We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice port in a storm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Carlson Court, Toronto, Ontario M9W 6H5, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Ranked #74 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“Nice port in a storm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We were bumped from our Air Canada flight and after what seemed an hour of paperwork they sent us here, with room and meal vouchers. We caught the very efficient shuttle and spent the next 18 hours here just waiting for the next available flight. It isn't something we would have chosen, obviously, but it really is a first-class hotel and we have no complaints except for a little occasional jet noise during landing or takeoff. Their business center was very useful for printing our new boarding passes. The restaurant is pricey, but good, especially for breakfast. Note: the Toronto airport is very large and you should allow extra time – as much as 30 minutes – just for getting around plus an hour EACH for customs and security.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for providing feedback of your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that check-in, your room, food in the restaurant and our airport shuttle service met your expectations.
We appreciate that you stayed with us and look forward to welcoming you soon again.
Elena Naryjnaia
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    186
    126
    59
    36
See reviews for
83
138
75
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Planned a visit to Vegas and needed a place to stay near the Toronto airport. Found a great deal on Travelzoo. $99 for the stay with up to fifteen days free parking until our return. The hotel was great and the reception was excellent. Free Wifi was a bonus and the buffet breakfast in the morning was free due to the Travelzoo deal. Great breakfast . The free shuttle to the airport was quick (10 minutes) and a pleasant experience. I even received a card from the front desk to call them on my return from Vegas to pick up my car. Very impressed with my time at the Crowne Plaza. Bonus for parents who have kids 8 and under, the Woodbine Shopping Centre has a great indoor Fantasy Fair that the kids will love and it is only 10 minutes away.
Will return on next Airport trip.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport hotel recently, and as well for sharing your feedback from your visit.

We are absolutely delighted to see that you found it to be the "A+Great Experience". We are very pleased to know that you had such a wonderful stay, with friendly staff, good food and accommodation, and a price that suits your budget!

We appreciate that you will recognize us as a great place to stay in Airport Area, and advise family and friends the same.

Hopefully, we will have the pleasure to welcome you back as our guest in the near future!

Elena Naryjnaia
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Exceptional and professional staff, well appointed and newly decorated rooms, and a quiet night's sleep is what I found at the Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport. I had pretty low expectations given that it is an airport property and I paid a discount price. However, check in was very friendly and they even offered a room upgrade. The plane traffic stopped promptly at 11 pm, so the plane noise was minimal. The room was spotless, and the towels sheets and bedding is of very good quality. The mattress was firm and supportive. The hallways are a bit ragged and look a bit dated, however, the rest of the hotel is quite nice. Tip: buy parking directly from the meters in the lot and save $2.00 per night. I am having a very nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback from your recent stay with us.
It is absolutely wonderful to see that the service you received during your stay was paramount.
Here at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport Hotel, we have a fantastic team of individuals who strive to exceed our guests expectations at every opportunity. It is our primary focus to ensure our guests feel at home during their stays, and we are delighted to see that we were able to provide you with this level of service.
Hopefully, we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future!
Elena Naryjnaia
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Decided to book a room for a night away from the kids and found a great price on Expedia.
The hotel is clean and looks good. The check in staff was great even when we stopped there to get food menus for delivery. Very polite and friendly.
The pool and hot tub was clean but the hot tub jets were very weak and towels were hidden in the bathroom.
Only complaint I have about the room was that only 1 pack of supplies for the coffee were in the room so I had to go from the 9th floor to the lobby to get more sugar and stir sticks.
The breakfast on the room service was very reasonably priced however when you went down stairs to the restaurant the price doubled. The in room menu is small but will save you money especially for breakfast.
I would definatly stay here again. Only real downfall was the very loud planes that flew over the hotel every couple of min.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport recently, and for sharing your feedback from your visit.
We are thrilled to note that you experienced friendly and efficient service, and found our hotel to be well-maintained and clean.
Please accept our apologies for the missed ammenities in the room. I will be sure to share your comments with our Housekeeping Team for future considerations.
We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future.

Elena Naryjnaia
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Clean, small rooms, comfortable beds, good service after a long wait in line. Usually long line up for check in. Seen many tired and upset people waiting to check in. Says 3.5 stars but I've had better rooms at La Quinta. Costs $14.00 to park. Would stay again only if I got the same $50.00 a night off Priceline and neededPearson airport.

Room Tip: Very small rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciate that you took the time to send us feedback regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport Hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback, as it allows us to continually improve our services for all of our guests
It is unfortunate that the size of the room left a negative impression. Please be advised that we have different types of rooms, including suites and executive rooms which are much bigger than regular rooms.
With regards to your concern regarding our parking charge - due to the nature of our location, unauthorized parking is a serious challenge in this area. A significant amount of people leave their vehicles in parking lots to avoid parking fees at the Airport. As we are a business, the parking charge is something the hotel has chosen to reinforce as one of our business models - which is applied towards property maintenance & monitoring. We hope this did not hinder your overall experience at the hotel nor affect your decision to stay with us again.
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, and we look forward to your next stay.
Elena Naryjnaia
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel whenever we travel whether overseas or South America since we live two hours away from airport. When we go to South America are flight always leaves at midnight so we can check in at 3, have a nap then shower, change and leave clothes in our car we drove down in since the car is in the care of the hotel parking lot till we return.......this beats the alternative of Park'nFly waiting for shuttle, lifting luggage out of car then into shuttle then out at airport this is of course the shuttle isn't full the first time. The rooms have been great, twin queen size beds, great breakfasts and dinners even room service was quick. Our last stay was for a wedding nearby and we asked if we could check in by 2pm and they had a room ready for us when we arrived. I mention the crew since everytime we come or go they are also at the hotel or on the shuttle, even one pilot was so kind when we were caught in a strike flying to Frankfurt till the next day he offered to get us on his flight which was the one we were to be on only a day later. We can not ever complain about the hotel, shuttle, leaving our car also if you woulg rather eat out there are several eateries within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for sharing your feedback with us from your recent stay. We are absolutely ecstatic to read that we were able to accommodate all your needs. It is our main focus to exceed our guests expectations and make sure that they feel welcome and comfortable for the entire experience while staying at our hotel, Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport. Thank you once again for sharing your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future!

Elena Naryjnaia
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed here during Dec 2012 for a stopover in Toronto. It is located about 5 mins from the airport. A free shuttle was provided for pickup and drop-off. The hotel is good for a nights stay and the rooms are small. Necessary amenities are provided in the room. The airport is surrounded by some good eateries which you can walk to easily. Just make sure that you check the night before about the scheduled times for the shuttle to leave for the airport as if they have enough people waiting in the lobby then they will go.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMGT, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback from your December stay with us. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our location and services suitable for your needs.
Thank you, once again, for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Elena Naryjnaia
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport

Address: 33 Carlson Court, Toronto, Ontario M9W 6H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned only 2 km from Pearson International Airport and 25 minutes' drive from Toronto city centre, this hotel offers a complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle and an on-site restaurant. Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport features an indoor pool with a relaxing hot tub and sauna. Guests can take advantage of the 24-hour fitness centre, then work in the on-site business centre. The guestrooms at the Toronto Airport Crowne Plaza offers convenient amenities such as flat-screen TVs and free wireless internet access. Additional amenities, such as a work desk with ergonomic chair and cable TV, ensure a comfortable and productive stay. La Brasserie Restaurant at the Toronto Crowne Plaza serves international cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. After dinner, guests can relax with a drink at the hotel's Rendezvous Bar. Toronto Congress Centre is 2 minutes' drive away and Toronto International Centre is 10 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport Hotel Toronto
Park Plaza Toronto Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.