We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport

Save Saved
You added Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   221 Carlingview Drive, Toronto, Ontario M9W 5E8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 141 hotels in Toronto
London Ont. Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel has a very mixed and diverse group of employees that strive to make your stay there enjoyable, Rooms are comfortable but require an upgrade to the pillows firm pillows would make this hotel better.The 24 hour coffee and pastries at 3 am is a nice touch when travelling.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCourtyard, General Manager at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Grumpi, thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. Being a sought after hotel for Stopover I am happy to hear our complimentary fresh coffee and pastries were appreciated. Your comments regarding our pillows will be review with our customer care team and I have sent you a message with my contact information if you could be so kind to let me know your last name and I will check your room myself.

We look forward to welcoming you again and appreciate your time in posting your experience for other customers.

Anto Vrdoljak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    82
    40
    14
    17
See reviews for
47
68
21
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lively, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times now - most recently on January 5, 2013. It certainly isn't the Hilton or Sheraton, it has the basics, but that is what I like about it. I just use it to sleep and travel the next day. The rooms are always clean and the beds are comfortable. I always get a good night sleep there. I use this hotel because it will keep your car for the week, while travelling. I like the fact that your car is stored away from the hotel in a fenced-in, locked up area. The shuttle is great, never having to wait more than 20 minutes to be picked up from the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCourtyard, General Manager at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Tanya C, thank you for your kind words on your recent stay with us. Hotel Carlingview prides itself in being Toronto's best Stopover hotel. Our offsite parking provides the added security of having the premises locked and we are happy to hear you appreciated this.

We look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corbeil
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We have stayed at Hotel Carlingview on multiple occasions and have always been satisfied with our stay. In November 2012 we stayed with our two grown children and our grandson. We were kept up all night, without exageration, all night by a group of young girls walking the hall being very loud and with them partying in room right above us. Our complaints did not correct the situation, however, the hotel did agree to a $30 credit for each room, but honestly did not feel this was sufficient compensation for the sleepless night. We wrote to the general manager and received no response. Needless to say, we will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCourtyard, General Manager at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Carole G, I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced on your stay with us in November. I would like to speak to you further as I did not receive any complaint to my attention from you regarding this matter. A separate message has been sent to you with my contact information and I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Anto Vrdoljak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge ontario
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

we recently stayed here with some friends to start our trip to punta cana rooms were very nice need different pillows tho. greek resteraunt beside them was really good with a very entertaining bartender. parking for the week was weird tho you had to move your car down the street and into a parking lot which is fenced and locked up and get a shuttle back to the hotel other than that it was a good stay

Room Tip: as usuall stay away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCourtyard, General Manager at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear daggodog, thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We do offer long term parking behind the hotel and in order to offer a more secure location for vehicles the lot is locked and accessible only by our staff. We are happy you enjoyed the Mr. Greek restaurant next door to us and I will pass on your kind words to the bartender. Hope you had a great vacation and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windsor ontario
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I have stayed here several times before early morning flights, reasonable rates including parking and 24 hour shuttle service. The rooms always clean and comfortable. A short walk down the Arizona Club has good food and a large selection of beer on tap.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCourtyard, General Manager at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear poolguywindsor, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Ask our front desk about the new "The Bistro" restaurant located next door to us in the Courtyard which offers breakfast and dinner along with Starbucks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrook
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed here Dec 2 , Jaunt deal 79$ room and up to 15 days parking. I drove to the gravel, muddy fenced in parking lot with the other sheep, parked in a pot hole, and was driven back to the hotel on a shuttle. The food at the Greek rest was overpriced and tasteless. The pool and gym equip were in the Courtyard next door. Continental brfst was lousy coffee and a donut. Planes were landing real close to the runway, loud enough to keep you awake. After we returned from our trip, we had to listen to the shuttle driver have a dispute with a co-worker on the cell phone, and then walk through the mud to get my car. Only good thing about this place was the price. Should have spent the extra $ and stayed at the FAIRFIELD INN like we usually do.

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCourtyard, General Manager at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Dear Argofan, I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced on your stay with us and will certainly visit our secured lot to inspect our parking area. With respect to our breakfast it is advertised as a light continental that we offer with Nabob Coffee and fresh pastries. I will certainly pass on your comments to our Mr. Greek restaurant next door and airport shuttle provider as this is certainly not something we like to hear. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to show you why we are the most popular airport stopover hotel in the Toronto area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed at the Carlingview on December 3rd before our flight to Cuba. The hotel is in a close proximity to Pearson. The room we stayed in hadn't been cleaned very well as we found a bottle cap and a condom wrapper on the floor. The food at Mr. Greek within the hotel was very good. A bit pricey but good. The one downside of being close to the airport is the constant noise. The planes flying overhead kept us up most of the night and you could feel the bed shake each time one flew over. The breakfast offered preflight was limited and stale. Having stayed at other airport hotels this one is average among them.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCourtyard, General Manager at Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Dear ems1339, thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us. I will certainly review your concerns pertaining to housekeeping with our executive housekeeper. We strive to exceed expectations and hearing our customer feedback is certainly a way to assist us to do so. Thank you again and if you are in the area again please feel free to contact me directly and I will personally inspect your room prior to check-in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport

Address: 221 Carlingview Drive, Toronto, Ontario M9W 5E8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlingview Airport Hotel
Carlingview Airport Toronto
Carlingview Hotel Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.