We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the Hotwire deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cambridge Suites Toronto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cambridge Suites Toronto to your Saves list
Cambridge Suites Toronto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2, Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 140 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Well worth the Hotwire deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for three nights around the and of Jan. The suites are quite spacious and have ample space. I was quite happy with the fact that they had a microwave in the room. We used to order food from local restaurants and heat it up in there.
There is free wifi too
Although we stayed here as a couple, a family of 4 will be very comfortable in the suites here.
We got a horwire deal for $113 per night so it was quite cheap for the central location and huge space. There is a Tim Hortons and a Starbucks about a block away from the hotel. Eaton centre is a 3-4 min walk from the hotel and dundas square is less than a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The closest subway station might be Queen.
The staff seemed nice and friendly
Overall, I would recommend this hotel as it is much cheaper and provides for a much bigger space while (mist probably) providing the same standard as the Sheraton at half the price.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    758
    442
    103
    31
    18
See reviews for
287
439
96
294
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I chose this hotel because I got a good deal and the location. We stayed here for 6 nights.My husband and I walk alot, but at this hotel were able to get most places pretty easily. Also the Queen subway station is right around the corner.
The room itself is a decent size with a living area and a bedroom, 2 TV's, fridge, microwave. The fridge does come stocked as well as there are snacks on the counter that cost a fortune, we did buy our own water and kept it in the fridge.
We did not try the onsite restaurant, most evenings it seems pretty quiet.
There is no swimming pool, but there was a hot tub and smalll gym upstairs, we didn't use it but it looked decent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We chose Cambridge Suites based on TripAdvisor ratings, no reports of bedbugs, and its convenient location in downtown Toronto. Our stay was great, with clean rooms, comfortable beds, and excellent food at the restaurant. We were extremely impressed with the customer service as the staff went above and beyond to ensure our happiness with everything (especially the supervisor - Stew). I highly recommend this hotel and will stay here in the future.

Room Tip: The City Scape suites have Keurig coffee makers ....mmm
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Booked two rooms for my best friend's bachelor partry. Staff were very nice, suites were spacious and very clean. Comfy pullout sofa and large bathroom.

Only downside was the breakfast. We paid $15 bucks each, but quality was so-so. Otherwise had a vert enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I recently stayed for 5 nights, and chose the Cambridge Suites because I wanted more space then an average hotel room, as well as amenities such as a fridge and microwave. I was upgraded to a higher floor, with turndown service, bathrobes, and breakfast. The room was spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean, although the layout of the bathroom with multiple doors that kept hitting each other was annoying. Breakfast was plentiful, with lots of options. Service was friendly and helpful. Being connected to the PATH was a great plus, given the freezing temperatures. Unfortunately, as another reviewer has noted, the beds are rock hard.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Did a quick gettaway between Christmas and New Years. I have read some great reviews of travelers commenting on how they were expecting more. Well...You have to take a step back and take the Cambridge experience as a whole. Right off the top. Dead on for friendliness. Location, location. TOPS! Value...It's not an apartment, but if somebody finds better please hit me up. I wanna know! It really is a bang on place to stay and we come and stay here three times a year (and put up our friends and family). Toronto is just great and if you're looking for a well priced, friendy, DOWNTOWN stay. This is it. BTW: Check out "Marche" for fun eats. It's just down Younge. Front desk knows.

All around good deal. No doubt that's why they're at the top of Trip Advisor.

Room Tip: Higher floors I think are always better. Never had anything but a Cityscape. Hotel is just plain q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

First time staying at Cambridge and I would return and recommend to friends(which is how we found this hotel in the first place). Location is in the Financial district with numerous restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast was included and it was wonderful. Rooms were clean and comfortable; they also have a refrigerator, micro and tableware.Very close to subways and parking structure is onsite(and very reasonable for a big city).
Friendly staff, overall and excellent choice.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade upon check-in; we did and we received free breakfast!!! the hotel is solid and n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambridge Suites Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites Toronto

Address: 15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Toronto
#18 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#18 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#22 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Suites Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as one of Canada's top 25 hotels, an all suite property that offers space and privacy; French doors separate the bedroom from the living room with free WiFi access. Each suite boasts an entertainment wet bar with a coffee maker, fridge and microwave; as an extension of the bathroom, we offer a private dressing area and 24 hour room service is available as part of Portico restaurant's dining experience. Hotel guests also have access to the Business Centre plus access to the Rooftop Fitness Studio featuring a breathtaking view of the City. The hotel is connected to Toronto's underground PATH, which affords the business and leisure traveller with a well lit, secured walking corridor to over 5,000 companies and shops such as the Eaton Centre. Going to the theatre? Three of Toronto's best are within two blocks of the hotel! Looking for your place in the city? You found it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Cambridge Suites Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambridge Suites Toronto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.