We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Dixon Road, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J5, Canada (Etobicoke)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #48 of 139 Hotels in Toronto
Scotland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed for one night before flying home. We used the courtesy bus to travel from the airport to the hotel. It drops off at several hotels in the area on route, it took less than 10 mins to get to hotel and runs every 20 mins. We checked in and were given a room with 2 queen beds, unfortunately there was a smell of drains from this room and we were immeditely offered a different room. This time we were given a king sized suite, it was amazing. We were given a late check out of 5pm free of charge too. All staff were excellent and very helpful. We were entitled to continental breakfast free of charge but paid the additional $5 for full buffet, well worth it. We used the swimming pool, which is larger than it looks on hotel website, again this was good. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    180
    95
    27
    16
See reviews for
78
95
37
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Let me just give a huge shout out to the staff to start. I was coming in late and was extremely tired, and they were extremely nice and friendly. I first walk in, with the knowledge that parking was $19 CAD, and then due to Marriott Platinum status, that was waived. Concierge lounge was closed over the weekend, extra 750 points or continental breakfast. Took the points. Booked just a standard, king room. Upgraded to HUGE suite with dining room, living room, huge bathroom with two sinks, and a separate bedroom with that extremely comfortable signature Marriott bed.

Everything was perfect. Although I did not have use for the dining or living room since I was only staying for one night, it was still nice to look at I guess. The room was extremely clean, comfortable, and everything was simply perfect. Kudos to the staff for making this such a perfect stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a shuttle that picks up at the airport, very pleasant staff, good options for food, and nice conference facilities.

I was coming in close to midnight, and then my flight was delayed over an hour. I called to let the hotel know I would have a late check-in. They made a note and were ready for me when I arrived.

I was hungry when I got in and they had salads and fruit available for purchase all night.

The room wasn't large but was very comfortable. The pillows were awesome!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I was there for the flood/power outage a couple weeks ago. The staff went out of there way to make everyone comfortable. They handed out free waters and had the kitchen make extra cold sandwhiches. The GM stayed late and handled all the issues related to the storm like a champ.

The property itself is just a typical airport Marriott. My only complaint would be the breaksfast buffet. $22 for substandard fare. But the service has earned my loyalty.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Thank goodness we only had to stay for one night. I told my family (six of us) that if we were scheduled to stay for more than one night we would find a new hotel. The cleaners leave their full trash bags at the end of the hall until someone else comes by and picks them up which was around 6 pm. The shower floor needed a good scrubbing of bleach. The grout was very discolored. No trash can in the bedroom (but thank goodness there was a full trash bag right out side our room.)

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, MI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

In late May, we stayed here overnight while in transit. The hotel’s a cookie-cutter Marriott business-convention property, tastefully renovated with comfortable beds. Although very close to YYZ, our room was quiet. Check-in was quick, but the hotel had a large number of youth moving between the indoor pool, the lobby (free wifi) and their rooms, thus it took about 15-25 minutes (!) each trip to reach our room.

We attempted to take-out from their restaurant, but they were not willing to do so, instead telling us to order from room service. We travel frequently and rarely encounter this; we were seeking to informally enjoy our meal in our room while watching the hockey game and do not feel we should have to pay for a formal service we do not want. Thus, we purchased sandwiches from their snack shop (if you’re hungry, they’re OK).

Check-out was smooth, but we were charged several additional dollars on our prepaid Priceline reservation (as a percentage of the rate, this is the most I’ve ever been charged in taxes for a hotel room). There was complimentary Starbucks coffee in the lobby, and (just as it arrived) the shuttle departed on-time.

Air Canada offered us an overnight option that was a third of this property. A decent experience overall but next time we'd take it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here overnight in transit via Toronto Airport. Very standard but expensive for what you get. Hence my rating. Close to the airport but you will pay 20 plus dollars for the 5 minute car ride out of hours. The courtesy bus is regular through the day - but I arrived late.

The hotel itself had rooms of a high standard in terms of size by European standards but typical of N. America. My main gripe is the cost - which was 300 dollars and not good value. Staff were nice and bed comfortable. If price is important to you, shop around. Stay here and you will stay and pay well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Etobicoke
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Etobicoke
Residence Inn Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel

Address: 901 Dixon Road, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#35 Family Hotel in Toronto
#43 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#50 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Toronto Airport Marriott hotel is minutes from Pearson International Airport, downtown Toronto, Brampton and Mississauga offering complimentary airport shuttle, indoor pool and fitness facilities, a business centre and featuring Bistro East by West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Toronto
Toronto Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toronto Airport Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.