We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and cozy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront to your Saves list
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   249 Queen's Quay West, Toronto, Ontario M5J 2N5, Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 20%
Ranked #24 of 140 Hotels in Toronto
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Convenient and cozy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Arrived for ConstructCanada at Island airport, and 'walked' to the hotel. Frequent shuttle to convention centre. Very helpful and friendly staff. Basic internet was but high-speed internet worked well (and wasn't very expensive). Staff at restaurant pleasant but my blackened salmon was a bit too black. However, restaurant has view on the lake. Hotel is just a great overall location. Room is a comfortable and clean room. HVAC not too loud. Don't be fooled by the exterior of the building which doesn't inspire at first glance. What counts for me is the cozy inside. I've booked my room for my next trip already!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
sboulanger7,

Thank you for taking the time to compose a review of our hotel.

"Cozy and comfortable" these are great words to describe us...thank you for this. We truly believe that our location is top notch and allows from a true escape after a day of exploring....thank you for acknowledging this!

Our employees are the back bone of our operation and I am glad to read that they continue to exude the "Yes I Can" mantra each and everyday.

Your feedback with regards to your meal will definitely be heard and I thank you for this. Without this we/they cannot improve moving forward...again thank you!

sboulanger7, thank you again for your time and for sharing with the world. We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Most Sincerely,


Greg H
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    178
    44
    19
    15
See reviews for
111
132
25
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I stayed here for a quick visit to Toronto for a holiday.

Check in and out was painless and the staff on the front desk were really nice and helpful.
I was upgraded to a nicer room as they are renovating the hotel. Very clean, modern and with great views of the lake - an impressive room with all the facilities you need - hairdryer, toiletries etc. Bed is super comfortable and coffee machine, free wi-fi are nice touches.

Location is ok - the harbour is pretty, Amsterdam Brewery Restaurant is practically next door and the hotel has a sport's bar to watch the hockey on and make new NHL friends. It is close to the Rogers Centre and CN Tower but there are a lot of roadworks going on in Toronto and around the hotel's area so keep your eyes peeled for turnings/diversions if driving. Everywhere is walkable from the hotel - if you can brave the cold!

There is a Starbucks in the lobby, a fitness centre (didn't visit) and a business centre which is handy if you need to print out last minute Maple Leaf tickets :-)

A clean, efficient hotel that made my first trip to Canada hassle free - I would happily return to stay here.

J.

NB: My only request would be that there was a safe deposit box in the room, as having to keep things in the hotel safe is a bit of a pain.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
jen m,

Thank you for taking the time to compose a review of our hotel.

You mention our location and I thank you for this. We are truly a great base for everything that Toronto has to offer. The next time you are here be sure to check out our brand new Aquarium located only 5 minutes walk from the hotel!

I am glad to hear that we provided you with the service that you should always expect and that we were able to play a small role in making your first trip to our fair land a memorable one!

jen m again thank you for your time and for sharing your experience with the world!

Most Sincerely,


Greg H
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed on the 8th floor which is recently renovated. The hallways are a horrible lavender color with a crazy patterned carpet which would probably make you feel nauseous if you had a few too many drinks! Rooms look modern and was pretty clean. Floor to celing windows and a partial lakeview. I agree with another poster about there being no closet..they had a clothing rack which felt like it belonged in a retail store. Very different but I was only there for one day. The hotel was hard to find with all the construction going on in the area. There is a parkade below but it says 'public parking' but you can pay with your hotel if you let them know when you check in. You won't want a truck or SUV down there, it was pretty tight. Staff were friendly. Nice location on the waterfront. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
juanita58,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel.

Agreed with regards to the hallways, some would say you have to have a few to get through it! Know that these corridors are on the schedule for our renovations (currently underway) and should be completed at some point in 2014, thanks to feedback such as yours.

The closets are a challenge I agree. This was part of the original design that has not panned out. We are working on a solution for the rooms already completed and moving forward with the current renovations.

Our lovely city is under construction everywhere you go in anticipation of the 2015 Pan American Games. This corresponds with a major revitalization of the waterfront and has made access to any spot along our shore a challenge. We are, however, delighted that you found your way to us and enjoyed our little jewel by the water.

juanita58, thank you again for taking the time out of your schedule to compose this review. We look forward to a return visit at some point in the near future.

Most Sincerely,


Greg H
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We spent the a night here when we were in Toronto attending an event. It was a great place to stay. The rooms were clean, modern and very comfortable. The staff were great and the hotel's location was very convenient. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
teed43,

Thank you for taking the time to compose and share a review of our hotel.

As you mentioned our hotel is conveniently located and a great base to get around....thank you for acknowledging this. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your evening with us and look forward to your return!

teed43, thank you again for the time taken.

Most Sincerely,


Greg H
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This place is reasonably priced with a great view of the city, harbour and outdoor skating rink! We were upgraded to a recently renovated room because our room was not ready at check in time. The staff was friendly and accommodating. It's close to the Roger's Centre and CN Tower with tons of restaurants all within walking distance. I would definately recommend this place to a friend and would stay there again myself.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Michelle B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel.

The upgrade is part of the Yes I Can mantra that each of our employees exudes. Thank you for taking the time to recognize this.

Our location is really a top notch base for any of the activities in the city. Next time you are with us be sure to check out the new Aquarium and leave the skates at home as all of our guests receive 2 for 1 skate rentals at the Harbourfront Centre's skating rink!

Melanie B, thank you again for your time and for sharing your experience with the world. We are looking forward to your next visit with us!

Most Sincerely,


Greg H
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront

Address: 249 Queen's Quay West, Toronto, Ontario M5J 2N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto , Harbourfront
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Toronto
#21 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Admiral Hotel Toronto Harbourfront is an intimate, boutique-style hotel providing dramatic views of Lake Ontario and the CN Tower. This downtown Toronto hotel is minutes from the CN Tower, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre, Metro Toronto Convention Centre and the Direct Energy Centre, and is the ideal setting for events and meetings for up to 220 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront Hotel Toronto
Radisson Toronto
Toronto Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.