We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, not a great night's sleep” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront to your Saves list
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   249 Queen's Quay West, Toronto, Ontario M5J 2N5, Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 20%
Ranked #24 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, not a great night's sleep”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Lots to like about this hotel. I had a huge, newly renovated room with a very comfortable bed. The free wifi was reliable and fast enough for Netflix, and there's a Starbucks in reception.

That said, the room was *very* noisy. The fridge was ridiculously loud and even with that unplugged and the aircon off, I could still hear a miscellaneous jet engine sound all through the night.

The hotel also has a strange breakfast arrangement. I hadn't booked my own room, and the staff just let me take my own seat without approaching me or talking to me before hunting me down to charge me $20 when I was finished. This is at least half my fault, but it wouldn't have killed someone to seat me and explain the setup like most hotels do.

Also be aware that while the harbourfront area is probably lovely most of the time, Queens Quay is undergoing some fairly extensive construction and this must be navigated to get downtown.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Nick T,

Thank you for taking the time to complete and share a review of our hotel.

The good: Glad you enjoyed the newly renovated product including the addition of the Starbucks in our lobby.

The not so good: We are working to correct some sound issues through the course of our room renovations. The hope is to have these items completed by mid-May. With regards to the breakfast I am very sorry for this. There are times where we can lose our focus. This, of course, should never occur and please be rest assured that I will forward to the appropriate parties for the follow up and coaching it does deserve....thank you for this feedback!

The bad: Yes Queens Quay is undergoing a major revitalization at the moment...there is nothing subtle about it. While it can be cumbersome to navigate I believe we are that "lots to like" light at the end of the tunnel….

Nick T I want to thank you again for your time and for your feedback. We sincerely hope to see you back again in the future.

Most Sincerely,


Greg H
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    140
    34
    17
    11
See reviews for
85
106
17
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay thanks to the unparalleled concierge service and excellent location. Stayed over on the Friday before the Gardiner closure after returning from a business trip and having early morning appointments in Toronto the next day.... I needed to be downtown to avoid the commute and couldn't have picked a better spot. The stay ended up being two fold and my hubby and toddler joined me. She is infatuated with planes and I with hot baths but our pre booked reservation was a room that didn't have the best view for the planes and NO TUB....yikes!!! Thank goodness for Clara who was able to quickly upgrade me to a room that had both....crisis averted.
Excellent and attentive customer service (I thrive on this). Clean and modern rooms, right on the water. Restaurant, Starbucks and a convenience store directly through the lobby a bonus. Great breakfast buffet at Watermark....will definitely stay again and again!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Sleepingoutthere,

Thank you for taking the time to compose and share a review of our hotel.

We are glad we could be the family base you required for a busy weekend and that daughter and co, enjoyed their experience in our newly renovated rooms. Clara is truly one of our rising stars and I appreciate the mention made.....thank you for this.

Sleepingoutthere I want to thank you again for the review and for the kind words. We look forward to having you back again and again for years to come!

Most Sincerely,


Greg H
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

While not in bad section of Toronto, there was significant construction outside that made it a bit tricky to manuever around. There was also work being done in the hotel and the fitness center was closed both days I wanted to use it. While the hotel has recently been renovated, They were a bit small for my family four. The hotel was conveniently located so that was the biggest bonus for us. My biggest complaint was upon leaving today no one at the front desk had the decency to inform us that the major highway running thru town was closed for miles. I just can't imagine that a member of the tourist industry did not know that this would be occuring.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Barb M,

Thank you for taking the time to compose and share a review of our hotel.

Our location is hard to beat when looking for a base in Toronto, thank you for this acknowledgement!

Construction is not only a season in Toronto but it has now become a way of life in the city leading up to the 2015 Pan American Games. We appreciate everyone who shows the patience and dedication to get through it and are hopeful that the end result is worth it!

Finally Barb....I agree with you. We dropped the ball when it came to not giving you alternates to get out of the city. We definitely had the information and failed not to use it to its fullest advantage. I am sorry for this and appreciate the feedback; it will definitely make us better!

Barb M I want to thank you again for your time and for your review. We sincerely hope that you will have the opportunity to return to the city and will look to give us another opportunity in the future.

Most Sincerely,


Greg H
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

My husband & I stayed here for one night because we were going to a Yankees/ Blues Jays game at the Rogers Centre. The room was nice & modern, super clean. The hotel was awesome - conveniently located to many restaurants in downtown Toronto, as well as the CN Tower, Harbourfront, Rogers Centre, etc. The hotel sits in front of Amsterdam Brewing company, a restaurant/brew pub, and is on the water. We were able to take a walk on the docks and enjoy the spring day. We ate at Shoeless Joes (attached to the hotel) & it was very good. Across the street is a gelato bar 'Lick It Gelato' that was amazing & you save 20% by showing your Radisson hotel room card. Overall, we would definitely be back to this hotel because of the price, cleanliness, and location to other attractions. Parking was $21 for 24 hours, so we were able to check out & walk around the city, and then come back to our car & go home.

Room Tip: get a room on a high floor with a view of the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
MBudd,

Thank you for taking the time to compose a review of our hotel.

We are fortunate enough to be in a great spot for exploring the city and all of its attractions, while still allowing for a retreat from the hustle and bustle......thank you for acknowledging this and sharing with the Tripadvisor community!

MBudd again I want to acknowledge and thank you for your time. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and thank you for posting some great snaps of the area and our newly renovated product....

Most Sincerely,


Greg H
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

This hotel is right in the middle of all the action. Very close to Rogers Center, CN Tower, Steam Whistle Brewery. Nice pub attached. The only thing that wasn't top shelf was the renovated rooms. They were clean and new but I felt like I was in an Ikea display. Weird to have hard wood floors.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
ghuizer,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel.

We are fortunate enough to be ideally located as a great base for all of the city's sights and attractions....thank you for this acknowledgement.

ghuizer, unfortunately our renovations will not be for everyone, which we understand. We are quite proud of our new look and do appreciate every bit of feedback we can get......it is quite a bold change.

ghuizer, thank you again for your time and for your honest opinion. We hope to see you back with us soon....hopefully the new look with grow on you!

Most Sincerely,


Greg H
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

My little family went on a holiday to celebrate a wedding. We were heading to the Island so we stayed close to the harbour for ease.

The Radisson was under construction so the lobby wasn't nuch to look at, but the rest of the hotel was nicely done.

Our room was spacious, and the staff took really good care of us and all our needs. They also recommended a Nanny service to us.

The pool area was on a portion of the roof attached to the restaurant. Lots of chairs to sun bathe, and a gorgeous view in the evening.

The restaurant was hit or miss. Depending on the server. We went for the buffet breakfast and we were astounded at the experience. We went for supper twice, the first time we chocked it up to it being busy. The second time we were one of three tables there. Our food took an hour, the pasta and vegetables were overcooked, two of our order were wrong, and took another 20 minutes to redo. It was disheartening.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
too-tse-79,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts of our hotel.

Good News! The lobby is now complete and we are currently on the last floor of our room renovations. We have some new photos on our website (radissonadmiral.com). I hope you have a chance to take a look.....

I am elated to read that our employees ensured that you were looked after. We are always striving to excel and it always helps to receive positive words of encouragement....thank you for this!

With regards to your restaurant experience I will definitely make sure that your feedback is heard! Although we always strive for a consistent dining experience I do appreciate your concerns and this fantastic feedback.....we can only get better from here, thank you!

too-tse-79 again thank you for your time and for your feedback. I do hope you have the opportunity to visit again and experience our new look!

Most Sincerely,


Greg H
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I was very impressed with this hotel. We stayed here because we were having our engagement photos taken around the Harbourfront area the next day. When we got to our room, within 5 minutes the front desk called to check that everything was OK. The housekeeper also left a note for us in the room introducing herself. We asked for our morning breakfast to be delivered between 7.30-7.45 am; they were at our door right at 7.30. My only complain is that there was overnight construction outside the hotel (not the hotel's fault) but it was really noisy. I wrote this in my survey and Greg, the Front Desk Manager, e-mailed me almost right away to apologize!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Josh W,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel.

Once again I am sorry for the disruption caused by the outside work. This was an unfortunate occurrence in what seemed like an otherwise positive time with us. I am glad to read that we were on point with our service levels and do appreciate the kind words.

Thank you again for your time Josh W. We do hope to have you back with us in the very near future!

Most Sincerely,


Greg H
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront

Address: 249 Queen's Quay West, Toronto, Ontario M5J 2N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto , Harbourfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Toronto
#18 Family Hotel in Toronto
#30 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Admiral Hotel Toronto Harbourfront is an intimate, boutique-style hotel providing dramatic views of Lake Ontario and the CN Tower. This downtown Toronto hotel is minutes from the CN Tower, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre, Metro Toronto Convention Centre and the Direct Energy Centre, and is the ideal setting for events and meetings for up to 220 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront Hotel Toronto
Radisson Toronto
Toronto Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.