We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel to your Saves list
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   525 Bay Street, Toronto, Ontario M5G 2L2, Canada (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #32 of 139 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
various
Level Contributor
99 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We had a nice room, the front of house staff were great, location excellent and a good stay. Very nice breakfast and the lady chef who does the eggs and omlettes was very helpful and cheery! A good place to stay. The rooms are well equipped, the bar was welcoming with a good choice. I would return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roderrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Birmingham
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stay in Marriots all the time. I find them to be exactly what a business traveller needs. This one is no different but perhaps above average. Very comfortable. Good food. Nice beds. Great location (2 minute walk to the office). For a business traveller I can't fault it.

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Grenville99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans, Ontario
Level Contributor
95 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed here for a conference in late October and was impressed with the conference facilities, food, accommodations, bar and lobby area and very good fitness centre. Staff were exceptionally friendly and the location is across from City Hall, right on Bay Street, close to the Eaton Centre with a fixed link, two mins to TTC/subway etc. If your business takes you to downtown Toronto, you can't go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WJR-041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We spent a fun weekend in Toronto (our first trip back in years) and this was conveniently located near many of the sights and attractions. We appreciated finding out that the parking at the next door Eaton Centre was CONSIDERABLY cheaper than if we had parked here. (less than half the price and literally right next door!) Our room on the 12th floor was quiet, clean and the bed was comfortable. The concierge, Paulyne, was more than happy to help us with some very good recommendations for dinner. We spent extra for the buffet breakfast with our room package. It was a little pricey, but very convenient. The food was very good and David, our server was friendly. We plan to return to Toronto next year and will definitely consider returning to this Marriott again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Trinity Church are quiet (no street noise)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KVan42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We arrived late, restaurant was closed, we were told we find numerous restaurants within a block or so. Since we were not familiar with downtown Toronto, this didn't seem like a great option. The room seemed quite average, not great for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Staff was incredibly helpful. Restaurant in the hotel was average with regards to service.
Room was clean and well layed out. Easy access to Eaton Centre.
Although nothing can be done about this but no access to fresh air via windows that open is the only negative I can say about the hotel.

Breakfast buffet at $26.00 seemed high for what was provided.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
222 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 410 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Very nice hotel with a great location downtown close to the Toronto "Times Square". I try to stay there even thought I get recommendations from my colleagues elsewhere. Service is generally very good and the concierge room is close to the restaurant so very convenient. Bit miffed that after I left they zapped on a charge and accounting would not call me back. But I got in touch with Mary from the Executive Offices and she apologized and took care of my issue. So far I've been impressed with the EA's that work for the GM. They are very professional and solve issues. I hope the GM reads this as Mary allowed me to give your property a very good review.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EliteTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Delta Toronto
Delta Toronto
#8 of 139 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 stars 928 reviews
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#18 of 139 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 stars 1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#60 of 139 in Toronto
3.5 of 5 stars 2,042 reviews
Downtown
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto
#27 of 139 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 stars 1,531 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel

Address: 525 Bay Street, Toronto, Ontario M5G 2L2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Toronto
#22 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#24 Family Hotel in Toronto
#31 Business Hotel in Toronto
#32 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre hotel. An upscale downtown Toronto hotel and guest suites offers hi tech business meeting rooms for the business traveler, with free Wi-Fi in public areas and an array of family vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Toronto
Toronto Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing