We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An all round winner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel to your Saves list
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   525 Bay Street, Toronto, Ontario M5G 2L2, Canada (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #32 of 139 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An all round winner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Bay Street Marriott, Toronto, is situated centrally for walking in the city and close to a variety of public transport options. It is also close to the bus station for a trip to Niagara Falls. There is even a modern shopping center close by.
The hotel is staffed by a friendly, locally-knowledgeable and accommodating staff. The hotel boasts an award-winning restaurant, which offers an exceptionally fine range of choices.
The room was spacious, comfortable, clean and quiet.
This hotel is well-run and recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The staff here are so accommodating ( nothing less than you expect from Marriott) Although we experience air conditioning issues, the staff tried their best to fix - however the hotel was full and we couldn't change rooms.
The engineer came 3 times to re-set the manual over ride - but this was an anomaly and certainly would not keep me from choosing this wonderful location in the future. Centrally located, and easy access with lots of parking available

Room Tip: I always choose top floor so there's less noise from above - plus the higher you are - the more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmbadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, OH
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Great location in the heart of downtown, adjoins the EatonCentre (huge shopping mall), super attentive staff, clean and very nicely appointed room, great workout facility -- basically your typical Marriott and what you pay for. Parking is an additional $30/night for self-park. We parked the car on Thursday night and did not take it out again until we left on Sunday afternoon.

We walked almost everywhere, with the exception of one cab ride. Took the double-decker Sightseeing Bus, which is staffed by college-age tour guides who make the excursion very fun and interesting. (Your fare gives you on-off privileges for three days, so really a good deal!) Got off at Casa Loma (gorgeous 100-year-old castle - admission is extra, but well worth it!), the CN Tower and the Distillery District. Really wanted to go to St. Lawrence Market, but unfortunately it's not open on Sundays. The (included) boat ride gave beautiful views of the Toronto skyline.

I would definitely stay at this Marriott again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viajadora59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The reason I am giving this hotel a 3 is because I phoned the hotel, and the main reservation line to verify that all rooms had a sitting area. I was assured twice that they did. Not the case. Make sure if you need the extra space you ask for it at check in. It was even on my reservation sheet that it had the extra room. I was not happy. However the upper Management are super helpful, and friendly. The hotel is in a great location especially if your headed to the Easton's Center...right in the heart of Toronto. I would probably not stay again...unless I was travelling without the family. The rooms are clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elainekprimeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights during July. The hotel location is good for downtown, many great restaurants around. Rooms are specious, cleaned and service perfectly. This seems to be trivial but I have seen a lot of sloppiness in other hotels of would be similar ranking.
All around service was super friendly and helpfull.
The furniture is not brand new, but overall the experience is very good.
Breakfast is menu or buffet. quality is good, though somewhat pricey.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMIR_BCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Not a super exciting hotel, but very clean, serviceable and convenient to the Eaton Centre and Yonge Street. Service is quite good - much better than other chain hotels in the area. We were staying there during the elevator inspector strike and the hotel was better than others at making sure everyone got to their rooms smoothly given there were fewer elevators operating. The concierge gave very good advice, the bell service was excellent and the housekeeping was very efficient and pleasant. The rooms weren't great but they did the trick. Wifi and internet service was not good and costly, if that is important to you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NWTtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I will make this review nice and short. Stayed here for one night on business. The location is exceptional and close to the major sites and events. Good clean room, Great staff. I would definitely stay again. Price is good

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Galaxy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Delta Toronto
Delta Toronto
#8 of 139 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 stars 929 reviews
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#18 of 139 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 stars 1,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#61 of 139 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 stars 2,042 reviews
Downtown
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto
#28 of 139 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 stars 1,531 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel

Address: 525 Bay Street, Toronto, Ontario M5G 2L2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Toronto
#22 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#24 Family Hotel in Toronto
#31 Business Hotel in Toronto
#32 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre hotel. An upscale downtown Toronto hotel and guest suites offers hi tech business meeting rooms for the business traveler, with free Wi-Fi in public areas and an array of family vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Toronto
Toronto Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing