We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for downtown. Near everything.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cambridge Suites Toronto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cambridge Suites Toronto to your Saves list
Cambridge Suites Toronto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2, Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Toronto
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great place for downtown. Near everything.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The rooms were nicely appointed but could have been cleaned a little more thoroughly by the cleaning staff. Pieces of paper on the carpet, hairball on the bathroom floor, just little things. The front desk staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. The food provided for our conference was basic but nothing extremely special. Still, all in all, a good place to stay and one I would recommend to family coming in from out of town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    735
    422
    97
    29
    18
See reviews for
273
423
94
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

This is a lovely boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Toronto - 1 block from the Eaton Shopping Centre and within walking distance of several excellent restaurants, subway and train station. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Suites large and clean. Bathroom could use upgrade, but still comfortable. Excellent breakfast/brunch buffet and full service dinner menu and bar. Laundry facilities for guests. I will definitely stay here again and will look for Cambridge Suites hotels in other cities. Excellent rate!

Room Tip: no particular tips. No special kids activities or pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Right in the heart of the financial district and shopping. Well kept, plenty of space. I was amazed by all the doors in the room. There were two closets, including a coat closet! Lovely bathtub. French doors between the living room and bedroom. Very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Our room faced the east, so we could see the street and the sunrise. Rooms on the other side would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Just returned from this hotel last week and had another great stay, thank you!

This hotel is a perfect choice if you are looking for a hotel that seems a little more comfortable and homey, especially if you are staying for more than a couple of days. I often travel to Toronto for work trips for extended periods; I continue to stay with this hotel. The check-in is always very quick – the front desk usually has 2-3 staff members available. The rooms are very spacious with a separate living and kitchen area. There is a separate bedroom equipped with a big flat screen TV and a very specious closet and powder room. There is a minibar and snacks available, however at a pretty price, lol, so my suggestion is to make a quick stop at the corner store so you are not tempted. There is a gym and Jacuzzi on the top floor looking onto Toronto city – the view is something else at night. The gym is on the smallish size but has everything one would need for a quick and efficient workout.

As for shopping,The Eaton center is only blocks away, which is very convenient if you like to shop. The only downside I would say is the rooms are getting a little outdated but I understand renovations are planned for 2014.

Can't wait for my next stay, see you soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I've been to Toronto many many years ago and this is the first time staying in the city and at a hotel. I will try to break it down quickly and efficiently. LOCATION: I read about the amazing location it is in and actually, it felt too touristy to me in a Times Square (in NYC) kind of way. Many people might like that but next time, for me, I would look for more of a neighborhood feel. If you love shopping in large stores/malls, then this is the place for you. ROOM: The room was pretty cool. It was very large and had a separate living room with large flat screen, sofa and coffee table. The bedroom was nice sized. The bathroom and sink area were separated. The view was decent. It had fine lighting despite the gloomy weather. There was also another large flatscreen in the bedroom. CLEANLINESS: Unfortunately, the bathrooms could have been cleaner. The tub and the shower and bathroom floors didn't look like they were cleaned very well. RESTAURANT: We only had dessert at the hotel's Portico restaurant and it was divine. GYM: There is a small gym upstairs with a whirlpool and sauna. That was nice to have although for sanitary reasons, they should have some type of shower there so people do not jump into the whirlpool right after a workout.

Overall, it was fine for the price and I would still recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port-au-Prince, Haiti
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is our second visit to this location. As before the rooms were very nice and reasonably priced. However the whole experience was let down by totally indifferent front house staff.
Booking a cab to the airport was beyond their capacity, we had to walk outside at 3:30 am to find a cab because the front staff agreed to book it, then forgot to do so, and then did not care.
Ordering room service was also disappointing- the schedule is already random on the menu and was never respected. The "24 hour" menu was only available between 12-1030 pm.
Apart from greeting you when you came in, the front staff was indifferent, unapologetic, incompetent, and lethargic.
We will not return a third time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Thanks to the Ice Storm here in Toronto and lack of power at home, my family checked in to this hotel for 3 nights over Xmas. Room was very clean, sheets were very nice, towels were good, pillows were good, the beds including the pullout couch were comfortable. Washroom is set up well for a family as the toilet and shower area are separated from the sink and mirror area.

The Wifi at this hotel is amazing. With two teenagers, two computers and an ipad the connection speed was better than at home or at work. I would love to know how they pulled this off.

We didn't really need any service but the front desk staff was pleasant.

This hotel is very well situated in the city, right near the Eaton Center and within walking distance of everything downtown.

I would stay here again...likely in the summer when we have the next power outage !!!

Room Tip: You can hear the elevator bell in the room directly across; it didn't bother us but you may wis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle R, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Good Day Susan,

I am sorry to read you lost power over the holidays due to the unfortunate ice storm! We were certainly happy we were able to accommodate families during this time. I hope you had a wonderful holiday and we can welcome you back on better circumstances next time!

Happy New Year!

Sincerely,
Michelle Rivoire
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambridge Suites Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites Toronto

Address: 15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Toronto
#16 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#17 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#20 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Suites Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as one of Canada's top 25 hotels, an all suite property that offers space and privacy; French doors separate the bedroom from the living room with free WiFi access. Each suite boasts an entertainment wet bar with a coffee maker, fridge and microwave; as an extension of the bathroom, we offer a private dressing area and 24 hour room service is available as part of Portico restaurant's dining experience. Hotel guests also have access to the Business Centre plus access to the Rooftop Fitness Studio featuring a breathtaking view of the City. The hotel is connected to Toronto's underground PATH, which affords the business and leisure traveller with a well lit, secured walking corridor to over 5,000 companies and shops such as the Eaton Centre. Going to the theatre? Three of Toronto's best are within two blocks of the hotel! Looking for your place in the city? You found it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cambridge Suites Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambridge Suites Toronto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.