We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Gateway Hotel Toronto Airport

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Gateway Hotel Toronto Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Gateway Hotel Toronto Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Terminal 3, Toronto International Airport, Toronto, Ontario L5P 1C4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #35 of 141 hotels in Toronto
YYZ
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

I needed to stay over for just one night and didn't want to deal with shuttles, etc. so I stayed at the Sheraton. I had a fantastic sleep. The staff were very helpful and polite. The room was comfortable. I requested a quiet room and was assigned a room on a designated quiet floor. The water pressure was very very strong - I had quite an invigorating shower! The pool, gym, and other amenities looked nice but I didn't get a chance to use them. Hopefully I will get another chance in the future. Only drawback was no free wi-fi in your room, and you have to pay for all phone calls, even local ones. Not having to go outside to get back to the airport was fantastic.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    320
    417
    173
    62
    24
See reviews for
202
318
130
271
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My family stayed at the Sheraton recently as we had a flight very early the next morning. Normally we would have just driven in very early or stayed at a cheaper hotel, but for the convenience of not having to drive very early in a snow storm, or have to rely on shuttles at 4am, it was very much worth it.

The room was big for a king and pullout sofa and was very impressed with the size, even though we were just there to sleep. We all got the much needed few hours of sleep as the beds were quite comfortable and overall the room was clean and modern.

The best part was being able to just get my daughter in her stroller, and grab my wife and son and suitcases and just walk over the bridge to our terminal. We parked in the Value Park garage and used the monorail to get over to the hotel, and then the bridge to get to Terminal 3 of the airport. Not having to take your kid out of a stroller and fold it up anytime we need to get in/out of a vehicle is a HUGE bonus and worth the extra bucks.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I had originallly chosen this hotel because I figured that after an overseas flight, and considering my arrival time, I wouldn't want to make the trip to a downtown hotel. As I arrived at Pearson practicially gibbering with fatigue it was a really smart choice.

The woman at the front desk was a marvel: helpful, courteous, friendly. She made checking in as easy as possible and I wish I could remember her name so that I could pass on my commendation to the management.

The room was quite large and very clean. There was plenty of hot water and I got in a quick soak.

The bed was extremely comfortable. I know this because I thought I'd lie down for a few minutes after batheing and before tracking down supper and I woke up some hours later (and then just long enough to change into sleepwear, take off my glasses and turn out the light).

You cannot beat the location as the hotel is physically attached to the airport. This means that you can also catch your connection to downtown Toronto just by going back into the airport and going to the Ground Transportation Area. I am very pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

After having no heat in my room that I was originally in, I phoned front desk at 9:45pm and they sent someone up immediately as I had an early flight the next morning. I was told the problem would take an hour and a half and they immediately moved me to another room. Not only did they move me, they upgraded me to a much larger room with a Jacuzzi bathtub. When I woke up the next morning, I did take a few minutes to enjoy a quick Jacuzzi. Staff were great and extremely helpful and friendly. I definitely will be back when travelling again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimReardon, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience - I am sorry that we had to move you during your stay, however, I am pleased that we could offer you an upgraded room and you took the time to enjoy the Jacuzzi tub.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

If you're visiting Toronto or staying overnight to catch a flight, you won't be disappointed with this property. The rooms are great, clean, and comfortable. The best thing is waking up and walking a few minutes to Terminal 3 without having to step outside. We received excellent service and a great upgrade on our layover here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimReardon, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
I was glad to know that we offered you the perfect location during your recent travel through Toronto Airport. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We frequently fly over Toronto on our way to down south or Europe and this hotel is the best bet for a stopover. Very convenient with the "people mover" going between the hotel and airport terminals. We stay on the club floor and the lounge is great. The free full breakfast and the evening snacks means not having to go to a restaurant for meals. The rooms were always very clean and well appointed. The reception is always great.

Room Tip: Stay on the club floor - it is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimReardon, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your last travel through Toronto Airport. I am glad that you enjoyed the facilities on our club floor and found your room well appointed.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Yes, convenient. It's right at Pearson airport... Be prepared to pay through the nose for EVERYTHING. $10 for one hour of wifi, $2 per local call PLUS 10 cents per minute!!! Regular cabs aren't allowed to wait at the door so that means if you want to go 5 minutes down the road to the Keg, like we did tonight, it is a MINIMUM $19 cab ride! Yes, I expect a hotel in this proximity of the airport to be expensive, but I find the "extra" charges for just about everything except the bed to be beyond ridiculous. Seriously, pick a hotel down the road with a courtesy shuttle service!

Room Tip: Next time we will choose a local hotel that has a free shuttle service... This is robbery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimReardon, General Manager at Sheraton Gateway Hotel Toronto Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
It was disheartening to know that you had a disappointing stay with us.
Our registered guests are offered complimentary use of our computers and internet in our Link @Sheraton, the communal lounge in the lobby. I am sorry you were not able to take advantage of that facility during your visit.
As we are on airport grounds, taxi cabs must adhere to the rules laid out by the airport authorities and only these licenced cabs are allowed to carry a fare from the airport and hotel.
I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.
Sincerely,
Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Gateway Hotel Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Gateway Hotel Toronto Airport

Address: Terminal 3, Toronto International Airport, Toronto, Ontario L5P 1C4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#25 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#32 Business Hotel in Toronto
#33 Family Hotel in Toronto
#37 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Gateway Hotel Toronto Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only hotel located inside Toronto's International Airport. It's the perfect choice for comfort and convenience. No shuttle required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Gateway Hotel Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Toronto Airport
Toronto Sheraton
Sheraton Gateway Hotel Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Gateway Hotel Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.