronto and we have been satisfied with each visit. The location is handy, close to plazas and restaurants, not far from the Bluffs too! There is a good little breakfast included, also microwaves and fridges in the rooms and no charge for parking. If you have the Choice Rewards card, you can collect points and have a free night before you know it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    53
    23
    7
    13
See reviews for
43
42
11
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I spent 5 nights on a business trip and thought this was a great place to stay. Very quiet, with pleasant, polite, friendly and helpful staff.

Would stay there again, and recommend it.

The only shortcoming is that there are no restaurants within short walking distance, so a car would be an advantage.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

My partner and I stayed here recently for a doctor's appointment I had at a hospital in downtown Toronto. Because the International Film Festival was on, all but the priciest hotels in downtown were taken, so we ventured a little farther east than we normally would. I was quite impressed with the price of the hotel room, the TV, very fast Wifi internet and the breakfast. I wasn't so impressed with the small blood stain on my comforter, but fortunately, it affected only the comforter; the sheets and rest of the bed were clean and very comfortable. We had a room that walked out to the parking lot, which was a nice perk when we were loading up the car. It was quiet and definitely the only hotel I would stay at in this area of Toronto. For the price, you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitouwadge, Ontario
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Clean and nicely appointed rooms with flat screen cable televisions in recently renovated motel. Fantastic staff, wifi, free local calls, small gym, complimentary breakfast buffet and ample parking. Other neighbourhood motels are $20 cheaper per night but I would gladly pay an extra $100 a night to stay at the Comfort Inn. Safe and reasonably priced -- you won't do any better in Toronto on a budget than this.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so a first floor room is a must for those with mobility challenges.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed for 5 nights in August of 2012. It's the first time we'd stayed at this location, and we were very pleased with the motel. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was VERY clean (thank you, great cleaning staff!), everything in the room worked, we even were able to watch a movie on TCM without commercials. And yes, it is noticeable that the motel has been renovated... nothing seemed old or tired. The WIFI worked really well for us.
The TTC bus is available at the stop 2 mins. from the motel and takes you right to the subway. If you're not from Toronto, this to me is the best way to get around.

As we were attending a workshop down the street, it was really convenient for us to be able to walk there each day, and not have to worry about where to park the car (and free parking is such a bonus!). Each day our room was spotless when we returned. The motel was very quiet. If I have to say one thing that was noisy, it was the air conditioning unit. It's true what other people have said, you wouldn't be able to sleep with it on. That wasn't an issue for us, as we used it for short periods to make the room comfortable during the hot evenings. There was a good variety of FREE hot and cold breakfast food available each morning, including a waffle grill to make your own waffles... nice touch.

As our workshop ended up at 3 o'clock on the Friday of our week, we were concerned about loading our luggage into our car and having to move it to some place where it might be broken into... not a problem. The gentleman at the front desk stored our luggage in their locked storage room, we checked out in the morning, and left the car parked in the motel lot. All included. I really appreciate that kind of service.

Thank you very much to all of you at the Comfort Inn. You made our stay really easy during a really intense week for us. I would recommend this place to anyone wishing to stay in a convenient, clean, reasonably-priced (especially when you factor in free parking and breakfast) and friendly place.
Would I stay there again? ABSOLUTELY YES!

Room Tip: Our room was 2nd floor halfway back... it was VERY quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
havre boucher
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

stayed at this motel for 4 days . \i have stayed at this location many times in the last few years.
Each time i visit ,they have made improvments,property is well kept,rooms are very clean, and the service from the staff is first rate.
I will stay there again,and would recommend to all travellers.

Room Tip: no restaurant, no pool. very good free breakfast buffet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed here one night on our way across Ontario. We a little bit concerned by the neighborhood, but were reassured when checking in. The gentleman at the desk was very friendly and efficient. The room was clean and met our needs completely. The breakfast was very good. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn East

Address: 3306 Kingston Road, Toronto, Ontario M1M 1P8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® East is ideally situated near Bluffers Park Marina. The University of Toronto at Scarborough, the Pickering Town Centre mall, Ted Reeve Arena, the Ontario Science Centre and the Toronto Zoo are just minutes from this Scarborough hotel. All our newly renovated rooms and tastefully appointed rooms have a 32" TV, refrigerator and microwave, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, hairdryer and alarm clock radio. We also feature for the business traveller a large work desk and ergonomic chair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn East Hotel Scarborough
Comfort Inn Scarborough
Scarborough Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.