We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was so great!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   808 Mount Pleasant Road, Toronto, Ontario M4P 2L2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #57 of 142 Hotels in Toronto
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Staff was so great!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay! Was at the hotel for 4 nights, staff was so friendly and helpful! Building and rooms were nice, wish they were all non-smoking though. I will definitely be staying here again, will be recommending it to family and friends that come out to Toronto as well. Safe choice and very worth it!


  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwroe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. I will make sure to share your comments with the hotel staff.
We hope to welcome you back at the Best Western Plus Roehampton Hotel & suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    85
    50
    18
    19
See reviews for
48
65
20
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Stayed here in December for one night due to a SunnyBrook visit and wanted something close because of potential traffic issues. The reception and valet parking staff were very nice upon arrival and the room was large clean however the heating unit in the room was so noisy we couldn't stand it let alone sleep through it. They said they couldn't switch us as the place was full but they had smoking rooms, no thanks! The solution was a noisy space heater which blew a fuse with the hair dryer on, lol, another trip from maintenance. Here we are spending extra cash on BW Plus and it seems like we are in a cheap roadside motel. We asked for a discount and they said no because we booked online through Expedia, hello! What difference should that make! After further discussion they agreed to give us free parking which we took having little recourse. The breakfast was pretty good but was interrupted by some patron groaning and carrying on like a madman then slumping over unconscious. The staff seemed miffed by the whole thing but after 20 minutes or so someone finally called 911 and EMS came screaming in, quite a weekend in the big smoke. Bottom line, ask for room with no heater issues! Oh and on the bright side when we complained to head office a week later they gave us a whack of rewards point roughly equivalent to a nights stay in one of their more basic hotels, how ironic, lol.

Room Tip: Make sure the heating ventilation system is not malfunctioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwroe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Roehampton and Suites. We are disappointed to learn that you were not pleased with your room due to a noisy fan from the heating unit, and we were unable to upgrade you to a different room due to a sold out night. Once again we thank you for staying with us and hope to have a chance to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss, Østfold
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

My room was huge. I slept well in my bed, the room was colder than I would expect, but I liked that. Small bathroom, but lot of hot water (4th floor). They keep the hotel clean, but wornout carpets and 80/90-style interior makes it dirty though. Nice breakfast (inkludere). Free wi-fi worked fine.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwroe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Once again, we truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I booked this hotel mainly because of the location...and it is very convenient. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. However, my room, although large, was really dated and very tired looking. The carpets need to be replaced and the bathroom was not particularly clean.
Having a coffee maker and small fridge is very convenient. A kettle would be a nice addition.
The complimentary breakfast was much appreciated.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwroe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We are extremely glad to learn that you enjoyed our breakfast and your overall stay with us. Please note that we are consistently working towards upgrading our rooms to provide our Guests with the utmost comfort. Once again, we truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

A very good place to stay in the Young and Ellington area of Toronto. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. I have stayed at this location over 30 times and have never had a problem. The new breakfast is a nice bonus.





  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwroe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for the kind, positive comments! We take pride in our work and feel extreme pleasure in servicing our Guests! We thank you for choosing to stay with us as our regular Guest and as always, we look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Recently went to this Hotel on Business. Staff were more than accomodating - even calling my room after check in to see if everything was satisfactory. The hotel was a great location for me but I found the room a bit dated. The washroom was very small and the toilet was a little unstable. The continental breakfast was excellent - I don't know what the chef does to the scrambled eggs but they were the highlight of my meal! Highly recommend this hotel for its location and breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandissilio, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed for 6 nights while visiting our son recently. Hotel was clean, as was our room. Coffee maker with coffee provided, but no kettle. There is a good sized fridge in the room, so you could easily buy your own beer, wine and other refreshments and store there. No bar actually in the hotel, but plenty of places to eat/drink in the vicinity. Room was of good size and bed very comfy. ALL staff were extremely friendly and helpful. On arrival, after booking a non-smoking room through an internet company, we were told they had no non-smoking room available; however, the Manager, who was most helpful, did his very best and moved things about a bit and ensured we had a non-smoking room for our stay. He did say that many internet companies advertise non-smoking rooms as being available when they are not - he suggested if we were to book again to check directly with the hotel first, as they could not always provide. Complimentary breakfast was first class, scrambled eggs, bacon, fried potatoes, french toast, toast, bagels, croissants and other pastries, fruit, cereal, yoghurt - so plenty of choice for everyone. Hotel only 10-15 minute walk to the nearest subway station and everything was easily accessible. Highly recommended and we would definitely return again to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwroe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. I am happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites

Address: 808 Mount Pleasant Road, Toronto, Ontario M4P 2L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 142 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites is 109 guestroom boutique style property located in midtown Yonge/ Eglinton area with restaurants, shops, theatres, endless entertainment.Complimentary wireless Internet, fitness room, business centre, outdoor rooftop pool. Valet Parking only - extra charges apply. Restaurant open for breakfast only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roehampton Hotel Toronto
Best Western Roehampton Hotel And Suites
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.