We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of space, convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cambridge Suites Toronto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cambridge Suites Toronto to your Saves list
Cambridge Suites Toronto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2, Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lots of space, convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Much more busy this time around than my visit 2 years ago. Kept hearing comments like "this should be our go to place" from various guests in the elevator. Great suite for business travellers, lots of room for your laptop, work and more. Quite a firm bed. Convenient location, Eaton Centre just a block or two away. Many restaurants nearby to keep you well fed!

Room Tip: Avoid corner facing Richmond and Victoria if you cannot stand early morning traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Wow! Has it already been 2 years since your last stay with us? Thanks for sharing the elevator chatter from our hotel guests. Please contact me at etanaskovic@cambridgesuitestoronto.com and I'll make sure your suite preference is away from that particular corner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    740
    428
    99
    30
    18
See reviews for
277
429
94
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last minute based on reviews here. I called the night before we came into Toronto from Niagara Falls, and they quoted me a price for 2 nights and they said they had plenty of availability.

When we checked in they gave us one rate and then when we checked out the rate was a few dollars more. Even though it was less then a $20 difference per night, it was the point of the matter which really irked me.

Based on their dishonesty, I wouldn't stay here again. If you are in the city for tourism, I would suggest something near the CN tower. The only thing near this hotel is a huge mall and that's not why we came to Toronto.

The flip side to this is that Toronto has a PATH system which in case of inclement weather you can theoretically get around in all of downtown thru garages and tunnels. This hotel is connected to the PATH system.

I checked to see if they gave me a check in sheet with the price and they had not. Perhaps they should do this in the future to make sure this issue never happens again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Myy apologies if you felt the hotel mislead you. We take pride in our hotel. The hotel rate was indicated on your registration card so perhaps the difference may have been the taxes? Please contact me at etanaskovic@cambridgesuitestoronto.com so I may follow-up on this matter. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with my husband & 2 year old 23-28 Feb 2013 in a Cityscape room which includes breakfast.

Clean room, perfect layout for us as a family. The toddler could sleep on the bed with the french doors half-closed while my husband watched late night tv in the sitting area. Dining table was useful for when we did not feel like wrangling a 2 year old in a restaurant & got take out instead.

Staff were friendly & helpful. Breakfast was the usual fare, nice to have hot coffee without having to brave the cold first thing in the morning. Tim Horton's is just around the corner though, so is A&W. The Bay & Eaton Centre are less than 10min walk away. I loved how conveniently located the hotel was. Especially when we were catching buses to Niagara Falls one day & Hamilton on another. Both bus stations were a short walk from the hotel.

We had a lovely stay & would definitely stay again in future.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
A sincere appreciation for your feedback about your hotel experience. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My husband, adult son, and I stayed at the Cambridge Suites on Saturday and were very happy with our suite. We had stayed here several years ago so knew that it was a great location for accessing the main attractions as well as for shopping.

Our suite was spacious and well equipped, and the king-size bed comfortable as was the pull-out sofa, according to my son.

What impressed me most this time was the outstanding customer service. I had some questions prior to booking so sent a couple of emails to the hotel, each of which received a very prompt and polite response--the first from Sandra and the second from Justine. Every staff member we met was friendly and welcoming, especially at the front desk. My request for a room on a higher floor away from the elevators was granted, so we were not bothered by any traffic or other noise and had a nice peaceful stay.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your fantastic feedback. The commendations for Sandra, Justine and the hotel staff were also very kind and thoughtful. I'm happy you and your family enjoyed your peaceful stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We just stayed at the Cambridge 4/19-4/21/13. The location was perfect (Richmond and Yonge) as we raced in the Yonge Street 10k. Although we could have walked to many of the specific locations we wanted to visit (NHL HoF), it was too windy and cold that weekend. Cambridge staff was very pleasant, accomodating and very friendly. Guests too were very friendly. The suite easily accomodated 2 adults, although a 2nd sink in the vanity would've been nice. VERY clean rooms with daily cleaning service. Gym was adequate, with suana and steamroom. Cabs waiting outside entrance, just be sure to ask if they accept credit cards before you leave.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thanks for your great review about our hotel. My apologies if the bed was too firm for you. I would like to add a note onto your hotel profile so that we can place a mattress pillow topper on your bed during your stays with us. Please contact me at etanaskovic@cambridgesuitestoronto.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarau, Switzerland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The hotel is in a great downtown location near Queen's station. The staff was very nice. Huge rooms with free wifi and very comfortable bed. The bathroom was maybe a little outdated, but still okay. Nothing to complain, I would return anytime.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

What a great hotel right in the heart of the city. You can walk to almost anywhere in the downtown area. It is a hotel that is easily accessed from the Gardener Expressway exit at Younge street. It is located at Richmond and Victoria one block west of Younge. It is only a few blocks from the Eaton Centre, one block from the Hospital and within walking distance to the market and a lot of great restaurants and theatres. The rooms are quite generous in size (suite). The price (approx $170) is quite good for Toronto. The people who work at this hotel are crazy good and will do almost anything for you to make your stay fantastic. That is why they are one of the best on Trip Advisor for 2012. The parking is $27 but it is safe and after all it is downtown Toronto. I have travelled a lot and this hotel is one of my favourites and I highly recomend it to my friends. I don't think you could go wrong staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floors are quieter and closer to the excercise, fitness and hot tube room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth T, Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Terrific recommendation! Thanks so much for the Cityscape tip as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambridge Suites Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites Toronto

Address: 15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Toronto
#16 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#17 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#21 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Suites Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as one of Canada's top 25 hotels, an all suite property that offers space and privacy; French doors separate the bedroom from the living room with free WiFi access. Each suite boasts an entertainment wet bar with a coffee maker, fridge and microwave; as an extension of the bathroom, we offer a private dressing area and 24 hour room service is available as part of Portico restaurant's dining experience. Hotel guests also have access to the Business Centre plus access to the Rooftop Fitness Studio featuring a breathtaking view of the City. The hotel is connected to Toronto's underground PATH, which affords the business and leisure traveller with a well lit, secured walking corridor to over 5,000 companies and shops such as the Eaton Centre. Going to the theatre? Three of Toronto's best are within two blocks of the hotel! Looking for your place in the city? You found it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cambridge Suites Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambridge Suites Toronto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.