We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel with a couple exceptions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront to your Saves list
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   249 Queen's Quay West, Toronto, Ontario M5J 2N5, Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 20%
Ranked #25 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
London, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good hotel with a couple exceptions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Location of hotel is fantastic (even with the current construction). Rooms are very clean and beds are super comfy. Poor service around the pool, which was disappointing if you want to relax and have a couple margarita's on a beautiful rooftop pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    145
    35
    17
    11
See reviews for
87
110
17
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights in May, it is in a nice location but at the moment the whole road in front of the hotel is dug up while there is no noise or anything getting around is a little bit more complicated. It is within walking distance of the CN tower, the train station etc. so it is central. The rooms are large and the bathrooms are good, it had recently been done up. The only problem was the sound proofing on the doors (the walls were fine, couldn't hear anything from the rooms either side), we were near the lifts and they binged every time they arrived which you could hear throughout the door. A disappointing thing was that the pool was closed for our whole stay, while it claimed to only be closed for the winter it was still closed in May.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This is a very clean, efficient hotel is a great location ..close to the CN tower and the new aquarium. Staff are freindly and helpful. Rooms are modern and relaxing. If you don't mind walking under the Gardiner..you can walk up to Front street and beyond. The pool is a great attraction with this hotel as it is on the roof overlooking Lake Ontario. It was cool when we were there, but luckily it is a heated pool. Lots of walking trails along the water. Activities at Harbour Front. Purina hall of Dog/cat fame right next door and is free admission.

I have been to this hotel before and also enjoyed it. My main complaint is not about the hotel, but the construction in front of it which is noisy and dusty. Not conducive to a pleasant walk along Queen's Quay.

Room Tip: construction on Queen's Quay right now is a real hassle for pedestrians
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This hotel has a great location on the waterfront and is just a very short walk to the CN Tower and Rogers Centre. The construction in the area may make it a little tough to get to, but once there, self-parking was ample, even with the Red Sox in town. The room was spacious and bright, with hardwood floors and modern white and blue decor. The rooftop pool has an amazing view of the CN Tower and waterfront, where you can watch all sorts of watercraft and planes landing at the small nearby airport. Be aware, though, that the pool is shared between the hotel and attached condos and can be uncomfortably crowded during the day. One afternoon we there, a frozen drink spilled into the pool and sat clogging the area by the one ladder into the pool, looking pretty gross. No one came to clean it, which was surprising, as the rest of the hotel was quite clean. Also, although the pool deck is a non-smoking area, that is not enforced.

A Shoeless Joe sports bar, Tim Horton's and a pizza place are all in the same building. The Amsterdam restaurant is also nearby and is a fun spot for those into craft beers. Purina Paws Way is next door; this was a cute place with an agility course for members and exhibits on hero pets and sketching the right pet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Would not recommend this hotel after our experience in April. If you want a good nights sleep this is not the place to be.

This is all due to the fact the hotel was exceptionally loud and the hotel management would not resolve it.

There were two nights (during the week not weekend) where people are coming in at all hours making noise. Being young ourselves, this does not bother us either and a certain level if noise is expected.

The first night was very loud and tested my patience. However the second night was a complete joke where there were full on parties on our floor. It was absolutely ridiculous. Can actually say I have never seen anything like it.

I had complained to reception several times at early hours in the morning and they did not stop it. The noise only ended when the parties wore themselves out which will have been around 5am.

Cannot begin to explain how inept reception were. I cannot understand how there was a total lack of control over the hotel or a willingness to do anything about it.

We had no sleep and again complained on departure that morning. The reception advised they had 'considered calling the police but didn't'. Great.

We then had to complain to the regional manager of the group to get any conversation going a few weeks later. This was after the general manager didn't bother to reply to the complaint we had raised after leaving.

We were told the staff did everything they could. They didn't.

We have been offered a discount for our next stay. Worthless. Not going back.

There have to be better hotels in Toronto for the price of the Radisson.

All in all if you want a hotel to get a nights sleep (which should be the minimum given the price), don't go here.

The worst hotel experience I have had ever.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Support Specialist at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the issues you encountered with the noise levels during your stay. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Other than the ongoing road construction I loved our stay at the Radisson over the weekend. The star was very friendly and we were able to check in quite early, get settled and enjoy the pool. Poolside food and drinks were amazing!! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The newly renovated Radisson Admiral at the Harbourfront did not disappoint. Sure, the street in front of it is torn up and it is hard to navigate with a car downtown this summer but getting there from the east (DVP) was not a problem at all (just watch out for detours on your way out - both Front and Lakeshore have closed sections).

Staff are very accommodating and friendly (big plus!). Advanced purchasing pricing was decent mid-week (I booked a stay from Monday to Tuesday; downtown Toronto "boutiquish" hotels are ridiculously expensive and generally around $300 / night for a cheap rate...), and the parking option ($21 overnight) is fantastic for downtown TO as staff explained to us that it would be valid until the following day 6 pm. Definitely try avoiding driving downtown - it will save you a lot of headaches and frustration this summer. The hotel is located right by the water and walking distance to major attractions. If you do not want to walk much public transit (subway, bus and even a ferry) are all close by.

The room was good (we liked the laminate floor - just remember to bring socks or slippers). We noticed that the heating / air vent was missing the cover when we first got into our room but staff took car of this quickly and while we were out. There is also no safe installed at this point (which we did not mind since we were only staying for one night).

We did not get a chance to try the Starbucks, fitness room or the restaurant but I am pretty sure we will be staying at this hotel again in the future.

Room Tip: Join the Carlsson Club for free wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront

Address: 249 Queen's Quay West, Toronto, Ontario M5J 2N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto , Harbourfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Toronto
#19 Business Hotel in Toronto
#29 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Admiral Hotel Toronto Harbourfront is an intimate, boutique-style hotel providing dramatic views of Lake Ontario and the CN Tower. This downtown Toronto hotel is minutes from the CN Tower, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre, Metro Toronto Convention Centre and the Direct Energy Centre, and is the ideal setting for events and meetings for up to 220 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront Hotel Toronto
Radisson Toronto
Toronto Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.