We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thankfully office staff helped out!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J1, Canada (Formerly The Toronto Airport Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #57 of 140 Hotels in Toronto
Orangeville, Canada
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
109 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
“Thankfully office staff helped out!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Somehow we ended up booking at the wrong Holiday Inn again, despite having the confirmation number given to us when we phoned way back in October (the ambler Drive one is further away aka: earlier wake up for shuttle to airport).
Luckily, the lady at the front office helped us call central booking and then she helped us to switch the booking over. The only bad part was the price was more. However, for 180.00 we got a nice room and parking for 16 nights plus the shuttle.

Our only negative was that when we arrived home...we were at the post for pick-up at 12:55 AM but not shuttle bus came at 1:05 as it was written. We finally phoned around 1:20 at which point the guy said we could drag our luggage all the way back upstairs, take a cab and get reimbursed??? Instead, we waited until 1:40 when it finally arrived. Frustrating...apparently one of the busses had no markings on it and the driver did not bother to yell out the stop?

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    86
    53
    15
    6
See reviews for
50
62
12
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Just got back from 3 days of meetings at the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East. Worked with the catering manager, Chris Seidel, on planning the meetings. Chris covered everything in a very professional manner. Checked in with me throughout the stay to make sure things were running smoothly. What an awesome host. Wendy, the lady in charge of servicing the room and catering was wonderful too. Really worked hard to make sure all the delegates were satisfied. Added to that, Chris's price for the meetings and guest rooms came in quite a bit better than comparable area hotels. I would definitely book this hotel (and these two staff members) again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

The exterior of this hotel seems like its going through a renovation that has not yet started, so I was very surprised how good the hotel lobby looks. This hotel must be under renovation because the exterior and interior dont match what so ever.

I stayed on the ground level in a 2 queen size bed suit, was very surprised with how great the room looked. Nothing too fancy but all the basics were there..

Only down side was that it cost 10$ to order a in room movie, while at the Marriott its only $5.

This hotel has a nice looking but small indoor pool as well as a gym.. I got a great deal 65$ for the night, so it was by far worth it as Ive payed much more to stay at much worst places.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

We stayed at this hotel overnight just prior to a trip to France for 2 weeks. The front desk staff were extremelh helpful when i needed help with a number of items -- helping me to check my PIN on my credit card to ensure it worked, printing out duplicate copies of airpplane boarding passes and other critical travel items. When the computer service to the Business Centre was interuppted one of the staff let me use her office to complete my transactions and print my last travel documents.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

This Hotel is fantastic! very friendly staff in both Hotel and Perkins from the time of arrival till you leave. They cannot do enough for you, spoiled us totally!! Perkins food is great and accomodated all our family needs with its great kids menu. These beds are unbelievable, I have never slept so well in my life.
If you are going to stay near the airport you MUST stay here!!! Best Holiday Inn ever!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
405 reviews 405 reviews
265 hotel reviews
Reviews in 170 cities Reviews in 170 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

An older Holiday Inn that's been recently renovated; rooms are up to average HI standard. Awfully long walk to get to them from the lobby to the elevator, and ask for a room not on the 1st floor (rooms are on long, narrow hall that everyone has to walk past to get to elevators). The staff were pleasant and professional. 6am breakfast isn't early enough for an airport hotel. 6/10

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HITAE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Dear bensagle,
Thank you for your review. It’s a pleasure to read that you felt our staff was pleasant and professional – attributes that are extremely important to building guest loyalty!

I’ll interpret your reference of our hotel as an "average Holiday Inn" as a compliment as Holiday Inn’s worldwide have elevated their brand standards and recently Holiday Inn was recognized “Highest in Guest Satisfaction Among Mid-Scale Full Service Hotel Chains” – by J.D. Power And Associates. Thank you for your suggestion regarding the hours of the restaurant, it will be taken into consideration.

Please contact me directly if I may be of assistance with a future reservation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Steve Yates
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Recently renovated, rooms are pretty nice. Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The shuttle to the airport is great too.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HITAE, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Dear vincen_se,

Thank you for your recent review! There are many hotel options out there and at the end of the day; the people who take care of you differentiate whether the stay leaves a positive memory or not! I'm pleased to hear that our team provided such a positive memory for you. I’ll be sure to share your feedback!

Best,
Steve Yates
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East

Address: 600 Dixon Rd, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J1, Canada (Formerly The Toronto Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#38 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East is located only 3.9 kms from Pearson Intl airport and offers all residing guests complimentary 24 hr Airport shuttle to and from the airport. Featuring floor to ceiling windows that open, all our guestrooms are equiped with 37" LCD televisions with Pay per view. Our business clientele will appreciate the large working space with free WiFi and/or wired internet access. The award winning all day breakfast, Perkins Restaurant is located just off the lobby. For your meeting requirements, the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East offers over 6,000 sq ft. of function and meeting space. Whilst traveling with your family, you will appreciate the hotels proximity to Wild Water Kingdom (9km), Sherway Garden Shopping Centre(11km) and Canada's Wonderland(22km). After a long day of sightseeing or meetings, guests at the Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East can enjoy the heated, indoor swimming pool, fitness centre, or a selection from the room service menu. When looking for area hotels for business or leisure, this is the place to stay and play in Toronto. Canada hotels don't get much better than this. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East Hotel Toronto
Toronto Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.