We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   808 Mount Pleasant Road, Toronto, Ontario M4P 2L2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #53 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
melbourne
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good value and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Enjoying a three night stay for business. The hotel is a bit old and tired, but well equipped and spotless. Staff are friendly and relaxed and complimentary breakfast is both a plus and better than most. Close to Eglinton station and nice walks to Mount Pleasant Cemetery, Don Valley ravines and Beltway trail. Lots of good friendly pubs and value for money restaurants down Eglinton and Mount Pleasant. Good bet for a budget stay in Toronto.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwroe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
I appreciate your feedback. I would like to thank you for your comments on our convenient location and cleanliness of the hotel.

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    95
    55
    19
    19
See reviews for
54
71
22
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waubaushene, ON
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

My fiancé booked this hotel for us (we are actually currently in the hotel) while she attends a conference at the Baycrest hospital, as the conference listed it as a choice hotel. For that purpose it would have been better to spend the little bit extra to stay at the Holiday Inn. We would have been half the distance to the hospital and across the road from Yorkdale mall.

That being said, this was a very clean hotel with a nice room, friendly staff, and a decent little fitness facility. Unfortunately we stayed in early May so there was no pool.

One of the big things we didn't like was that it's valet parking only, and is why I've scored the hotel I way I have. They keep your keys and hand you a tag saying that they're not responsible for anything that happens to your vehicle, or anything you leave in it. Really makes it hard to give them your keys, but apparently there's no choice, and this was never conveyed when booking. Plus it costs an extra $16. It makes it a huge hassle if you need to simply get to your car to grab something. Oh and when I tried to leave to pick up my fiancé from her conference, staff brought me someone else's car. It then took another 5 or 10 minutes to find our keys.

The room cooling system was set to air but the room was so very warm. I spoke to the front desk while they brought around the Buick that belonged to someone else. The staff at the front made a call and determined that the air had not actually been turned on in the rooms. By the time we returned that evening the air had been turned on and it eventually got to a reasonable temperature.

We just came back from breakfast. It is included free with your reservation. This is a nice addition, and saves a few dollars for extra meals. The breakfast was a good buffet (with scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes, French toast, toaster options, cereals, yogurt, pastries, juices, coffee, and tea), and staff were very friendly and attentive.

Overall, a nice and clean hotel with friendly staff. The only real issue is the parking situation

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwroe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing the Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for a detailed review on your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet & service. We strive to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay and our staff members do their best to provide you with a positive experience.

I am disappointed to learn that you were not pleased with our valet services and I am sorry that you had to wait for your car to be brought up .Please accept my apology for the inconvenience that this may have caused you. As you may have noticed, we have very limited parking spaces onsite and we offer valet parking only.

We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I did complete a feedback form because I was extremely impressed with the kindness and professionalism I experienced at the Roehampton. I was particularly taken with the caring and thoughtfulness of the concierge team. One evening, when a friend was dropping me off at the hotel, the concierge saw me from the lobby and came out to greet me and welcome me back "home". You have achieved in your staff what every service organization only hopes for.

I left the feedback form with the Front Desk clerk.


  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwroe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide valued feedback from your recent stay. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. I will pass these great comments on to my staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Once again thank you for choosing the Roehampton Hotel and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I wanted to take the comfy queen sized pillow top bed back with me!! The room was large with a sofa & desk & easy access to wi fi. Large closet, nice dresser. Nice buffet breakfast. There is a fridge so you need to bring drink & food (limited venting machines & ice on 3rd floor) or go out to eat lunch & dinner. Friendly service. The bathroom was small!! I couldn't sit on the toilet lid to put on my lotion on my feet & legs!! I didn't think I was that heavy but I don't think it will hold anyone (very thin lid). Also they will exchange your USA $ to Canadian but will not exchange it back when you leave. We also thought it odd that the valet holds your car keys. Very small parking lot. Outside pool so No swimming in April!!

Room Tip: We had a nice view of city from 9th floor. Temp was fine in room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwroe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am pleased that you found the room to be very clean and comfortable, and enjoyed the amenities that we offer in our guest rooms. We have noted your comment about the toilet lid and I appreciate it very much for bringing it to our attention. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the high standards that we want our guests to experience. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The room is spacious and comfortable and very clean. I love the neighborhood - the only downside is there's only breakfast , no dinner or lunch which I find strange and inconvenient the price does not reflect this But if your looking for a no frills hotel in a great neighborhood then it's great!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwroe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback. We are pleased to know that you that you enjoyed our location and the neighborhood. As you may have noticed there are many different types of restaurants within short walking distance from the hotel offering various types from fast food to gourmet meals. We look forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites

Address: 808 Mount Pleasant Road, Toronto, Ontario M4P 2L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites is 109 guestroom boutique style property located in midtown Yonge/ Eglinton area with restaurants, shops, theatres, endless entertainment.Complimentary wireless Internet, fitness room, business centre, outdoor rooftop pool. Valet Parking only - extra charges apply. Restaurant open for breakfast only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roehampton Hotel Toronto
Best Western Roehampton Hotel And Suites
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.