We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very classy stay at the King Eddie!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Omni King Edward Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Omni King Edward Hotel to your Saves list
The Omni King Edward Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   37 King Street East, Toronto, Ontario M5C 1E9, Canada (Formerly Le Meridien King Edward) (Downtown Toronto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sarnia, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very classy stay at the King Eddie!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!
Best location for downtown- close to St. Lawrence market, great restaurants, Eaton Center and the subway was right out front.
The hotel was undergoing renovations so there wasn't much of a view outside. But the lobby was huge and very elegant and makes you feel like royalty when entering. Both check-in and checkout went very smooth and the front desk was very nice and helpful.
There were 6 elevators and we never had to wait longer then a few seconds to get in one. Our room was very clean on the 12th floor with a great view out of somewhat of a small window. The room was kind of small but the bed was huge and very comfortable with great pillows. The bathroom was clean with great mirrors but the shower could have been a bit larger.
We called down for a knife and a plate to cut up some lemons and within minutes we had a very nice man come to out door with it.
Also if you sign up for the rewards package at the front desk you get free wifi !!! it was great!
Overall this was a great stay and cant wait to see what the building looks like after thhe renovations.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    833
    453
    182
    99
    35
See reviews for
203
611
103
452
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My mom and I got a deal on a room and we were shocked when we walked in. Big spacious tastefully decorated corner room with lovely sitting area And large comfy king bed. Great shower area. Very very comfortable. You feel spoiled after staying there. Service was good. Wish there was an iPod Dock in the room. Was very disappointed with the lounge. Felt run down and we walked out after waiting ten minutes to be acknowledged on a night they didn't seem very busy at all. Great breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Omni King Edward -this ranks as one of the top hotels for good reason- staff are outstanding. Every detail can be catered for - I hate eating out and the staff arranged for a microwave to be put into my room.
As a member of OMNI loyalty club I got a pot of fresh delicious coffee delivered with a newspaper in the morning and free wifi. Fresh cream or milk - no plastic gunk!!
The other thing I absolutely love about this hotel - teaspoons, coffee mugs, wine glasses. I have a real issue with the plastic waste many hotels are creating. The bed was great- cleanliness absolutely 100% and bathroom toiletries that you actually want to use.

Room Tip: Any room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel exceeded my expectations. It was beautiful, spacious, modernly decorated, impeccably clean and every time you walked in your room it smelled so lovely and fresh. Sharing with a colleague, we really appreciated the 2 separate bathrooms with toilet and sink in one and shower and sink in the other. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Renovation going on at the King Edward mar the experience but you can see it will be beautiful. Room was quit large and nicely conservatively appointed. Service was ok. Location for business downtown is perfect and just a short sprint to the subway and underground life.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Splendid Hotel with genuine old world charm with modern amenities in the heart of downtown Toronto. Courteous, helpful and efficient staff. The King Edward is one of the best hotels to stay and arrange to meet friends for a drink or to dine in Toronto.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spacious and gorgeous room. Quiet and very comfortable. Very comfy beds and terrific bathrooom/shower facilities. Excellent location in the heart of downtown Toronto, just minutes from Union Station. Terrific shopping, market browsing and dining at nearby St. Lawrence Market.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Omni King Edward Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni King Edward Hotel

Address: 37 King Street East, Toronto, Ontario M5C 1E9, Canada (Formerly Le Meridien King Edward)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Toronto
#8 Business Hotel in Toronto
#9 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#10 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#10 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Omni King Edward Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sixteen-story Edwardian Hotel dating from 1903. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Omni King Edward Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien King Edward Hotel Toronto
Meridien King Edward
King Edward Hotel Toronto
Toronto Le Royal Meridien King Edward
Le Meridien Toronto
Toronto Le Meridien
Le Royal Meridien King Edward

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Omni King Edward Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.