We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, but still dirty” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   808 Mount Pleasant Road, Toronto, Ontario M4P 2L2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #65 of 141 hotels in Toronto
Moss, Østfold
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Clean, but still dirty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

My room was huge. I slept well in my bed, the room was colder than I would expect, but I liked that. Small bathroom, but lot of hot water (4th floor). They keep the hotel clean, but wornout carpets and 80/90-style interior makes it dirty though. Nice breakfast (inkludere). Free wi-fi worked fine.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwroe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Once again, we truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    66
    41
    15
    15
See reviews for
35
50
15
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I booked this hotel mainly because of the location...and it is very convenient. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. However, my room, although large, was really dated and very tired looking. The carpets need to be replaced and the bathroom was not particularly clean.
Having a coffee maker and small fridge is very convenient. A kettle would be a nice addition.
The complimentary breakfast was much appreciated.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwroe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We are extremely glad to learn that you enjoyed our breakfast and your overall stay with us. Please note that we are consistently working towards upgrading our rooms to provide our Guests with the utmost comfort. Once again, we truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

A very good place to stay in the Young and Ellington area of Toronto. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. I have stayed at this location over 30 times and have never had a problem. The new breakfast is a nice bonus.





  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwroe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for the kind, positive comments! We take pride in our work and feel extreme pleasure in servicing our Guests! We thank you for choosing to stay with us as our regular Guest and as always, we look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Recently went to this Hotel on Business. Staff were more than accomodating - even calling my room after check in to see if everything was satisfactory. The hotel was a great location for me but I found the room a bit dated. The washroom was very small and the toilet was a little unstable. The continental breakfast was excellent - I don't know what the chef does to the scrambled eggs but they were the highlight of my meal! Highly recommend this hotel for its location and breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandissilio, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed for 6 nights while visiting our son recently. Hotel was clean, as was our room. Coffee maker with coffee provided, but no kettle. There is a good sized fridge in the room, so you could easily buy your own beer, wine and other refreshments and store there. No bar actually in the hotel, but plenty of places to eat/drink in the vicinity. Room was of good size and bed very comfy. ALL staff were extremely friendly and helpful. On arrival, after booking a non-smoking room through an internet company, we were told they had no non-smoking room available; however, the Manager, who was most helpful, did his very best and moved things about a bit and ensured we had a non-smoking room for our stay. He did say that many internet companies advertise non-smoking rooms as being available when they are not - he suggested if we were to book again to check directly with the hotel first, as they could not always provide. Complimentary breakfast was first class, scrambled eggs, bacon, fried potatoes, french toast, toast, bagels, croissants and other pastries, fruit, cereal, yoghurt - so plenty of choice for everyone. Hotel only 10-15 minute walk to the nearest subway station and everything was easily accessible. Highly recommended and we would definitely return again to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwroe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. I am happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

The staff was very polite and efficient. The room (10th floor) was clean and large enough for 2. The bath had nice supplies. Small refrigerator was convenient. Valet parking was about $18/day plus tip each time you got car , we never had to wait when we called just before we came down. Complimentary breakfast was plentiful - scrambled eggs, hash brown potatoes(potatoes only nothing added) bacon, french toast, bread bagels, muffins, danish, cereals, bowl of cut fruit, yogurt, orange juice, cranberry juice. Bed was comfortable. Lighting was not great. Free Wifi was spotty - cutting in and out some.

Only real negative (and it was a pretty big one!) was that they had apparently turned off the air conditioning. You are not told that so we turned the "cool" setting on and for 3 days never were cool enough to sleep well. There is a very small (1 foot by 2 feet) window that can be opened but you have to leave the curtain all the way open to get any cool air. This of course brings in the light, and traffic construction noise. On the 3rd day I asked the desk and they told me it was in "transition," then a maintenance guy brought us a fan. This was only slightly helpful in cooling the room as you couldn't put it by the window but pretty far from the bed.

Would probably stay there again. Area is fine with some restaurants near and about 10 minute walk to subway station.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwroe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet and valet service. I am very sorry to hear that your room was too hot and you were not able to adjust the temperature.

During fall and spring we run the air-conditioning and heating system simultaneously due to the fluctuating temperatures that we experience during these seasons. Unfortunately, we had some technical problems with our air-conditioning system and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I only booked this hotel as the usual place where I usuall stay in Toronto is closed for refurbishment but I'm so glad I chose this place. Great location for those who don't want to stay in the downtown area , it's a short walk to the subway and only a 15 minute journey into the city centre.

Clean rooms , fantastic staff and a breakfast buffet that is hard to beat. I will definitely return to this hotel and would recommend it to anybody.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwroe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
I am pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. I will make sure to share your comments with the hotel staff. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Best Western Plus Roehampton Hotel & suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites

Also Known As:
Best Western Roehampton Hotel Toronto
Best Western Roehampton Hotel And Suites
Best Western Roehampton Hotel
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western
Address: 808 Mount Pleasant Road, Toronto, Ontario M4P 2L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 141 hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites is 109 guestroom boutique style property located in midtown Yonge/ Eglinton area with restaurants, shops, theatres, endless entertainment.Complimentary wireless Internet, fitness room, business centre, outdoor rooftop pool. Valet Parking only - extra charges apply. Restaurant open for breakfast only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.