We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury at its finest!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Windsor Arms Hotel

Save Saved
You added Windsor Arms Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Windsor Arms Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 St. Thomas Street, Toronto, Ontario M5S 3E7, Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 141 hotels in Toronto
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Luxury at its finest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Absolutely stunning property, quite pricey but well worth the cost. Extremely spacious and luxurious. Nice view and professional staff. I felt like a celebrity staying here! I would definitely recommend it to anyone traveling to toronto.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    24
    8
    6
    8
See reviews for
33
64
15
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We recently visited Toronto and spent 4 wonderful nights at the Windsor Arms. All I can say is that it was an incredible experience from start to finish. Their staff are incredibly attentive, and the rooms magnficient. Ours was incredibly spacious, and contained a baby grand paino as well (a first for us). The bed had to be one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

This little gem of a hotel is hidden away between the busy streets of Bloor and Bay. Stayed for 2 nights in a spacious junior suite and the location is perfect for shopping, bars, and restaurants in the Yorkville area.
Very friendly staff and the room was so quiet it was hard to believe we were right downtown. We will definitely stay again!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Came here with my daughter to have afternoon tea and were not disappointed one bit. I have always wanted to come here and glad I made the choice to do so this time. Everyone from the doorman to the lovely ladies at the reception booth to our fine server all treated us very nicely.

We were seated in the purple room at a nice little table for two. I was a little hesitant as I had my daughter with me and well kids can sometimes be clumsy but it worked out just fine. Our fine server Michael, told us they could tailor the foods we would be getting if need be. I only made a minor change to add more chicken in place of the salmon as my daughter is not big on it, other then that all was well.

Yes I know it is not cheap but they definitely make up for it in service and presentation. I would love to be able to stay here one day but for now tea is fine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
505 helpful votes 505 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We don't usually choose classy older boutique style hotels but we got a good deal for our one night stay when we went to Toronto to see a musical.
The Windsor Arms Hotel is beautiful and very well located. The lobby is stunning. Our room was quite small but as we weren't paying regular price we were fine with it. Our evening meal was absolutely exceptional. We enjoyed a late night walk about the area which was topped off by a fun night at a local Irish pub. A memorable weekend!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

From the moment I arrived I knew I was in a place where they care about their clients and know how to make the stay just perfect. The checkin process was simple and before I knew it my butler was escorting me to my suite. the room was amazing, large and comfortable and it even had a piano in it. i later learned that all of the rooms have a musical instrument. The salt water pool and spa were a nice break from my hectic day. The location of the hotel is just off Bloor St, really the only great street in Toronto filled with shops< museums and restaurants.
Fabulous stay at a great hotel that has it all and is yet very intimate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippines
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed here with my husband for 11 days and i must say it was very good though there were some glitches but didnt matter. The suite welcomed us with relaxing classical music, good smelling room and very clean. Sheets and towels were new and smelled very well santized. The front desk and staff were all very warm, helpful especially the waiters who attened to us every morning for breakfast. The only thing that surprised me is that for its price and luxury feel, the toiletries were not completely provided. To my surprise, the tooth brush, tooth paste etc were to be paid, only the shampoo,conditioner,lotion & soap were provided...but didnt matter cause probably their attention to it went somewhere else. Another glitch is that they serve the same breakfast every single day, staying for 11 days really mattered. My advice, just have breakfast somewhere else after 3 days. Maybe they can have a variety after 2-3 days right? The location is perfect... very cosmopolitan and everythings within reach from my favorite high end shops, nearby fine dining and neighborhood restaurants, everything's just literally a few steps away. I checked other 5 star hotels and they are far. This hotel impressed me very well with the location. It's the best in Toronto I swear! Over all, its was still an excellent stay for me, indeed very luxurious and it felt like home.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Windsor Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Arms Hotel

Address: 18 St. Thomas Street, Toronto, Ontario M5S 3E7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Toronto
#7 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#7 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#9 Family Hotel in Toronto
#14 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Windsor Arms Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consecutively voted the #1 hotel in Toronto by Conde Nast Traveler Magazine, the Windsor Arms Hotel is nestled on a quiet street ideally located just steps away from Yorkville, the heart of Toronto's most fashionable shopping and entertainment district. An aura of warmth, discreet luxury, and the latest technology combined with our exceptional level of service makes Windsor Arms Toronto's most luxurious boutique hotel. Behind our century-old portals are 28 new luxury suites with 24-hour butler service. The Windsor Arms is host to the Courtyard Cafe - open for Sunday brunch and special events; Prime Steakhouse -open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and a full Vegan menu; the Tea Room for Afternoon Tea and Lounge twenty-two for tapas and cocktails. The Spa offers fully serviced individual treatment rooms, swimming pool and exercise facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Windsor Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Arms Toronto
Windsor Arms Hotel Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windsor Arms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.