We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cambridge Suites Toronto

Save Saved
You added Cambridge Suites Toronto to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambridge Suites Toronto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2, Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$30 Dining Credit
Ranked #17 of 141 hotels in Toronto
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My husband and son and I spent three days in downtown Toronto in November 2012.

The hotel was sooooo conveniently located to everything!!

We had a Cityscapes suite with a king bed and sofa bed for my son. The sofa bed was not too bad, but was more comfortable when you took the back cushions off and slept on top of it instead of pulling it out.

Breakfast for the Cityscape suite and our package was included in the price. This was a great deal. It was not the usual muffin and coffee. It included toast, waffles, bagels, muffins, danishes, cereals, fruit, hot oatmeal, scrambled eggs, bacon or sausages, coffee, tea and juice.

The rooms and lobby were clean and fresh. I was worried I might smell dog since it is a pet friendly hotel but it was clean and fresh.

The bathrooms were large and had plenty of towels.

I appreciated the Keurig coffee maker in the room as well as the fridge and microwave. There were also lots of cups, glasses and even plates and cutlery.

The room had two TVs (convenient for us) and included WiFi (a big bonus). We were even able to print to the hotel's printer in the lobby via WiFi for free.

Would definitely stay there again. Great value for the price !!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timostrem, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear FanOfThe South,

Thank you for choosing Cambridge Suites in Toronto to get away with your family. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your three days here and appreciated your thoughtful comments. Be sure to let me know if I can help with future travel plans - we have hotels in Halifax and Sydney as well!

Safe Travels, Tim
Cambridge Suites Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    708
    400
    90
    26
    17
See reviews for
268
395
91
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Space in suite was as advertised. More than enough space. Sofa bed we needed was surprisingly comfortable. Quiet rooms.

Under ground parking was convenient.

Close to Eaton Center.

Breakfast was well done.

A fair value for downtown Toronto

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timostrem, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Gary R,

It was great to read that we delivered great value in the heart of Toronto! Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the tripadvisor community. If we can ever be of service to you again, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely, Tim
Cambridge Suites Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Eexcellent hotel, located close to shopping mall and restaurants. The suite was spacious, clean and quiet and the free wifi very convenient. The Italian restaurant opposite the hotel has a divine menu (eat in or take-away). Cambridge staff were friendly and so very helpful at all hours of the day and night. Being able to open a window to let fresh air in is a big plus in any hotel that I stay in and I was able to do this in my suite. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timostrem, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear travel635,

Thank you for the tremendous review. Especially the kind comments about our helpful staff. Don't hesitate to contact us directly when you return - we would love the opportunity to pass along our personal thanks.

Sincerely, Tim
Cambridge Suites Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed here for a short weekend getaway recently. My husband was at a conference nearby and I decided to tag along and play tourist. The price was middle of the road and the location was a good point from which to walk & tour the city. Staff were friendly and the hotel itself was nice - very clean and very spacious rooms with all you would need for a short or longer stay. Beds were very comfy. Only bummer was parking, at $23+ tax per 24hrs, and no breakfast included. It was (I gather) around the financial district which meant it was a relatively quiet area on the weekend. Don`t know that I would have been comfortable walking by myself late at night in this neighbourhood (not a lot of foot traffic, homeless sleeping on the corner day & night), but that`s a pretty standard comment for any big city at night. Lots of great restaurants within easy walking distance. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timostrem, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear CDNgirlOntario,

I am glad you were able to tag along with your husband while he was in town for a conference. It is a great city to explore and it was nice to read that you enjoyed exploring it from our hotel! I am sorry you were disappointed with our parking and breakfast prices - we do strive to ensure they are among the best value in the market. We are also proud that we are one of the only hotels that include complimentary internet. Did you know that if you book a Cityscape Suite, breakfast is included? We also have some great packages that include breakfast and parking. I hope we see you again soon and encourage you to check our website for specials and promotions.

Sincerely, Tim
Cambridge Suites Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel because it was hosting a conference that I attended. The location was right down-town, and the price was so reasonable that I was not expecting much. To my surprise the suite was wonderful - modern, clean, quiet, well layed-out, and comfortable. It also had windows facing two directions, so lots of natural light.
The lobby was modest, but the staff was helpful, and helped me make the best of the excellent location.
I was looking for a quiet place to eat and went to the restaurant simply because it was quiet and convenient. I was blown away by the excellence of the food. They know how to make a martini and the house wine was excellent.
This hotel will definitely be my first choice, next visit to Toronto

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timostrem, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear RWKOntario,

Sincere thanks for the wonderful review. I am glad you enjoyed our property and had the opportunity to experience Portico Restaurant and Bar while you were here. We are certainly very proud of our service team - led by our tremendous Executive Chef, Carl MacNeil.

See you soon, Tim
Cambridge Suites Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Hutt
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This Hotel was fantastic, the staff were always helpful (especially the young gentleman on the front desk - he went out of hos way for us). Our room was very quiet light and fresh with seperate lounge area. Large bathroom dressing areas. Highly recommend to all.

Room Tip: We didn't ask for a seperate lounge - think all rooms have them?
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timostrem, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear maureen55,

Many thanks for the top billing!
Our team is very appreciative of your kind words and lovely review.

Sincerely, Tim
Cambridge Suites Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Cambridge Suites is certainly conveniently situated, a few minutes walk from Queen Subway station and just off Yonge Street near the Eaton Centre.
The reception, bar and restaurant are excellent, in fact the restaurant (Portico, see separate review) is rated 25 of 3,480 restaurants in Toronto on here. There are many other excellent restaurants within walking distance.
As the name implies all the rooms are suites and we paid a little extra to get one of the better Skyline suites on the upper floors. Incidentally the premium was much smaller when you book direct with the hotel than through a booking site and the process was very simple.
The room was pretty amazing consisting of a large bedroom, a sitting room with sink, microwave, fridge etc, and a large bathroom with separate dressing area. Everything was high quality, clean and well-maintained. Service from the staff was excellent e.g. every afternoon the maid came and delivered two bottles of water, two chocolates and the weather forecast for the next day.
We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others. Most young couples would be very happy to have our suite as their first home with slight reorganisation.

Room Tip: book a skyline suite direct through the hotel web site
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timostrem, General Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear AnotherEngineer,

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are certainly very proud of our property and wonderful restaurant. I am also glad you were able to negotiate a better deal for one of our Cityscape Suites by booking direct - where you will always recieve the best avaialble rate. If I can ever be of service to you, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Yours in Hospitality,
Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambridge Suites Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites Toronto

Address: 15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Toronto
#14 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#15 Business Hotel in Toronto
#16 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Suites Toronto 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as one of Canada's top 25 hotels, an all suite property that offers space and privacy; French doors separate the bedroom from the living room with free WiFi access. Each suite boasts an entertainment wet bar with a coffee maker, fridge and microwave; as an extension of the bathroom, we offer a private dressing area and 24 hour room service is available as part of Portico restaurant's dining experience. Hotel guests also have access to the Business Centre plus access to the Rooftop Fitness Studio featuring a breathtaking view of the City. The hotel is connected to Toronto's underground PATH, which affords the business and leisure traveller with a well lit, secured walking corridor to over 5,000 companies and shops such as the Eaton Centre. Going to the theatre? Three of Toronto's best are within two blocks of the hotel! Looking for your place in the city? You found it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Cambridge Suites Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambridge Suites Toronto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.