We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bond Place Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bond Place Hotel to your Saves list
Bond Place Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65 Dundas St. East, Toronto, Ontario M5B 2G8, Canada (Downtown Toronto)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Saint John, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The Bond Place Hotel is located in downtown Toronto, it is literally a 2 minute walk to the Eaton Center. The rooms are small but they are clean. The Wifi is a little spotty but overall if you want to stay downtown Toronto at an affordable price the Bond Place Hotel is for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BondPlaceHotel, General Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you enjoyed your experience. Some of our room rate doesn’t include WIFI so we can make it attractive to certain group of guest who doesn’t require internet service but if you do require internet I would suggest you to book a room which includes WIFI. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write a review and we welcome you in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    721
    383
    109
    95
See reviews for
216
518
205
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Rooms were in excellent condition, Bathroom was outstanding,actually the best shower in this trip. The Bond is 2 minutes from Subway and ALL restaurants and Shopping. Great place to stay. Would recomend to anyone. Concierge was helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BondPlaceHotel, General Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for choosing us to celebrate the holiday’s of North America at the Bond Place Hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us, as well as the location of the hotel. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there on two occasions as the bookings were done in Australia,the room was very clean but very small only one chair in the room for 2 people not much room between the bed and the wall containing theTV.The staff at reception were quite friendly however it can get very crowded at check out time.

The location was very good and close to shops and a large number of food outlets.The Bond Hotel is ok for a stay of one night but the size of the rooms are too cramped for a prolonged say.There is no free wifi connection.

Rob & yvonne Australia.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BondPlaceHotel, General Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
So happy that you have stayed with us twice and we are even happier to read that you enjoyed the hotel, staff and service. We do offer a wide variety of room types and can make suggestions as to which will have the better views and larger square footage. Please make sure you book a room with internet included next time when you come and stay with us in Toronto. We look forward to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Room and bathroom very clean and ultra modern and staff very helpful and friendly. Hairdryer supplied that worked plus Shampoo & Body lotion provided. Beakfast on the poor side as it was portion controlled, no serving ourselves and the streaky bacon was so thin you could see through it so it tasted of nothing. Hotel in a good location for shopping and eating.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BondPlaceHotel, General Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I will pass on your feedback to the restaurant team. Please note that your comments have been passed to our team to assure this unfortunate experience will not occur again. I certainly look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on business. Check in and out was a smooth process and staff at reception were friendly and efficient.
The room was a bit small, but I was staying alone and it was fine for my needs. Decor was contemporary - I felt like I had walked into an Ikea catalogue! It was very clean and the bed was comfy.
Location was great as it was just steps from Dundas Square.
I would stay at this hotel again on business as it met my needs comfortably.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors will probably be quieter, however it would probably be difficult to completel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BondPlaceHotel, General Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the Bond Place Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Arrived at this hotel for a one-night stop on a coach tour. The room was very small with IKEA-style furniture. The room was very clean, as was the bathroom. WiFi was available for a small charge - the ONLY hotel to charge on our whole tour! Location was good, a short walk to Dundas Square, but didn't have time to explore further afield as we left early the next morning. A light over one of the beds had blown and couldn't be replaced as "the maintenance man has left for the evening" so I asked for a replacement table lamp which was supplied very quickly.

Room Tip: If you need WiFi, select the 24-hour option as the other alternatives are 1-hourly or weekly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BondPlaceHotel, General Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review. We do offer a wide variety of room types and can make suggestions as to which will have the better views and larger square footage. Regarding Wi-Fi charges, our room rate doesn’t include internet charge in some of the rooms. Next time when you come and stay with us, I would suggest you to book a Business Queen room which includes Internet. Good to hear that the front desk staff was pro-active in taking care of your table lamp issue. We all look forward to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I booked this hotel as it was at the lower end of the price list and crossed my fingers. I really needn't have worried. Check in is meant to be from 3pm. We rolled up at 2pm and were warmly greeted by the reception staff who even apologised as they were in the middle of doing something else. The rooms were of average size and really clean. To then find we were 2mins from the main square eaton place shopping mall where just about everything starts from was amazing. I would certainly recommend this hotel and just hope they don't realise what they have and increase their prices. Thank you bond place

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BondPlaceHotel, General Manager at Bond Place Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Peacel10,
What a lovely review. I am so pleased you have enjoyed our service during your recent stay with us. I can assure you that if you book through our website you will always get the lowest rate. We look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bond Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bond Place Hotel

Address: 65 Dundas St. East, Toronto, Ontario M5B 2G8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown Toronto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bond Place Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bond Place Hotel Downtown Toronto is ideally located in the heart of downtown Toronto at Yonge and Dundas Square. The Hotel is across the street from the Eaton Centre and steps away from the Toronto Theatre District, including the Canon Theatre, Massey Hall, Elgin/Winter Garden Theatre, The Panasonic Theatre, and other local area attractions. Many downtown corporate and government offices, colleges and universities, are within walking distance. The Hotel is also central to downtown Toronto hospitals, with St. Michael's Hospital located across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bond Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bond Place Hotel Toronto
Hotel Bond Place
Bond Place Toronto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bond Place Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.