We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have been a lot better” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Town Inn Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Town Inn Suites to your Saves list
Town Inn Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   620 Church Street, Toronto, Ontario M4Y 2G2, Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #95 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Auckland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Could have been a lot better”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

It looks nice and flashy from the outside but inside it looks tired and worn. It looks as though they have tried to make an effort to make it look nice inside the rooms but really it needs a complete renovation.

The staff were a bit hit and miss. Sometimes they were helpful (when we asked for suggestions about things in the area that we could do) but other times when we asked for help they were rather rude. We had to ask 3 times for an extra set of towels to be brought to the room when there were 3 of us in a room with 2 queen beds and they had only given us 2 sets of towels.

The internet is ridiculously expensive. I would have expected it to be free as it has been in most other (cheaper) hotels I have stayed in but they charged $5 for 15 mins or $12 for 24 hours! Internet should be free in any hotel these days.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    88
    75
    52
    97
See reviews for
109
72
40
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I've been going to the Town Inn for the past 3 years, recently they have renovated so on my recent stay I had an upgrade for few extra bucks and it was well worth it, the staff is as friendly as always, very clean and modern room, I recomend this hotel for those that like extra room space without paying too much.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed here for the second time - very much improved since 2011. It was very clean, especially since the carpets were removed. The fully equpped kitchen was an asset. There was always lots of hot water for showering and fresh clean towels whenever necessary. The new flat screen tv was really appreciated - excellent reception also. The living area was quite spacious and comfortable. It was also very quiet, except for the noisy air conditioning. The continental breakfast leaves a lot to be desired - same things every day. It would have been nice to have a choice such as different spreads, bagels or crossiants instead of toast, and it would have been nice if juice could have been an added bonus. The carpets in the corridors and stairwells definately needs replacing. I presume that is part of your plan as renovations continue. All in all, we enjoyed our stay. However, I feel that when one is there for an extended stay, there should be an adjustment to the weekend rates - same rate as weekday. The staff was usually quite pleasant and honoured the few requests made.

Room Tip: Go and view online the interiors of the rooms and note the amenities. If you are not satisfied, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I stayed at the Town Inn for 6+ months in 2012 and highly recommend it! Situated in one of the best locations in Toronto, most attractions are walking distance or a very short subway trip. The staff are amazing and I have enjoyed coming home to them each night after work! A very special shout out to Mag, Tony, Josh and Ken!

The rooms are older but are updated and are large, clean and cosy and have everything you need. This is by far the best self-catering option in the city!

A great place to stay :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Location is Good but it's a bit of a walk downtown. Staff was very nice. Room was spacious and beds were comfortable. The interior is pretty cheap though, toilette handle broke on first use. Light switch was broken and wires hanging out. Room seemed clean up until you looked under the beds. Charging for WIFI seemed ridicolous, you get that free at any cheap Motel. We had a room for 3 and only got 2 towles. Having a balcony was nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashra1, Manager at Town Inn Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear NicoleB
Thank you for sharing your observations of your stay. I was very disappointed to read that your recent stay gave cause to less positive comments. Please accept my apologies for that, as this is certainly not our usual high standard. I will be addressing your comments with the relevant departments.. On another note I am happy that you enjoyed the balcony. We would be delighted to welcome you back to the Town Inn Suites and please do not hesitate to contact me prior to arrival so I can ensure your expecttions are met this time.
Warm Regards,
shelley@towninn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the Netherlands
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Town Inn Suites are the kind of "home away from home"; nice cosy suites, fully equipped kitchen and a nice size bathroom and a very good bed and lots of storage space, comfy sofa's and a large size balcony, will welcome you to a sort of a pied-à-terre and a "home away from home" feeling.

Some suites as I witnessed myself, are renovated and some not, but regardless of whichever you get, you ll be fine with it and feel at home shortly after.

Staff is friendly, is diverse, speaks different languages and they have a large size swimming pool and clean cosy showers and if you have a pet with you, there is enough space for a dog to walk around and to be walked out.

The area is off course the big bonus, a few steps away from Yorkville and the loveliest street, most North American/European flaired street in Toronto, Bloor Street and the Church street with its many cafe's, bistro's, Gay friendly places and most fun dragqueen bars to entertain you when having spare time and a whole lot more is just a few meters south of the hotel.

I wish they were a part of Starwood group or Hilton Hhonors to also make it more glamorous and fancy and to renovate a bit as well as to earn points too, but regardless, this hotel is a must-stay-at if you ask me!

Room Tip: the higher you go, the better views you will get! from any angle, you will have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I have stayed for long term in this hotel and was very happy. The room provided me with cooking facilities so that was perfect for a self-catering option. Big and spacious rooms, nice view from the balcony, overlooking the downtown area of Toronto and great big pool!

But mainly hotel's staff who are just so helpful and friendly and fast in replies, deliveries, that I have only the best to say! Very reliable!

Would recommend this hotel, location is just perfect, 2 minutes away from the main metro line and other nice spots in the city are withing a walking distance.

Very happy with this hotel :)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Town Inn Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Inn Suites

Address: 620 Church Street, Toronto, Ontario M4Y 2G2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Town Inn Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Town Inn Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town Hotel Toronto
Town Inn Suites Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Town Inn Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.