We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean but could be better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront to your Saves list
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   249 Queen's Quay West, Toronto, Ontario M5J 2N5, Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 20%
Ranked #24 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Berlin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Modern, clean but could be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed in Toronto for three days after a conference in Montreal. The Hotel is very new, modern, clean. The rooms are very big, the furniture is very modern. However, they create a very office-like and cold atmosphere. U dont feel at home. This Feeling gets worse once u look at of the window of your room which overlooks a hugeee construction area. This construction area covering almost most of the Harbor front is a huge problem for Transport or getting into the City, to the Airport etc. There is a huge traffic jam in front of the Hotel. I wasnt able to reach it with the taxi, so i got out of the taxi and walked for 1 km or so to the Hotel with my baggage.

The breakfast is not cheap and does not offer enough variety for that price. The staff is not very caring so to get another Cup of coffee I waited for more than 10 minutes although the room was almost empty.

In a nutshell I can say that although the Hotel is very new and the rooms are big, construction area and the Quality of the breakfast makes this Hotel a "work in progress".

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    140
    35
    17
    11
See reviews for
85
106
17
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here solo pre-flight for an early morning departure from Billy Bishop airport on Porter Airlines. The location is very nice, right on the waterfront and has its own parking garage. Check-in was quick and painless. The staff were very friendly and accurately answered all questions. There are good food choices close by including in the hotel, or within easy reach on the transit system. The hotel looks like it has been recently renovated. The room included what should be standard at all hotels, FREE WIFI. The standard speed was able to stream YouTube videos and handle all other tasks that I had. The room floors are laminate and clean. The bed was very comfortable with a section of pillows. The room furniture included a large sitting chair with a slight recline which might not work for everyone. The washroom was clean and bright with a walking shower that included a toe tester for water temperature before activating the actual shower. Plenty of fresh towels and floor mat. The TV was perhaps a bit small, looked like a 32" but might have been smaller. The pool is outside so I didn't go for a visit nor look into the fitness equipment. I used the streetcar which goes by the front door to link up with the subway and attend to a task in the city. for $3 you can get almost anywhere on the transit system or link up to the other transportation options at Union Station. The streetcars also travel west to Spadina or over to the Exhibition grounds and the direct Energy Center. This of course makes this hotel easy to get to without requiring a car. In the near future the street cars will be the new low floor cars. As of this review there was one such car going past the hotel on the Spadina line. The older cars are not luggage friendly due to the stairs getting on the cars. I required long term parking since I was flying and would be away for 9 days. The hotel parking is pricey for such a long term so I took advantage of the secure garage just a short walk east at Lower Simcoe. In the morning I walked to the airport in 20 mins which could have been shorter except for the interferences due to the construction under way at this time. On my return there is a free shuttle back to the parking garage that is provided by Porter Airlines. I expect that I will return. The price I paid was very reasonable for downtown Toronto, probably due to the time of year. Summer prices are sure to be much higher. Be warned though that the street in front is under significant reconstruction and makes navigation a bit confusing. This hotel badly needs a Park and Fly package rate. It is really to bad that this is not being made available to the clients like myself that could have used a reasonably priced package. My rating would have been excellent if that had been available and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton OH
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is literally at the harbor and convenient to the baseball stadium, the CN tower and Billy Bishop Airport. It's the only hotel I've stayed in that has hardwood floors rather than rugs. It's a modern, clean hotel and a little pricey but it is downtown which raises the cost.
I've stayed here twice already and will again as I have business reason to visit Toronto often. The staff if very friendly and efficient.
I would recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Love the Harbourfront. Right next door to restaurant/brewery and very close to CN Tower/Ripley's Aquarium. TTC is available. Internet included if Club Carlson member (sign up for free). Parking underground with reasonable rates and in-out privileges. My fav hotel in Toronto!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, ON
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When I find a hidden gem like this, I almost hate to leave a review....great location in downtown Toronto! I booked a night here and the hotel honoured my request even though I had booked through a third party - pleasantly surprised. I had splurged for the king suite and asked for a lake view, which was great. The room looks over Lake Ontario and is very peaceful for being downtown. I imagine that it might be a bit louder in the summer due to concerts.

The parking was reasonably priced (again for downtown) and easy to find. The hotel provided very detailed directions around the construction. Another plus to the location....Starbucks in the lobby. Will be back in the near future.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

There was no internet connection at the business center when I needed to use it. Had to pay extra for hi-speed internet in the room, expensive parking added on to an already expensive room. Road construction made getting in and out of the hotel a pain (not their fault). Clearly, they hired some expensive designer that was suppose to make the rooms pretty, but they are not functional! They provide a nice desk to work on, but no plugs for laptop/computer. Only accessible 3-prong was plug on a table beside the bed...dumb. No door on the shower...what the heck? Had a built-in refrigerator cabinet but the refrigerator was too big and sitting out in the room. Cold wood floors...bad idea. Breakfast was +$19 for the same items some hotels provide free or half the price.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review, yesterday
Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointments you experienced during your stay. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. It is unfortunate that we fell short in achieving this goal in regards to your experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband and I were recent guess at the Radison hotel in Toronto Ca. We upgraded to a suite which was nicely decorated and clean. However there were a few problems-the toilet wouldn't flush properly,and the refridgerator door fell off upon opening. Maintenance came and made repairs. Overall the stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront

Address: 249 Queen's Quay West, Toronto, Ontario M5J 2N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto , Harbourfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Toronto
#19 Business Hotel in Toronto
#28 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Admiral Hotel Toronto Harbourfront is an intimate, boutique-style hotel providing dramatic views of Lake Ontario and the CN Tower. This downtown Toronto hotel is minutes from the CN Tower, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre, Metro Toronto Convention Centre and the Direct Energy Centre, and is the ideal setting for events and meetings for up to 220 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront Hotel Toronto
Radisson Toronto
Toronto Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.