We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“booking on Hotwire” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J1, Canada (Formerly The Toronto Airport Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Ranked #58 of 141 Hotels in Toronto
YYC
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“booking on Hotwire”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Booked this hotel on hot wire, $50.00 less than the web site listed price
Excellent staff, knew their way around the city, excellent shuttle driver, knew a short cut to the airport and very helpful with passengers
Parking was $14.00 a day so we took the rental car back to the airport, shuttle picked us up
Any hotel on or near Dixon road has lots of airplane noise
Kids eat free in the restaurant, a little expensive even for seniors
bathroom had a noisy fan, when reported maintenance were sent right away to fix it

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nozer D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much to take the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am glad that our hotel and service met your expectations. We look forward to welcome you back at the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East.

Thank you

Nozer Doctor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    74
    46
    13
    6
See reviews for
46
55
10
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Welland, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

It is an older hotel and located beside a hydro right-of-way with giant hydro towers right on site.
Staff was generally not overly friendly but professional. The room appointed was near exit, on the second floor so we were dsiturbed by people smoking outside the building.
Not an attractive hotel location at all! It is near major highway, the 401.

Room Tip: There are better hotels in the vicinity that are more appealing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nozer D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Tsangs53,

Thank you for your feedback. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and I regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,

Nozer Doctor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

the hotel is great, you get what you pay for. there are other sites $20-40 cheaper, but this is a decent hotel. the only slight drawbacks are the parking/shuttle. at some other hotels, the long term parking is covered, this is nice so you dont have to scrape a weeks worth of ice and snow off your car when you get back from your sunny vacation, and the shuttle is a bit slow, at it make a # of stops along the way. but all in all a decent price for what you get. great and helpful staff!!

Room Tip: lower is nearest services such as business centre, and are still quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nozer D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear prdygrl,

Thank you for your feedback. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to Welcome you back at the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East.

Sincerely,

Nozer Doctor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

A girlfriend and I stayed here after arriving at the airport at 2:00 a.m. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The bed was so comfortable, I slept like a rock. It only took about 5 minutes to get there from the airport. The taxi was $21 which was a minimum fee, I tipped the driver $5.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Good park and stay option. Easy access to 427 and 401. Updated clean room. No airplane noise. Perkins is a basic meal option. Shuttle running on time. Printed schedule means no phone call upon arrival, just go to the noted post.

Room Tip: A bit of a walk to the elevator for the higher floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nozer D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back at the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East.

Sincerely

Nozer Doctor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hamburg, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn on my last 4 trips and what a great hotel. Excellent updated rooms, parking for the week and shuttle to the airport all for a great price. There is a Perkins restaurant onsite and a short walk to other restaurants and bars close by all for a reasonable price. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nozer D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear ZIG34,

Thank you so much to take the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so glad that we were able to meet your expectations and deliver the exceptional service we thrive to provide to every guest. We look forward to welcome you back at the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East.

Sincerely

Nozer Doctor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Very clean, free Internet, free parking for the week in secured lot! We stayed here before leaving for the Dominican. Close but not too close to the airport so you could actually sleep! Great service, great rooms, free airport shuttle

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East

Address: 600 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J1, Canada (Formerly The Toronto Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#44 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East is located only 3.9 kms from Pearson Intl airport and offers all residing guests complimentary 24 hr Airport shuttle to and from the airport. Featuring floor to ceiling windows that open, all our guestrooms are equiped with 37" LCD televisions with Pay per view. Our business clientele will appreciate the large working space with free WiFi and/or wired internet access. The award winning all day breakfast, Perkins Restaurant is located just off the lobby. For your meeting requirements, the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East offers over 6,000 sq ft. of function and meeting space. Whilst traveling with your family, you will appreciate the hotels proximity to Wild Water Kingdom (9km), Sherway Garden Shopping Centre(11km) and Canada's Wonderland(22km). After a long day of sightseeing or meetings, guests at the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East can enjoy the heated, indoor swimming pool, fitness centre, or a selection from the room service menu. When looking for area hotels for business or leisure, this is the place to stay and play in Toronto. Canada hotels don't get much better than this. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East Hotel Toronto
Toronto Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.