We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel with excellent service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   808 Mount Pleasant Road, Toronto, Ontario M4P 2L2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #68 of 141 hotels in Toronto
London, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel with excellent service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Stayed overnight on a Saturday (5th May 2012). Parking lot is small and taxis were blocking the driveway when we arrived, but valet told us to leave our veh and check in. Check in was fast and valet looked after parking our veh and kept it close so we could access it if required. Note that this hotel only has a very small parking area and if its full, you have park in a municipal lot a block away. The room was a bit dated, but had lots of space for the king size bed, a couch, desk etc. it was nice to have a full size couch to sit on instead of the often uncomfortable chairs in some rooms. The free wifi was a bit glitchy, it dropped connection on my ipad several times, which is not normal for the ipad. The included breakfast was very good, with both hot and cold selections. The location is very good, lots of restaurants and coffee places nearby, mostly on Young st, but a few closer. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwroe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with the Best Western Plus Roehampton Hotel and Suites while visiting Toronto. We value your compliments and thank you so much for your possitive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    79
    48
    17
    19
See reviews for
42
59
19
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
yarker
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

My husband & I just returned home from Toronto where we stayed at the BWPlus Roehampton. The hotel was one of the choices we were given for a wedding we were attending. I chose the BW plus because the price was good & it was closest to the wedding venue. We were able to walk over to the wedding from the hotel.

The staff were very friendly & efficient when we checked in. We had no trouble finding the hotel from the directions they had given on their website. The room was clean & the bed was very comfortable. Unfortunately the room was unbearably hot. We arrived late in the afternoon so just had time for a little rest from the drive & then time to get ready for the wedding. The room was so hot it was very difficult getting ready. The bathroom is small so it was a bit of a struggle getting ready due to the size & the heat. I was soaked in sweat while trying to get dressed up.

The room did have a window that opened so we opened it up & turned on the cooling system before we left for the wedding. When we returned from the wonderful wedding the room had not cooled down at all. If it hadn't been so late I would have called the front desk. It was next to impossible to sleep. I finally got a couple of hours sleep just out of sheer exhaustion but when I got up the pillow was soaked as was I. That was sleeping with no blankets on us. I ended up having a cool shower to try to cool off.

Another couple that we were going to the wedding with had the same issue in their room too. If it wasn't for the heat it would have been a very pleasant stay. My husband & I had the breakfast buffet before we checked out & it was good.The choices were adequate. The fresh fruit was very good as were the croissants. The waitress was also very friendly & efficient. When we went to leave the car was returned to us very quickly.

Overall it is a nice hotel for the price especially considering most hotel prices in Toronto. If it wasn't for the heat we would have been extremely satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwroe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Plus Roehampton Hotel and Suites.
We value your comments and we are sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Traditionally in March, the heating system is kept on, and due to the unexpected warm temperatures we had some technical problems with our air-conditioning system. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.
Once again, I thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls Ontario
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

We were in Toronto for a theatre excursion and stayed overnight at this property. The entire experience was top notch. The staff and service impeccable, the facility clean and well kept. We were in a king room with plenty of space, a large hd tv, an ipod dock in the clock radio, a small fridge and ample coffee and tea. The bathroom had a superb shower. The bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed a good nights sleep. The vallee parking very efficient. The breakfast was nicely set out and your choice of buffet, continental or menu.
After we checked in and had settled into the room, the front desk called to see if everything was alright, a nice touch. We would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Call the hotel direct. Don't use Downttown Hotels Toronto. They quote prices in USD??
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwroe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. I will make sure to share your comments with the hotel staff.
We hope to welcome you back at the Best Western Plus Roehampton Hotel & suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I had business for one day in the northern part of Toronto near Yonge street and this hotel was convenient by subway both from downtown station and then further north to worksite. The hotel was perfectly adequate for the price. I didn't eat in the hotel, because I arrived after 8 p.m. and it was closing at 9:00. It looked ordinary - perhaps better suited to a quick buffet breakfast; but I skipped it in the morning as well and ate closer to my work location. The room was clean and quiet, and check-in was friendly. For dinner there were adequate pub sand restaurants in walking distance in a safe neighborhood.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwroe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are pleased to hear that you found the hotel location is convenient and the staff is friendly. We do offer full hot breakfast buffet with a large variety of items including cereals, pastries and, fresh fruits. Next time when you stay with us I hope that you will have an opportunity to try our complimentary breakfast buffet.
Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We Stayed 3 nights in February, a Thursday, Friday, and Saturday. We several had other family members book rooms for one or two nights at the same time. It was very disappointing that after returning from a funeral that we were locked out of our room by management. They had cancelled our room keys and we were told there was damage in our room. The desk clerk said we had red wine stains on the duvets and they would be some charges, but we were to speak with the hotel owner in the morning. A long story short there were a few wine stain specks on the duvets that was our fault. We removed the duvet covers and cleaned them with soap and water and they were more than clean. I believe that they were trying to make extra money on us. We told them it was very unprofessional of the management to lock us out of our room and they said it was standard practice. 15 of us ate breakfast in the restaurant on the last morning. There was no butter no margarine for the toast, no forks on the table. For a buffet the service sucked. The next stay will not be at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwroe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are disappointed to learn that we were not able to meet your expectations during your recent stay and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused to you. In regards to your room key and locked out information, it may have been miscommunicated to you. However, we have found that in some occasions the keys get demagnetized due to possible contact with electronic devices.

In regards to the restaurant service, we thank you for bringing it to our attention. Your comments have been forwarded to the Food and Beverage Manager and necessary action will be taken accordingly.

Once again, we appreciate your feedback as it would help us to improve our services to serve you better. We would be grateful if you give us another opportunity to welcome you and your family back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Being in the Hospitality business makes me look closer into the overall experience. We recently stayed at this hotel and it was one of my best stays in a long while. From the “meet and greet” upon pulling up, the check in, the luggage service to the room, and through the rest of the stay, everything was excellent.
The room was a generous size, 2 double beds, work station and comfortable chair and a nice flat screen HD TV. It had a nice size refrigerator and lots of closet space. We were on the 5th floor with an urban view of the city and while there was some noise; it is downtown Toronto, it was minimal. Obviously if you are looking for total quiet; Toronto, let alone this hotel, is not where you need to be! No problem getting a non-smoking room either.
Location could not be better and even the $16.00 per day parking is a steal in this area. Price paid and value met perfectly for our trip.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwroe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
We appreciate your positive feedback regarding the hotel cleanliness, comfort of the room, friendly and efficient service that you received from our staff. Our team strives to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations.
Once again, thank you for the feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Good points: Clean room; seemingly new, comfortable bed; my request for a quiet room was accommodated.
Bad points: Dreadful, surly service when I checked in in the early evening, both front desk and doorman; when I returned to the hotel around 1 AM, my key card wouldn’t work; when I brought it to the desk, I received a lecture from the night clerk on how to store key cards; I look old enough for the clerk to have assumed that this was not my first hotel stay; morning desk service was only marginally better. Besides the bed, the other furnishings looked worn. Location is not close to main attractions, but it served the purpose of my visit; entranceway is narrow, peculiarly located beside the hotel and almost invisible from the street; three Toronto friends had trouble finding it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwroe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate your request. Your positive comments regarding the cleanliness of room is much appreciated. I am very disappointed to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with our front desk guest service agent and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused. I really appreciate that you brought this matter to our attention and will address the matter accordingly. Once again, I thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites

Address: 808 Mount Pleasant Road, Toronto, Ontario M4P 2L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 141 hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites is 109 guestroom boutique style property located in midtown Yonge/ Eglinton area with restaurants, shops, theatres, endless entertainment.Complimentary wireless Internet, fitness room, business centre, outdoor rooftop pool. Valet Parking only - extra charges apply. Restaurant open for breakfast only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roehampton Hotel Toronto
Best Western Roehampton Hotel And Suites
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.