We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location and nice rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cambridge Suites Toronto

Save Saved
You added Cambridge Suites Toronto to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambridge Suites Toronto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2, Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$30 Dining Credit
Ranked #17 of 141 hotels in Toronto
Miami, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good location and nice rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a very nice hotel in a very good location. It's closed to two different subway stops and the mall. The rooms have a lot of space and they have a very nice sauna and Jacuzzi with a nice view of the city.
The breakfast was very good and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We appreciate the recommendation for our hotel, Claudia B. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,239 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    706
    400
    90
    26
    17
See reviews for
268
394
91
263
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Location is perfect for shopping (Eaton Centre, St. Lawrence, etc) Lots of good restaurants within walking distance. The room was spacious and had everything. Got a good deal through Living Social, but would have expected more luxurious amenities (towel/sheets) if we had paid the regular price. The bathroom counter wasn't properly cleaned, and the carpets were a little worn out, but I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thanks for your feedback TorontoTakeaTrip. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark, Missouri
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights here while sightseeing and photographing the city. This was at the end of an exhausting business trip so we spent more time than usual in the room--we truly appreciated the suite setup, the kitchenette, and good wi-fi. The AC was weird--when the room cooled to the set temp, it would then kick on the heat and the room was always much warmer than the hallways. We compensated by turning it down at night and we stayed comfortable. The shower in our room needed a thorough cleaning--lots of lime scale and even some mold were present, although the separate tub was spotless. None of these minor complaints would keep us away in the future--the location was perfect and that big room and late checkout really helped us relax.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hello SuzyTraveler, We appreciate your feedback and would like to investigate this further. Please contact me at etanaskovic@cambridgesuitestoronto.com with your suite number so I may follow-up on the AC & shower. I'm glad that you still enjoyed your hotel & Toronto experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

a block east of yonge and 2 blocks south of queen make this hotel's location ideal for those who like to explore on foot. lots of shopping, restaurants and attractions are within easy walking distance. we booked through hotels.com and got a large suite with a queen bed for a very competitive price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Your review was short and sweet! Thanks 1colin_thompson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Insurance out us up here when our condo flooded. Staff was very pleasant and friendly, and moved quickly to get us an early check in after the flood. Our infant necessitated a room with a kitchenette so we could wash bottles and make her food. Our room was quite adequate for us in this regard and was reasonably well appointed. Location wise this is also hard to beat, being a block from two different subway stops and the major mall.

Room Tip: They have pet friendly rooms on the 3rd floor if required.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hi Leechy00, I hope all is well with your condo now. Thanks for your feedback about your hotel experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We go to Toronto about every other year. We have stayed at this location the past two visits. We stay here primarily because of the location- 3 blocks from Eaton Centre- 15 walking minutes to China Town- 10 to the Hockey Hall of Fame- and Restaurants everywhere. Only negative, and its minor- is the tight,tight parking in the garage. Consierge service is good- Room staff likewise. Will stay here again next time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hello RossChampion, yes you're right about the tight fit of the parking spots with downtown space at a premium. We look forward to your 3rd stay! Thanks for your kind feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Very clean spacious rooms in a good location for a great price. I don't think you could beat the combination. The staff was helpful in finding restaurants and activities. You are within walking distance to every major attraction and if you don't want to walk you are very close to trolly, bus, and subway lines. The rooms were great for relaxing after a long day of walking -- you won't feel cramped like you might in most hotels, or you'd have to spend double to get the same space in most other hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Hello Jim L, I'm happy that your enjoyed your hotel stay with us! Thanks for your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambridge Suites Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites Toronto

Address: 15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Toronto
#14 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#14 Business Hotel in Toronto
#17 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Suites Toronto 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as one of Canada's top 25 hotels, an all suite property that offers space and privacy; French doors separate the bedroom from the living room with free WiFi access. Each suite boasts an entertainment wet bar with a coffee maker, fridge and microwave; as an extension of the bathroom, we offer a private dressing area and 24 hour room service is available as part of Portico restaurant's dining experience. Hotel guests also have access to the Business Centre plus access to the Rooftop Fitness Studio featuring a breathtaking view of the City. The hotel is connected to Toronto's underground PATH, which affords the business and leisure traveller with a well lit, secured walking corridor to over 5,000 companies and shops such as the Eaton Centre. Going to the theatre? Three of Toronto's best are within two blocks of the hotel! Looking for your place in the city? You found it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Cambridge Suites Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambridge Suites Toronto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.