We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel

Save Saved
You added Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   525 Bay Street, Toronto, Ontario M5G 2L2, Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book our Shopping Package
Ranked #27 of 142 hotels in Toronto
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
various
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We had a nice room, the front of house staff were great, location excellent and a good stay. Very nice breakfast and the lady chef who does the eggs and omlettes was very helpful and cheery! A good place to stay. The rooms are well equipped, the bar was welcoming with a good choice. I would return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    278
    321
    104
    25
    14
See reviews for
151
171
49
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stay in Marriots all the time. I find them to be exactly what a business traveller needs. This one is no different but perhaps above average. Very comfortable. Good food. Nice beds. Great location (2 minute walk to the office). For a business traveller I can't fault it.

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans, Ontario
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed here for a conference in late October and was impressed with the conference facilities, food, accommodations, bar and lobby area and very good fitness centre. Staff were exceptionally friendly and the location is across from City Hall, right on Bay Street, close to the Eaton Centre with a fixed link, two mins to TTC/subway etc. If your business takes you to downtown Toronto, you can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We spent a fun weekend in Toronto (our first trip back in years) and this was conveniently located near many of the sights and attractions. We appreciated finding out that the parking at the next door Eaton Centre was CONSIDERABLY cheaper than if we had parked here. (less than half the price and literally right next door!) Our room on the 12th floor was quiet, clean and the bed was comfortable. The concierge, Paulyne, was more than happy to help us with some very good recommendations for dinner. We spent extra for the buffet breakfast with our room package. It was a little pricey, but very convenient. The food was very good and David, our server was friendly. We plan to return to Toronto next year and will definitely consider returning to this Marriott again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Trinity Church are quiet (no street noise)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We arrived late, restaurant was closed, we were told we find numerous restaurants within a block or so. Since we were not familiar with downtown Toronto, this didn't seem like a great option. The room seemed quite average, not great for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Staff was incredibly helpful. Restaurant in the hotel was average with regards to service.
Room was clean and well layed out. Easy access to Eaton Centre.
Although nothing can be done about this but no access to fresh air via windows that open is the only negative I can say about the hotel.

Breakfast buffet at $26.00 seemed high for what was provided.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Very nice hotel with a great location downtown close to the Toronto "Times Square". I try to stay there even thought I get recommendations from my colleagues elsewhere. Service is generally very good and the concierge room is close to the restaurant so very convenient. Bit miffed that after I left they zapped on a charge and accounting would not call me back. But I got in touch with Mary from the Executive Offices and she apologized and took care of my issue. So far I've been impressed with the EA's that work for the GM. They are very professional and solve issues. I hope the GM reads this as Mary allowed me to give your property a very good review.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel

Address: 525 Bay Street, Toronto, Ontario M5G 2L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Toronto
#20 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#20 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#28 Business Hotel in Toronto
#30 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre hotel. An upscale downtown Toronto hotel and guest suites offers hi tech business meeting rooms for the business traveler, with free Wi-Fi in public areas and an array of family vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Toronto
Toronto Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.