We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Surprised!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East to your Saves list
Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2180 Islington Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M9P 3P1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Quite Surprised!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a few nights recently while touring the Toronto area. I’d highly recommend it. The staff are helpful and the rooms are clean! These are two of the most important factors that I consider when deciding whether to stay at a particular hotel. The front desk staff even offered to help carry the luggage up to the room. The only downfall is that it is a bit far from the Toronto downtown area and so you would definitely need to rent a car.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
The staff and I are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with the entire staff. Cleanliness and Service is our #1 priority. We sincerely thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and share your experience while you were our guest. We hope you come back; it would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    77
    79
    50
    43
See reviews for
58
85
41
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, first room was dirty, full of flys and smelled like vomit. So went down to front desk and the staff moved us straight away. In the 2nd room the air conditioner was broken but again the staff were quick to get this fixed.

2nd room clean and basic, we were happy with our stay. Free parking was good and there was a Walmart close by.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience while you were our guest. Your comments are valuable to us and they will be shared with the entire staff. Most of all, thank you for giving us the opportunity to correct the setback with your rooms, to your satisfaction. The staff and I are committed in providing our guest comfortable accommodations and great service. We are devoted to our promise; our guest's satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wappingers Falls, New York
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We got a terrrific rate at this hotel, two nights for the price of one, otherwise I think we might have cancelled and gone elsewhere. I mean if you had a flight the next day and needed a bed for the night, it might not be too bad. However, there is nothing nearby, no place to go, to eat, nothing you could walk to, or even take a short drive. The hotel itself is stark on the outside, the lobby is fairly nice, there are three elevators, all good. However, the carpeting in the halls and the rooms looks old and in need of shampooing or replacement. That goes for the beds, the furniture and the tv. The rooms are large, and I think they try to keep them as clean as possible, but their age is showing. It was not a terrible experience, just not as good as we would like. To be forewarned is to be forearmed!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience while you were our guest at the Quality Hotel & Suites, Toronto Airport East. My staff and I are committed in offering our guest great service and comfortable surroundings. Service and cleanliness is our number one priority. We have a maintenance program of deep cleaning the carpets all through the hotel. In most areas they are done on quarterly bases. Hotel is consistently upgrading to the standards of Choice Hotels.
Hotel location is adjacent to major highways; 401, 409 and 400 and only few minute drive to the airport. Quality Hotel & Suites, is principle for stop over for clients who are driving by to rest before they advance to their final destination or take a flight early the next morning. Our Alder and the Sparrow Restaurant and lounge are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I hope you come back and give this hotel another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Quality Suites and were well treated by the staff. They were accomodating and helpful ensuring my vehicle would be fine while on my trip. The shuttle bus was on time leaving and returning to the airport. Made for a pleasent trip and the price was right as well.

Thank you!!

Room Tip: the upper floors make for a great view of the city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience here at the Quality Hotel & Suites Toronto Airport East. I am delighted we delivered on our promise in creating a good experience while you were our guest. I hope you come back to see us again and it would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

The exterior of the building isn't that great. It looks old and worn. The interior, however, is decorated very well. I was not expecting it to be so nice, especially for the price. The room was comfortable and clean. They had free wifi and the staff was courteous. We had a late check out and housekeeping came and knocked/entered 3 times, which was annoying. But the stay was still enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
I am delighted you had a pleasant experience while you were our guest. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on you observation of the Quality Hotel & Suite, Toronto Airport East. The staff and I are committed in offering our guest clean comfortable rooms and great service. I will share your comments with my entire staff. We hope to see you again and it would be our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilbury, Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This property is clean, comfortable, accessible and affordable. Located right off the 401 at Islington it is easy to get to and easy to get on to your destination from there. There is not much right local but a short drive offers most anything in terms of dining and things to do. Usual Quality Inn amenities including on-site restaurant / bar in a clean and comfortable environment.
Delivers great value if you're watching your expenses

Room Tip: Closest dining options are up Islington and onto Rexdale toward the Airport. It's under the app...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for sending your observations on your experience while you were our guest. I have shared your comments with my staff; they are delighted to receive pleasant information about the work they do.
Our commitment is to provide our guest with clean comfortable rooms and great service. We hope you come back to the Quality Hotel & Suites, Toronto Airport East. It is our pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Well kept, clean and best for value. In-room wifi, decent tv, comfortable bed, clean bathrooms and iron box.

Had a desk but no chair. However, on request the reception was kind enough to send through a chair. Lack of in-room locker and fridge. Internet was slower during 6pm-11pm timeframe.

Bus Stop in front of hotel and 15-20 mins ride to Islington Subway Station.

10 minutes walk to plaza with Walmart, Subway, Popeyes, Dollar store and other shops restaurants.

Also 10 minutes drive to Airport. Hotel is situated on 401 interchange hence easy drive to Toronto or Mississauga.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmqualityhotel, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for writing your observations of your stay while you were our guest. Your comments are shared for entire staff to view. Your comments are very important to us. We are consistently striving to improve in all areas. I hope you come back and give us the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East

Address: 2180 Islington Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M9P 3P1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel And Suites Airport East
Quality Inn Toronto
Quality Hotel Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.