We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for our weekend needs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bond Place Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bond Place Hotel to your Saves list
Bond Place Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65 Dundas St. East, Toronto, Ontario M5B 2G8, Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Windsor, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location for our weekend needs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed for two nights in a double bed room. There was adequate space for two people. Room was clean and staff was very helpful and friendly. Our package for the room did not include breakfast which was fine. We were able to find a couple of places close by to eat such as Paneras and The Pickle Barrel.The restaurant within the hotel advertised breakfast for just under $7. No free wifi but there is a couple of free wifi places close by such as a food court across the road. There are two computers in the lobby for those who wished to use it. The Eaton centre was a block away. The subway was 1/2 a block away so very easy to use a one day pass to get around. Hotel was close to a lot of amenities and easy to get back to from our treks. Going back to hwy 404 was easy; straight shot down Dundas where the hotel is located. Little bit trickier getting there though. We paid for parking when we first parked. For Friday and Saturday night it cost us about $38. I had called before we went and the concierge gave great directions as to where their underground parking was located; right across the street from the hotel. We found some great restaurants very close to the hotel. My friend and I found the beds very comfortable. Although we were able to hear noises coming from the hallway we had no problems with any noise during the night. The concierge was great about information and they had maps of the area on the desk. The fitness room has a treadmill, bike and some other similar machines. There is a one person bathroom in there. We didn't use it but I was curious as to what they had in the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    724
    383
    109
    95
See reviews for
216
522
206
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed here for one night. Staff was friendly, location was awesome. Rooms were updated, but quite small. No big deal because we only stayed one night, but I don't know if I'd want to spend a week there. Price was very reasonable. Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The front desk staff were really nice! one woman in particular i dont know her name (she was working wed, march 13 and thurs. march 14 at night) was very welcoming. i think the location is perfect i did lots of walking around, and its right beside the eaton center and lots of restaurants. if your going to a show at the acc or a jays game this may not be the best location for you. also the airport shuttle picks you up right outside the door which is a bonus. the room was small but if you want a big room then get a bigger room. i could see two people staying in the regular queen room. nice view very clean bathroom. the bed was like a 8 out of ten on the comfortable side, i could have used more blankets but thats my own fault i did ask! i will for sure return and reccomend to all my friends.

Room Tip: I stayed for one night and the standard queen room. i also stayed on the 15 floor away from the elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My family stayed at Bond Place Hotel for a week. We found that the cleaning staff were excellent and able to replace all items needed. The Conceige was very helpful in helping me locate activities close by. She even told me an excellent place to get my finger nails done that was inexpensive and provided good service.

The rooms were adequate with everything we needed. We liked the locations of the light switches at the bedside and TV on the wall. The closet was ample with many hangers. Also a refrigerator that was helpful for this long stay.

We found that one night was a challenge to sleep due to arguments happening out on the street. The elevator required a room key to get to your floor. So this did provide a bit more security.

Overall, clean and tidy, staff were helpful.

Room Tip: The rooms not facing Dundas were quieter. But, the Dundas side had a light show on the buildings ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The location of this hotel was great! I will give it that, and the room was reasonably clean. However after giving the staff our credit card, "just in case" we were charged a number of undisclosed fees for parking and other things, some as high as $80. These fees were for things the hotel staff had previously referred to as "complementary". When trying to speak with a staff member and even a manager, they were either "unavailable" or didn't have the authority to change the charges. After leaving the hotel we tried contacting the general manager of the hotel. We tried for 3 weeks straight with out so much as a call back. We finally got a hold of him and he was extremely rude, telling us there was nothing he could do now that it was "too late". That was because he didn't have the professionalism to call us back. Watch out with this one, as you will end up paying WAY more than is disclosed on the website.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BondPlaceHotel, Front Office Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Ghirth:

Thank you for your feedback. We understand that you have questions about your bill and would be more than happy to discuss these issues with you.

As far as what is disclosed on the website, there are absolutely no hidden fees. All fees (such as parking) are outlined on the website. We apologize that you had some confusion and wish to clear these misunderstandings with you.

Upon check-in, we do require a security deposit of $150 which is released when you check-out provided that all policies are followed. We believe this may be where the misinterpretation came from.

Once again, we thank you for staying at the Bond Place Hotel and we look forward to connecting with you directly. Contact Allison at 416-362-6061.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is located just a block from Dundas Sq so it is a good central location. Check In was Okay, the rooms are very compact but if you are just looking for somewhere to lay your head then not too bad I guess, although the mattress was pretty hard.

Being very central means that there is also quite a bit of street noise but would only affect light sleepers.

One thing to note is that parking is $19 and is located across the street, in an underground lot (does seem very secure).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

First, we are two adults not looking for a spa, swimming pool, etc. We are looking for good location, reasonable price, clean and quiet rooms. This hotel has fit our needs for many years, and with recent renovations, it is now better. The staff has been accommodating to us for our needs, and we are quite pleased. The room we like is small, but there are likely bigger rooms - we just ask for this one because we like the quiet location. We wanted a hotel near the subway line, and near reasonable restaurants - and this is next to the Eaton Centre, so location meets both needs. The food within the hotel is limited, but at least breakfast is now available.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bond Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bond Place Hotel

Address: 65 Dundas St. East, Toronto, Ontario M5B 2G8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bond Place Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bond Place Hotel Downtown Toronto is ideally located in the heart of downtown Toronto at Yonge and Dundas Square. The Hotel is across the street from the Eaton Centre and steps away from the Toronto Theatre District, including the Canon Theatre, Massey Hall, Elgin/Winter Garden Theatre, The Panasonic Theatre, and other local area attractions. Many downtown corporate and government offices, colleges and universities, are within walking distance. The Hotel is also central to downtown Toronto hospitals, with St. Michael's Hospital located across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bond Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bond Place Hotel Toronto
Hotel Bond Place
Bond Place Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bond Place Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.