We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Comfortable Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Toronto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hotel Toronto to your Saves list
Grand Hotel Toronto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Jarvis St, Toronto, Ontario M5B 2C1, Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Sarnia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Location, Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on the weekend of March 23, just an overnight stay with a trip to the theatre. We had passed this hotel many times and had been intrigued with it's impressive exterior and ever present doorman. We were not disappointed with the interior, just as impressive. Our good size room was on the 18th floor, was clean and had more amenities than expected, ie microwave/kitchenette. We had a view of the lake in the distance, my husband particularly enjoyed the roof top vantage for his photography. There are roof top hot tubs and a pool, neither of which we had time to enjoy. The price of the hotel room included breakfast which was heartier than I expected, no continental breakfast, but instead a traditional full breakfast with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, home fries, pastries, etc. Service was attentive even though breakfast is buffet style.
Since we had limited time before the theatre, we decided to have dinner early at the hotel dining room, Citrus. Service was very good, food delicious. Although limited, the wine list was agreeable.
All in all, we were not disappointed. If there was any negative - no hair dryer, but I always have my travel dryer with me. I would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly to singles, families or couples.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear SusanJSarnia,

Thank you very much for such a positive review, and for posting it on Trip Advisor for other people to see! We were very happy to be able to have you and your husband stay with us this past month, and are very pleased that the allure from the exterior of the hotel brought you in for a night’s stay with us! As an all-suite hotel, we offer all our guests a kitchenette in their rooms and up to a full kitchen in some of the larger suites.

The rooftop is a big draw for our guests, as the 360 degree views of the city are second to none and provide a great space for a photo op!

We are very happy you enjoyed your Citrus dinner so much and we will pass along your kind words to our Chef and his team!

A note for your next stay: hair dryers are located in each guest room in the drawers opposite the bathroom sink!

We hope to welcome you back again very soon!


Warmly,


Greg Egglesfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    316
    68
    40
    47
See reviews for
220
306
41
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a city staycation, and were so impressed with the Grand.\
From the moment you walk in the name lives up to it's expectations. The staff are very cheerful welcoming and very helpful. Can I just say 2 roof top hot tubs with movies playing and a most spectacular view of Toronto's city skyline. If this doesn't get you the food at Citrus will. They have a great menu from sushi to Italian and a wonderful buffet breakfast.
I will definitely be staying her again.

RiRi and Ty

Room Tip: Ask for a 2 floor suite!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Rianna A,

Thank you very much for posting a review about your recent staycation at The Grand! It is always nice to take a break from the hustle and bustle and treat yourself to a weekend away – or in this case a weekend here! We are so glad were able to relax and enjoy the rooftop and dine in Citrus during your stay and appreciate the kind feedback about our diverse menu!

We hope to welcome you and Ty back again very soon.

Warmest Regards,


Greg Egglesfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I booked this hotel months ago with a group buy ad as we had stayed here before and really liked the location and rooms. We had to switch the reservation many times prior to our arrival this past weekend. The person on the telephone was not happy to hear that I had to make yet another switch when I called to reschedule this last time (she was quite curt) but we were trying to meet someone who had been very ill and needed to accomodate for this - hence the many switches. As a result of the last phone call I was really wary of how we would be greeted upon arrival and at the restaurant but was pleasantly surprised! From check in to check out we were treated in "grand" style. I read the review about the staff being disorganized but didn't experience that. We felt that the staff was pleasant, courteous and attentive - in fact the server we had in the restaurant was one of the best that I have had in a long time. I know the area might seem a bit sketchy to some who are not that comfortable in Toronto but my advice would be to book anyway - take advantage of the great value this hotel has to offer and just stay inside! The hotel is clean, offers an above average breakfast - no stale muffins and coffee here - and if it isn't up to your standards, keep in mind it is complimentary. You really can't beat the value - you are after all in downtown Toronto! My advice to the woman who was contrary on the phone? That's why it is called the "hospitality" industry - maybe you should take a lesson from the other staff who were incredibly hospitable!

Room Tip: I found the room a bit warm - you really have to crank down the heat if you like to sleep in a cool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear luxtravelling_13,

Thank you very much for posting your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor! We apologize for your initial experience when changing your reservation over the phone but are very glad to hear you were met with our kind and courteous front desk agents upon arrival! We will pass along your kind words about our front desk team as well as the Citrus Restaurant team and let them know you were very pleased with the service!

We pride ourselves on offering value to our guests throughout their stay. The option for a hot or cold complimentary buffet breakfast is a great way to start the day and is unique to our hotel, so we are very glad to hear you enjoyed it during your stay!

We hope to see you again very soon!

Warmly,

Greg Egglesfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Rica
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Would highly recommend this hotel for Toronto. We stayed for three nights for a family reunion. 6 adults and 6 kids ranging from 6-19. What made it so great?
1. Rooms had two queens, wood floors, mini kitchenette, and plenty of space to store our stuff
2. Breakfast included in rate - sumptuous buffet and plenty of seating for us to gather each morning
3. Pool in basement and two hot tubs on the rooftop - our favorite spot to end each day
4. Location - walking distance to Eaton place, subway, streetcars, st Lawrence market, etc
5. Price / Value

Downsides: bathrooms dated, wouldn't let us put a rollaway cot in our room.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear PiazInCr,

Thank you for writing a detailed review and sharing it with other Trip Advisor readers!
We are so glad you found our hotel to be so accommodating and comfortable. We have recently completed renovations to all guest rooms and hallways, so it is great to hear the hardwood floors and new beds were to your liking! We are very proud to offer our guests added value throughout their stay. The complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet is one of the great perks and the rooftop Jacuzzis speak for themselves!

Our location is very central to all the great things Toronto has to offer, and those places that are a bit farther away can easily be accessed via public transit which we are very close to! We also offer a complimentary drop off shuttle service in our house Cadillac Escalade within the downtown core. On your next visit, you’ll have to use that!

We do appreciate you bringing to our attention that we were unable to deliver a rollaway bed to your room. Regretfully, because this is a fire and safety hazard, we were not able to have one sent to your room. If extra space is needed in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know and we will see what other options we have available!

We hope to welcome you back again to The Grand very soon!


Warmest Regards,


Greg Egglesfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I used what I thought looked like a fantastic Dealfind deal, to go to this hotel. When I called to book, there was limited availability to get a 2 bdrm junior suite, as they only have 9 of them. The second time I called I asked whether it might be possible to use the certificate for a 1 bdrm instead (since it was just me), they were quite accomodating.

The hotel is situated on Jarvis near Dundas, giving you pretty good access to downtown Toronto. Walking distance to the subway, and easy access to cabs. When you walk in it has the air of a higher end hotel. When I arrived a 3pm to check in there were a ton of people still waiting for rooms - whichc surprised. My L shaped room (not really a 1 bdrm) was ready. The room was suppose to be non-smoking, but clearly someone had smoked there at some point, as there was that faint smell of cigarette masked by perfume of some sort. The room was a decent size, had a microwave and fridge and a seperate sitting area. The bed was a king, but had a "wow" in the middle of it - it was a tough nights sleep.

A bkfst buffet was included with the dealfind. In the morning the restaurant was as though there had been a cattle call. Staff was disogranized, people hovering and trying to grab anything open. I grabbed a plate and sat at the bar. The meal was fair.

Parking is $19, $28 for valet - both seem fair given the location. Access is excellent. For a dealfind price of $179 and actually getting a 2 bdrm suite, including movie (from a selection in their gift shop) and 4 cans of pop (Coke), its tough to beat it .... that is if you can actually get a 2 bdrm suite. The $300+ price/value they advertise would have been a complete rip off - but at $179 ... you're downtown, you're eating bkfst, youre in a spacious room, though the staff is pretty disorganized the hotel is clean and central. Tough to beat for value.

Room Tip: Check Dealfind for some great pricing. If a 2 bdrm Junior Suite isn't available see if they'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravenhurst, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We just spent one lovely night at Grand Hotel Toronto, and are convinced that we will return when ever a downtown Toronto stay is required. We were very impressed with the cleanliness and attention to detail everywhere we turned. Lovely apples at check in, courteous doormen, accommodating front desk and room service staff, not to mention the wonderfully maintained amenities. The room layout was perfect for our 3 person family. My 9 year old son loved his own "bedroom" including TV in the living/sitting area and Mom and Dad enjoyed the privacy around the corner with their own space and TV too! Lovely towels at the pool and in the rooms. We especially loved the comfortable loungers in the warm pool area and bathing suit spinners in the change rooms...I have never seen these at any other hotel. Thanks for a great stay, we will be back!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Annette G,

Thank you very much for posting a positive review on Trip Advisor about our hotel for other readers to see! It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us, and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay so much! Thank you for acknowledging our staff – we will be sure to pass on the kind words!

Since we are an all-suite hotel, we offer room types that accommodate many types of travellers, and it’s great to know your son was quite happy with his ‘own room’! We appreciate the encouraging words about our amenities – we strive to offer added value for all our guests and do so by offering unique options such as the rooftop Jacuzzis, complimentary wireless internet, indoor salt water pool (with the suit spinners!), and many others.

We look forward to having you and your family back again soon!

Warmest Regards,


Greg Egglesfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elora, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I really mean it, I came in with high expectations from the reviews I read, but a few things let us down (a bit). First the good and great! The staff...super fantastic! From the doormen, front desk, waitstaff they were all excellent! The good: rooms were spacious and comfy, pool was beautiful and warm, rooftop hot tubs were fun, breakfast was great...come on illy coffee with a free buffet :)

No the few things that weren't so good, location is in a sketchy part of TO, close to Young and the Eaton's Centre, but definitely not a part of the city you'd take a casual stroll in the night. maybe it was because it was St. Paddy's celebrations, but it was noisy in the hall, door slamming is very audible in the rooms. We were short a pillow and blanket and had to call 2X to get it sent up, housekeeping was apologetic, and to us that's not such a big deal. The hotel is starting to show so e rough edges and probably could use some updating.

Would we go back? That's a tough one, my wife says no just because of the location and not feeling comfortable walking at night, I'm not sure, the pool and hot tubs on the roof as well as nice rooms is appealing. I guess if the price was right we'd go back again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg E, Manager at Grand Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear xforce,

We very much appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our hotel for Trip Advisor! Thank you for the kind words about the staff – they work tirelessly to ensure everyone has a positive first impression of the hotel and do their best to accommodate any and all needs! Our buffet is a wonderful feature at the hotel, and guests very much enjoy the wide variety (and most certainly the illy coffee!) and atmosphere.

We understand your concern with this area of Toronto, but we are very happy to let our current and future guests know how much the area is changing and the development that is going on around us. New condo buildings are going up on both corners surrounding the hotel and other city planning is ongoing!

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again!


Warmest Regards,


Greg Egglesfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hotel Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Toronto

Address: 225 Jarvis St, Toronto, Ontario M5B 2C1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Toronto
#12 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#13 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#13 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#15 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hotel Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toronto Grand Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Toronto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.