We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is adequate...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Yorkdale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Yorkdale to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Yorkdale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3450 Dufferin Street, Toronto, Ontario M6A 2V1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #70 of 140 Hotels in Toronto
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“It is adequate...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Adequate, refreshed lobby, hallways and our room. Only gripe is that the TV was a old 28 in crt...come on Holiday INN, that is really bush league in this day and age of flat screens.

Other than that it was good /adequate for one night in Toronto for our needs.

Room Tip: |Room 831 east tower...hope they change the TV
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Yorkdale, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, we are happy to inform you that we are currently in the process of upgrading our TV’s. We hope you give us the chance to welcome you back on your next travels.


Armand Abitbol
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    113
    72
    14
    15
See reviews for
70
35
24
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

stayed 2 nights no complaints about the hotel, got free upgrade, the room was very clean and the service was good. - this hotel has a good location if you want to go downtown, the subway is just across the road at Yorkdale Shopping Mall, we never used the car all weekend, which is a blessing when trying to drive around Toronto - this hotel is a lot less expensive than a downtown hotel and is easy to get to - been twice and would go again

Room Tip: ask for the executve floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Yorkdale, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and for the wonderful compliments regarding our service and our great location. Thank you for staying with us and we would be delighted to welcome you back again in the near future.


Armand Abitbol
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I was upgraded to the executive floor which was just renovated. New paint on an old room, new tv which for two nights in a row the volume kept going up on its own. I asked for it to be fixed and they were too replace it. Which they never did. The gym has only three treadmills which only one works. The resturant has some of the worst service in the GTA. The gate to leave the parking lot never works. The list can go on and on. Who am I kidding the resturant has the worst service in the GTA.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Yorkdale, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would like the opportunity to discuss this further with you, please contact Crystal Lambert our Reservations Coordinator at reservations@hiyorkdale.com


Armand Abitbol
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Good location within walking distance of Bay Crest Hospital. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Bed and pillows comfy. However...Elevator did not stop on on our floor so had to carry suitcases up and down stairs. Bathroom in dire need of renovation - neither taps or toilet worked properly. Satellite TV available in bar but not in our room because our TV was so OLD ( and power button on remote did not work). Left over peanut on the floor when we got there, still there after two days, finally gone on the third day.Lots of dust above lamps and headboard. Pop machine $3.00 (compared to $2.25 at the airport). Also, breakfast bar was supposed to be open at 6:30 a.m. according to the written information but the person setting up the bar insisted it was not open until 7:00 and did not offer to accommodate me when I arrived at 6:50 hoping for some yogurt and fruit. Next time I will stay downtown and take the subway up!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Yorkdale, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review us. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would like the opportunity to discuss this further with you, please contact Crystal Lambert our Reservations Coordinator at reservations@hiyorkdale.com


Armand Abitbol
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Very pricey hotel.. we paid $179.00 for one night.. mid-week. Very nice lobby area, that's about it. The rooms are very mediocre. I've stayed in much nicer Holiday Inns for a lot less. The hotel can only be accessed by driving through a Honda dealership parking lot?? It was frustrating trying to find out how to get there. After several attempts of driving north and south of the 401 on Dufferin Street and a phone call later, we were told the entrance to the hotel was the Honda dealership. Go figure! We had to pay for parking, which was another unpleasant surprise. The elevators don't work very well.. or at least they didn't on our stay. I've never waited so long for an elevator anywhere....10 minutes at one time.. We took the stairs a few times. I do have to say that the front desk staff was very friendly. All in all, I would not stay here again.. the rooms do not justify the price. My most pleasant experience of this hotel was our limo/taxicab driver, Amarjit, who drove us downtown for a great price. Great guy! But Holiday Inn, for this location... you're busted!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Yorkdale, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comment, I was disappointed to hear about the experience you had with our parking lot and elevators, I have sent your concerns to our Engineering Department to follow up, I’m glad to hear that the front desk was helpful and friendly. We do hope that you will give us a chance to welcome you back and restore your faith in us.


Armand Abitbol
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Lovely, cheerful & helpful lady checked me in. My room was on the back of the hotel and very quiet. It was also spotlessly clean. I was very pleased with my stay and would definitely return there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Yorkdale, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such lovely and positive comments. It’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels, whether it’s business or leisure. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Armand Abitbol
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very well located near all major highways. Across the street from the Yorkdale Mall will offer you plenty of shopping/dining options!
The parking is abundant, but costs $9.

The staff is very cordial and helpful. The gym is by the pool, but it is outdated. Fitness equipment is showing age if not simply out of order.

The rooms are ok, should be revamped but they are comfortable. The hwy can be noisy at night if you are a light sleeper. Received a snack pack with bottled water (nice attention) and WiFi is ok for emails and web and free.

For sure a repeat!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnYorkdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Yorkdale, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Great to hear you enjoyed your recent stay, and thank you for feedback. Our location is certainly one of our guests’ favourite features, and I am pleased to hear that you appreciated our friendly service and welcome snack pack. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Armand Abitbol
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Yorkdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Yorkdale

Address: 3450 Dufferin Street, Toronto, Ontario M6A 2V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 140 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Yorkdale 3*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the proud 11 Time-Recipient of the Torchbearer Award, ranking us in the top 10 Holiday Inn's worldwide. The Holiday Inn Yorkdale is centrally located on Dufferin St. and Hwy 401, providing our guests with easy access to both downtown Toronto and Lester B. Pearson International Airport. The hotel is only steps away from Yorkdale Shopping Centre and subway connection to downtown Toronto. The Yorkdale Mall is one of the largest malls in Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Yorkdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel Toronto
Yorkdale Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn North York
North York Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Yorkdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.