We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Customer Service!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Queen Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5H 2M9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #61 of 142 hotels in Toronto
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Customer Service!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

The location of the hotel was ideal, because it was directly located on the PATH underground system. The most glowing part of my stay by far was the customer service of the hotel staff. From the Brian at the Front Desk to the Yayae (I hope I spelled that right) and the Bellmen staff to the cleaning crew. Everyone went out of their way to accommodate me and my family. This was our first family trip with our 1 year old child, and they went out of their way to make our first vacation "with child" as easy as possible. Even though I booked through Hotwire.com, which usually lowers you as a priority in most hotels, they treated us like true VIPs. I travel alot for business and because of Reward Points I usually stay at Hilton hotels, but the Sheraton Centre Toronto has made me rethink my future travel plans.This is the best customer service I have had at any facility. My congratulations to not only the staff but to the management who must set the bar so high.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonCentre, General Manager at Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for your kind words! I will pass your review on to our team at reception and ensure that the associates who impressed you are given a nice pat on the back!

Tony Dunn,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,998 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    815
    1,175
    618
    260
    130
See reviews for
558
821
226
868
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

Amazing hotel for the price, we paid the same price for half the hotel in LA and have since paid twice the price for 10% of the hotel in Rome (OK that's normal really). Great check in staff, great management (the manager jumped into the check in queue to help out), great restaurant, great location, great tour desk (thanks Anna). One thing though, would be great to have hotel wide wifi but if you are on holidays wifi isn't a necessity is it?

Room Tip: As always being friendly to the staff helps
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

We went to Toronto to celebrate my husbands 60th Birthday ,the Sheratan was a great base in a great location,The staff were professional and pleasant .The rooms were clean well equiped and the beds were lovely and comfortable .I would always recommend anyone to use the Sheratan good value and excellent service ,Thank you

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

Good quality room, friendly and helpful staff, amazing views (esp on the spg floor), ac wasn’t working in the room though, one of the best locations in downtown Toronto, free wifi, overall amazing! Excellent lounge & business centre

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosharon, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

By far one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed at. Esquisite, immaculate, helpful staff, and the most comfortable beds, pillows and linens.

Room Tip: King size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

upon forgetting to bring my access key with me for the day, when i returned to my room i soon realized that i couldn't get into my room. i went downstaris and notified the front end girl who told me to go up to my room and wait until security arrive. well it took no more than 10 min for the security associate to arrive and let me into my room. his professionalism was top notch and came off as a person who was truly looking out for his guests best interest.. i will highly recommend to all my fellow associates that when in Toronto to give the Sheraton a call.. Thank you very much Mr. Jordan Brown.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

I stayed four hotels in Toronto.
This hotel was the best location and was very convenient hotel as a tourist !
They had very helpful and friendly staff, nice swimming pool / gym & sauna.
.The room had a nice view.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel

Address: 123 Queen Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5H 2M9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#34 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel lobby features a 2.5-acre waterfall garden. With over 100,000 sq ft of meeting and event space, we're perfect for your next conference, convention, or wedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Starwood, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheridan Hotel Toronto
Toronto Sheraton
Sheraton Toronto Downtown
Sheraton Hotel Downtown Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.