We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good downtown location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Toronto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Toronto to your Saves list
Hilton Toronto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   145 Richmond Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5H 2L2, Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 140 Hotels in Toronto
Bow, NH
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good downtown location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Good, convenient downtown location. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet is nicely done.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member...

Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Warm wishes,

Edwin Frizzell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    774
    321
    112
    60
See reviews for
292
574
134
658
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on more than one occasioin last year & found it to be very central to museums, art galleries, shopping etc. The rooms are spotless & there is a full breakfast buffet, if you choose to eat at the hotel. Hotel staff are courteous & helpful. Sometimes the hotel has promotions where breakffast is included with the room rate & this makes for an even better deal. You can walk to many of the attractions from here, & that is what we enjoy about staying here. It is also surrounded by some good eating establishments. Parking rates are at par with you pay at other hotels in major centres. I will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member....

Thank you for staying with us! We hope that you will visit us again soon!

Warm wishes,

Edwin Frizzell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012 via mobile

If you want an efficient large hotel close to the financial district, and don't need personalized service, this is the place for you. The Executive Lounge is decent, and good for a quick breakfast. The bathrooms are large and functional. Checking in and out can sometimes be slow. Overall the staff is friendly and efficient.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member...

Thank you for staying with us! We hope that you will visit us again soon!

Warm wishes,

Edwin Frizzell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

I booked through trivago and got a really good deal. Nice large rooms and excellent view of CN tower. Staff friendly and helpful would use again,

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member...

Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Warm wishes,

Edwin Frizzell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

The Hilton Toronto is a nice hotel in the centre of town and offers good sized rooms. Best of all, the location is perfect for tourists looking to explore the city, whether it's by walk or on the sightseeing tours.

Dundas Square, Yonge street and bus stops for the tour bus are within 10 minutes walk and there is even a Tim Hortons literally a minutes walk from the hotel entrance where you can get a good breakfast or evening coffee and doughnuts.

Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member...

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again soon!

Warm wishes,

Edwin Frizzell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

The hotel is very nice and high end compared to some chain hotels. The room had a personal bar made of marble, very nice!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member....

Thank you for staying with us! We hope that you will visit us again soon!

Warm wishes,

Edwin Frizzell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
148 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We have just returned from a six night stay at the Hilton on Richmond St West. We chose it because the rooms looked larger than a lot of other hotels in the area. I can't prove if that is true or not, but we certainly had plenty of space for a family of four. The location also seemed good and we weren't wrong. It is easy to walk to most places, but if you need the subway it is only two minutes away.

The kids loved the pool (half inside and half outside), although casual swimmers might find it a little cool and serious swimmers may want a bit more space.

As we were staying for so long, we asked for a room with a view and were given a room on the 30th floor looking north with great views of the city. The kids also loved the scenic elevators on the outside that give you a great view of the west. Sadly someone has built a new building so the view of the CN Tower from the elevators is now blocked.

Amazingly, even though we were so high up, the noise of the city was very audible, especially for a light sleeper, so if traffic wakes you up please take ear plugs. I can't imagine what it is like on the lower floors!

Our only other reservation was the size of the beds. Yes, they are double size and for one person plenty of space. They are also fine for two, but those used to a larger bed might find themselves a little closer than you would expect.

Those small grumbles aside, we had no other complaints at all and would gladly stay again on our next visit to the city.

Room Tip: High floors have great views. W didn't stay in a room '***2' but from the plan it looke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonYYZ, General Manager at Hilton Toronto, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member....

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I'm pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time in Toronto and took advantage of all the great things our city has to offer! Certainly our "urban" location can be an interesting element of a Toronto stay, especially if not used to city noises. A higher floor request is certainly a great option for "light" sleepers as well as rooms away from elevators and ice machine landings. Our team will always do their best to accommodate all of our guest needs!

We do hope that you will choose to stay with us if your travel plans again include Toronto!

Warm wishes,

Edwin Frizzell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Toronto

Address: 145 Richmond Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5H 2L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#29 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#29 Family Hotel in Toronto
#33 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Hilton Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Toronto Hotel Toronto
Hilton Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hilton Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Toronto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.